2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1102 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PJ
Peter J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Sonata Limited
Great vehicle could use more power and better gas mileage as well as seat comfort. I don't like that dealership add so many add on to drive up the price making an affordable automobile cost as much as a premium brand. My next vehicle may be a Toyota Avalon because the add on push a sonata Limited into that premium price range. It's caused problems 😒 It's almost false advertising.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
My Sonata
My Sonata is my favorite of all Hyundai cars I have purchased. This is my 5 Hyundai 3 of them were Sonata’s. I love the new design of them I will continue to buy a Hyundai car or maybe a SUV but it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for a great price

Cons
Nine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRYCE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
2019 SONATA
Excellent, great car we both love it....................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love my Sonata
The 2019 Sonata is a reliable vehicle, offering a comfortable ride - whether as driver or passenger. Visually appealing, interior and exterior. Great gas mileage, while still providing strong performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mehrnaz V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Amazing car for the price!
This Sonata is definitely worth the price! It's a good-looking car, and it drives smoothly. It's definitely an upgrade from the Elantra I had, in terms of appearance (both interior and exterior), it's a bit speedier, and it just *feels* better when you drive it. I recommend Hyundai to all my friends who are looking to get their first new car. I got amazing deals for both my Elantra and now my Sonata. I'm in my early 20s and at my age, a car should get you from point A to B comfortably. The Sonata has Apple CarPlay which is fantastic! I don't need a navigation system, because I have Maps. Everything looks sleek in the center console area. I wish the nicer steering wheel was offered in the cheaper models; the rubber-looking wheel looks really cheap (but it's got great grip). You also feel safe in the car. It's not too big and you don't feel every bump in the road. I've def raced some more expensive sports car (BMWs and a Maserati once) and I always get the head start haha!
Overall, I'm much happier with my Sonata. Def recommend! :)

Pros
CarPlay
Exterior design (2019)
Trunk

Cons
Brake (slow braking time, not as bad as Elantra though)
Parts are abnormally expensive. Almost as much as luxury cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALEXANDER M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Excellent car
Well designed, easy to drive, easy to handle, and very easy to parallel park. I believe this car will service a buyer well into the future. It is quiet and easy riding and the sport feature really makes the car behave like a sports car. Even though it is a sedan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
A lot for the money
This is the first new car I've ever bought. I found it online, so the salesman didn't have to talk me into it. You get a lot for your money! All the bells and whistles! The back seat has the most lecherous I've ever seen in a mid - sized car. They treat you like a king, too! Three free years of blue link, as well! I'm very satisfied and would recommend a Hyundai Sonata to anyone!

Pros
Value, extras, beauty

Cons
Center console is too far back to comfortably use from the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONNIE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Ultimate
The 2019 Sonata is a very nice well equipped vehicle and is priced very competitive with other vehicles in it's group. Really impressed with the many safety features especially the smart cruise, blind spot and LKA. It is very comfortable and fun to drive and provides excellent fuel economy.

Pros
Safety features, comfort, styling and economic to drive.

Cons
No rain sensitive wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LOIS S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Stylish and great driving
The Sonata is great looking and a pleasure to drive. See comments on questionnaire. I get lots of compliments on my Sonata. It's very easy to enter and exit. My car is black and very stylish and would compete well with other models, including a black BMW similar size model.

Pros
Sporty looking and fun to drive vehicle. Very reliable, no problems.

Cons
None observed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
Wesley F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car for a competitive segment
This car is great for anyone who wants to get into the full size sedan market but also wants luxury at an affordable price. Comparable options and features to all of its competitors with a price tag below puts it in a great position in the market. Exterior styling is good and certain angles in the car really do make it look great, the interior is spacious with good interior design and easy to access controls.

Pros
Great pricing, interior space is great, storage is great as well, dual clutch is snappy when paired with the 2.0T, interior styling is very good both in console design and seating design, perks and features comparable with luxury brands. Available with a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty for worry free driving.

