2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(494 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GD
GORDON D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
You tell me I have to fill out everything and the only thing I'm doing is a customer satisfaction form I think that you should offer me a reward for taking 10 minutes out of my time to give you a rating for your vehicle which to me is Ludacris that you don't want to give me something in return like a free oil change thank you
Once again you want the public to do reviews surveys for your benefit yet how much it cost you to give a free oil change to that customer for completing the survey have completed cycling me actually almost 20 minutes because I finished one survey and then you have me do another one thank you and I have set no but I consider if you want a customer to give you a rating you should be wanted to reward him for his time thank you

Pros
I used to drive Lexus ES 350 is this car hair is very safely and the features are facts are of a higher quality for my use anyway

Cons
dealer eliminating free oil changes so the first 24 months which I had in my previous 2 Hyundai purchase.
I think you should offer a free oil change to anyone who completes a survey this should be a reward for me taking my time to build up your product already like your product I bought three of them so why shouldn't I be getting more than just a thank you for my time. Thank you😞🙃🤔

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EBONY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Excellent Value!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111
What ultimately sold me on this car was the warranty and the engineering choices made to make maintenance both easy and cost effective while maintaining reliability. The styling was great as well. You absolutely cannot beat the price and the rear seating space is awesome.

Pros
Styling, Value, Reliability, Warranty. Maintenance ease and cost.

Cons
Wish the interior was a little bit more stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KRISTI T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
FROM FORD TO HYUNDAI
I purchased a 2019 Sonata. So far I am pleased with it. I have always been a Ford girl. While I do love my new car, the quality of the interior does not compare to a Ford. The Ford I replaced had a more luxurious feeling. That being said, for what I paid for my Sonata, I have more bells and whistles at a no cost or minimal cost. Plus, you can't be that warranty. Let's see how this car withstands the test of time. So far so good.....loving my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
XXXXXXX
Juvuouybkugviyggvcdfhjnbgghbvgh hubbub hbbbubnhjnbhgffvhjknbffcffghbhjjbgffhu iytuytfyitfiutiuytrestrestrestrestrexrtexyrexyrexyrexyrexyreXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-----------------—----------@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@&$(6

Pros
XXXXXXXX

Cons
XXXXXXXX

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great Car
I liked my previous 2013 Hyundai Sonata and love the new 2109 Hyundai Sonata that I purchased. It drives great and offers outstanding features. And I received excellent service by the people at Fitzgerald Hyundai of Clearwater.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELLIOT L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Fantastic car
This is my third new Sonata. In 9 years of leasing never a vehicle problem. Gas mileage is great. Quality of voice when using cell phone is very nice. Bucket seats should be some what wider for better comfort. Overall I really like the car.

Pros
Highly reliable. Outstanding warranty. Beautiful styling. 5 star safety rating

Cons
Front bucket seats some what narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This car is all I expected. Since I had owned a Hyundai, I wanted another. Another odd thing, I am a Korean War Vet and therefore I have Korean War License Plates. I get many comments like. "Look a Korean car with Korean War Vet plates!!"

Pros
All in all, a very good car. It is the 18th I have owned and so far the best

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
IRVING B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
OWNER
OUTSTANDING VALUE. WONDERFUL FUNCTIONALITY. COMPARES VERY FAVORABLY TO CARS WITH HIGHER COST. DON'T CHANGE YOUR ATTITUDE TOWARD PROVIDING AN AFFORDABLE VEHICLE WITH MANY BELLS AND WHISTLES. LOOK FORWARD TO BEING A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CANDACE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
My favorite car ever!
Rides nice. Lots of room. Love all the extras and the warranty. Safe car. Great experience buying the car from New Port Richey Hyundai! Lamont was an awesome sales person. Can not wait to take road trips with the family and my new Grand baby in it ( knowing they are safe) :)

Pros
All of it! Love the car as a whole!

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
love my sonata
i loved my 12 yr old sonata and always had it serviced and fixed at the dealership. their service department is the best . all of their employees are
polite and professional . trent lewis and his service department should be commended .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2019
It’s ok
Not built ford tough............feels cheap and sways at high speeds looks good and have had compliments on the body style. I like the way the controls are set up but worry the interior won’t last with the wear I put on cars

Pros
Looks good

Cons
Car play does not work through blue tooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERALD F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2019
My review
So for so good except for the engine skipping is my main concern, having a hard time getting my I phone connected, was a bit upset with the finance department, I ask for my credit check to be done with a certain Credit Union ONLY! He ran it to several others banks.

Pros
Nice looking car, loaded with options

Cons
Only 2000 mile engine started skipping, making an apt Monday

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Loretta R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Hyundai
Pleased with our Hyundai Sonata this time just like the last one. Reasonably priced and in comparison to other vehicles in this price range is above and beyond expectations. Routine maintenance and our last Hyundai required nothing new upon trade in.

Pros
Love body style and head and leg room front/back.

Cons
Sits too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANGELA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great car
Beautiful car. Drives wonderfully. Sleek stylish interior and exterior. Super technology. I love the sports drive mode for hill climbing. Very roomy back seats and trunk. Quite engine. Media system is amazing. My overall favorite part is the safety sensors. I live in a busy city and the sensors have saved me a few times already.

Pros
Just a very nice car.

Cons
No rear windshield whippers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TIMOTHY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Awesome vehicle
This vehicle is a fantastic upgrade from the Chevrolet I had. Nice, quiet, comfortable, easy to drive and enjoy driving. I had a Hyundai before and can't figure out why I strayed away...glad I came back. If this Sonata is anything like the Elantra I had It will be the best car I have ever owned.

Cons
Rim design and horn beep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Denise A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Love my Sonata
I previously owned a Sonata so when I decided it was time to get a new car, I traded in for the newer one. The trade in was really good, and the new car delivers the same great quality as the 2017 that i had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DENISE A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Love
This vehicle is the best I've owned so far. It's easy to drive, the speed of the sport mode when driving speeds up the car when I'm passing. The look is sleek and the width of the car makes it comfortable to ride in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ERNEST K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
No CD
No CD....................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
No CD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Terry N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
Beautiful car
Beautiful car. Very happy with performance and looks but disappointed in the gas mileage. Great experience at dealership not pushy and very helpful. The whole experience took very little time and was very easy

Pros
Beautiful car

Cons
Bad gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Manuel D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Sonata 2019 2.0T
after 10 month and 11000 miles not a single issue with this comfortably and easy to drive car, need more power,
the turbo is getting weak or less responsive the more I use it the less respond I get

Pros
good value for the money

Cons
need more power, the turbo is getting weak the more I use it the less respond I get

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 494 in total