2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(486 Reviews)
Latest review 30 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Maritza P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
My thoughts
It's not the car my heart was going after but I've had it for about 4 months now and I honestly can say I have grown to enjoy the ride... it's pretty smooth and I get many compliments which is always nice!🙂👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lorraine P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
I love my car very very much and try to take care of it and any possible way I can that's why I'm upset in regards to the tire
Like I said I don't think it's right that I had to buy a brand new tire because the mechanic was so careless and didn't check my tires before he started working on the car or even notify me let me know of any thing was wrong with my vehicle I think also a new mechanic on the job she had somebody assisting him telling him exactly what he missed and what he needs to do he should be experienced not a beginner and Hyundai those are my feelings

Pros
I liked it the car let you know if there's another car off to your left or to your right and if it's safe to merge also the rear view camera excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Hilton W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great Automobile.
I am really pleased with the ride and performance of my Sonata. The gas mileage so far has been very good. I have just completed 5,000 miles on the car with no unexpected trouble. Planning a 2200 mile trip in about 6 weeks.

Pros
Good ride, good gas mileage. So far trouble free.

Cons
So far can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Love My Car
I purchased this car in Nov. 2018 and from that time I have loved driving this automobile. This car rivals many of the High price Luxury Car that cost three time the amount!. As a Dr. in was very important to have a vehicle that was both reliable and impressive. This car has it all! Class and style is the first thing I thought when I saw this car. After a little problem during the purchase this car turned out to be exactly what I needed!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Learning all that this car offers. I Never had my time with the sales professional to learn all the features of this vehicle. Still find new thing every day!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Extremely well-rounded vehicle
I have owned 80 cars in my lifetime and this is the most well-rounded, well-balanced vehicle I’ve ever owned. It does everything very, very well. I have not found any other vehicle that compares for anywhere near the price. The perfect blend of price, performance, comfort, utility, and reliability.

Pros
Ergonomics
Comfort
Quiet
Performance
Handling
Ride
Infotainment
HVAC system

Cons
Paint quality could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Well Designed.Well Made Car, Loaded with Features
2019 Sonata won the safety award in its class. The Tech Package took safety to another level. It is a very comfortable car. In ECO mode I check my mileage every fill up and i am averaging over 37mpg on mostly highway driving. This is a very comfortable car.

Pros
Safety, good mileage, very comfortable, large trunk, reasonable price, I love the style and the size of the car, very thoughtfully designed, the best bluetooth connection for a phone that makes it very easy to hear for a person with hearing loss, We have a Mercedes, and BMW, and it fits right in as car designed to do a specific job and do it very well.

Cons
It took a couple of weeks for an old person like me to get a handle on all of the electronics but boy are they worth it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonnie C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Sanata
Love it,super easy to drive.Great gas mileage.Beautiful car,a great fit for me.I thought I wanted an suv,bought a Buick Enclave but it was too big,the Senata is perfect.My sales rep was awesome Joann B.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jack G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Excellent vehicle, excellent service
I was disappointed with my Cadillac and discouraged. American makers have similiar cars at similar prices. I think the Hyundai is just a better quality vehicle than comparable ford or GM models. Good job

Pros
Everything

Cons
There are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHELARA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Great car for my little family!
My very first car was a 2006 Hyundai Sonata, so when I purchased my car I knew what I was getting. I love my car but I really really wish that it was Blue link compatible. Initially, I was just looking for something a little more roomy because I had a baby in March and my little Chevy Cruze was just not big enough for our family. The room in my Hyundai is awesome! So it definitely fits my needs and the cool cruise control, which I did not have in my Cruze, is great to have as well. I love the Apple Play, and the smoothness of the ride. Since it is 2019 I wish it was push to start, but I do understand that I chose a standard model so it wasn't a deal breaker. I do plan on calling bluelink to see if it is possible to get it added or installed into my car.

Cons
Not push to start, not Bluelink compatible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICIA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Sonata
I love my sonata I don't like having to write all this while I have already filled out the survey so I really have nothing more to say but I enjoy the car this is taking up too much of my time but like I said it's just a warning light that bothers me the rest of the car is perfect

Pros
I love it

Cons
Just warning light after turning off car and removing key

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sonata is the best
The 2019 Sonata turbo is the best car I have owned and is equal to the Tiburon I owned previously. The Sonata has great pickup and performance. It handles extremely well on various types of roads. Again, the performance is out of this world

Pros
Great comfort, performance

Cons
Driver seat adjustment is a little tricky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Do it!
If you are thinking about getting a Sonata just do it! You will not regret it. Great car, very roomy, engine is so quiet. Has the awesome design and the power if you need it or if you just feeling the zoom.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I did not buy one sooner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love it
The car is impressive to drive. I love the convenience and safety features this care has, such as the cruise control, cross traffic warnings. Emergency breaking Blind spot warnings The dual zone AC. I love the interior comfort.

Pros
Very comfortable interior and a pleasure to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHARLES J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Best Mid Size on the road
First rented it when on a trip. Fell in love then! Road smooth, great gas mileage, great safety features and style, had all modern tech I.e. Blue tooth, auto play,. Had to upgrade my phone in order to get all the car had to offer. Had to have my Own !!!!. and I Got It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
operates as advertised.

Cons
Non noted,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ralph B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
This is our third Sonata Limited. We previously enjoyed the big Buicks (Ultra, Lucerne), but when we were considering a trade, my wife drove a Buick she liked, and then a Sonata, for comparison. She was so impressed with the ride quality and quietness of the Sonata, something she always loved about the Buicks, that she has been a Sonata girl ever since. I can't even get her to consider a Genesis, but will keep trying! I, too, love the Sonata, for it is an excellent, cost effective vehicle, and the service at our dealership, Allen Turner Hyundai in Pensacola, FL is phenomenal!

Pros
Dealer, dependability, service, comfort

Cons
Cruise control distance-keeping radar is a pain!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andy G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
xxvvvvvvvvcb
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NATASHA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great
Great,,........ ....... .......... ............................... .....................,.......,........................................................................,,...............

Pros
Spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I love it! It rides great, really comfortable and smooth! I'd buy another Hyundai in the future! You get your moneys worth!Lots of gadgets to learn about. Salesman showed me a lot of them and said to come back if I need more help

Pros
Its loaded! Fun to drive and built good!

Cons
none so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAWRENCE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Love the technology
The Sonata is a fun vehicle to drive. The Smart Cruise Control makes driving a breeze. I love the ability of the SCC to bring the car to a complete stop and restart automatically. I use it all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAKE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai 2019 sonata
Drove to California (26 hours) in this car. I was dreading the ride but the comfort and accessories of this car made the drive time go by very quick. The car drives very smooth, and it is roomy. It has adaptive cruise control, and lane keep assist that made me feel very safe while driving.

Pros
Comfortable
Rides smooth
Fast
Cooled seats
Heated seats
Can start/lock/unlock car from my phone
Has memory seats
Lane keep assist

Cons
The trunk doesn’t open by itself.
Cannot turn off adaptive cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 486 in total