Cons
For spirited driving car feels heavy and does have body roll, 2-3 shift can be rough/jerky if using the manual shift feature, the computer does a much better job at smooth shifts than you. Long term interior condition questionable as Hyundai has only just dipped its foot into the luxury interior market with its sub-brand Genesis.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Biggest bang for the buck
You can't find a better sedan for the same money. Similarly equipped a Toyota Camry is 10 grand more. With sedans disappearing from dealership lots finding a good quality vehicle for less than 35 thousand has become a real challenge.

Pros
Fuel mileage. Fit and finish. Interior room. Price.

Cons
Exhaust noise unsatisfying, average handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
great car overall great sales team checked several times to ask about car
Great car for the price great overall very happy great sales team have called to check if i was happy with car called on first year birthday have no complaints overall will be back for my new car thank you on a great deal

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jody T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Best car for the value
Love my sonata! I am a cyclist and the back sears fold down so my bike can ride inside the vehicle. Gas mileage is great and love the great features this car has...comparable to much more expensive vehicles

Pros
All good

Cons
Drivers side blind spot needs to be addressed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Wooten report
The Hyundai sonata is one nice car I have owned in years and would buy another one the next time I buy a car if they find away to repair the road noise issues and the emergency braking system errors but overall a great car.

Pros
Fun to drive, handles great, looks awesome and worth every penny

Cons
Road noise very bad , hard to reset ERS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Hyundai delivers
Hyundai has replaced Honda as our vehicle of choice. Hyundai is more affordable and has the same quality and features. My wife and I both have had Hyundai's and find the cars to be well engineered, reliable, comfortable and smooth driving. The dealership we use is outstanding and provides excellent service. We will most likely use Hyundai for years to come.

Pros
smooth drive, great visibility, reliable

Cons
none to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ronald P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Best automobile we have owned
We have owned many brands of automobile, foreign and domestic, including luxury brands. None, have been better quality than our current Hyundai Sonata SEL. I would not hesitate to purchase this model from this dealership again.

Pros
Everything about the Sonata is top quality.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAULA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
My fave Sonata Sport, out of 4 I have owned
I purchased a New 2019 Sonata in June 2019 from my Fav Hilton Head Hyundai. I live in FL and traveled there for sales and service since 2015. I traveled from NY to FL, about 40k miles a year was ready to trade in my 2016 Sonata Sport and found my girl on their website. One text to CJ, my awesome salesman of 4 years, and it was done. I picked her up on the way home a few days later. I love all the bells and whistles, but most of all, interior comfort, o often nap during my 1000 mile road trips and she is so comfy! Sound system is awesome for my playlists or a Hockey came on Sirius. Great climate control. ESP love the lane keep assist and driver assist features. She is super sexy inside and out front, back and side views. Wonderful ride, most of all I enjoy responsiveness and handling

Pros
Everything

Cons
Fan controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2020
Not a good ride
If you want a noisy car with interior that fades an falls apart in a year then Hyundai is a great brand. If your looking for comfort and durability you may want to look elsewhere. I am a driver by trade and have driven about everything on wheels...this is my least favorite car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/29/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

SJ
SYDNEY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Nice car, good value
I purchased this car new. I was going to get a cheaper model but upgraded to get the upgraded electronics. Im glad I did because I like all the tech. Of course, the year after I bought my car, I saw a commercial that the 2020 cars park themselves :-)

Pros
Nice car, good fuel economy, nice electronics and phone integration (get the upgraded tech package :-), comfortable ride, roomy, good dealerships incentives (for example, free lifetime oil change)

Cons
A little sluggish, but I bought it knowing it's not a racecar; my brakes squeeled a bit for a while but that's mostly gone away

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
Sonata SE
Had more standard features in my 2016 Sonata SE. Disappointing. Had glove compartment light, red courtesy light on door, one drive mode eliminated on the 2019. Would like to have power seats and one touch up and down windows all around. I would’ve gone with a Camry but the price was to high but they do have more standard features even on the base models.

Pros
Dependable, nice ride, easy to use controls.

Cons
Lack of standard features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1102 in total