2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love My whip
If you want true comfort and dependability then go to Baytown Hyundai and test drive a new Hyundai Sonata. Without question it is dollar for dollar the best vehicle i have ever purchased. If your looking for a quick easy buying experience go see the professional sales team on I-10 East in Baytown, Texas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debbie B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Great!
It’s great car , it’s good on gas as well style.☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😌😌☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😌☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😌☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Nice
Very comfortable,nice car,mpg is ok.the Hyundai sonata is a good car you can save money.i think that i will buy the Hyundai sonata 2020 next month.when you compared with the competition you take the best business

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Leslie E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Sonata 2019
I have has 4 Hyundai vehicles...very satisfied with performance, comfort and safety of each one.
I have also been very Pleased with salesman, Jim Minns. He went out of his way to find the vehicle I needed for a good price. I feel comfortable with the service department as well.

Pros
All features above ..It’s a great reliable car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Amber H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/26/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
The vehicle overall is very stylish, and would’ve been a great purchase if it wasn’t for all the problems I’ve had in the first few months of ownership. The brakes are terrible, there is a sound that is coming from the engine that the dealership fixed, but is now back again, it’s hard to switch gears sometimes, there’s a terrible Odor coming from the vents occasionally, and that’s just the first year. I’m terrified for what’s to come in the future.

Pros
Style of the interior and exterior

Cons
Engine noisy
Breaks Noisy
Gear shift sticks
Air conditioning circulation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/26/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be with you shortly. ^cc

RP
ROBERT P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Overall a great car
This is my 2nd Sonata and I've been happy with both. You can't go wrong with this car. Style is great and the price is spot on. It has lots of get up and go. This is a very dependable car. You can't go wrong with purchasing the Sonota.

Pros
Gets excellent gas mileage, drives good, has a lot of get up and go. Looks good.

Cons
Remote start app needs a lot of work!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karole W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport 4 door Sedan. It is "Quartz White" with beige on beige interior. Beautiful. 28 MPG, 33 on Highway. 5 star safety rating.
I like this car. It is a beautiful car. This is my fourth Sonata. I like it far better than any other model Hyundai manufactures. You cannot beat a Sonata Sport. I have enjoyed all of the Sonatas. The only thing I do not like about this car: it does not have a CD port. Other than that it is perfect.

Pros
Very dependable car. No problems.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Great vehicle, great mileage, very dependable, fun to drive, good looking vehicle. Roomy inside, has a large trunk and the back seats that fold down are a plus when shopping for over sized items. I highly recommend this vehicle to everyone I meet.

Cons
The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the material used for the door handles, they constantly look smudged or durty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JENNIFER G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Affordable Luxury
I have always liked the styling of the Hyundai Sonata and the latest features make owning a 2019 a dream. Being able to call this my first new car purchase after years of used vehicles makes me proud to be a Hyundai owner. From the comfort of the interior to the massive trunk space, the excellent climate controls to the superior sound system, the 2019 Hyundai Sonata is luxury at its finest with a reasonable price tag.

Pros
Legroom
Trunk space
Sound System
Climate Controls
Comfortable seats
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nanci F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
My drive is so smooth
I love my 2019 Hyundai Sonnata. It drives wonderfully. It is so smooth. I fit well in this car. It suits me well. The interior is spacious. The sound system is amazing. They have almost all the bells and whistles in the one that I have.

Pros
Everything in the SE

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elena W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Love my Sonata!
Prior to my 2019 Hyundai Sonata, I had a 2016 Sonata. Very dependable car, great features, great on gas. Very comfortable for both the driver and the riders. It is a very dependable car. The features are easy to use. Love my wheels!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2020
Sonata
N/A. I have nothing else to say I believe the survey cover it all. I was very disappointed that I was unable to buy my 2015 Hyundai sonata eco. I liked that car much better than my 2019. I'll have to consider whether or not I will buy another Hyundai since this was my fourth one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Great Bang For The Buck
I feel like I got a great value for the money spent. I’m thoroughly excited and love the vehicle I chose to lease. It’s my first lease, I love it so far! Looking forward to seeing what Hyundai has in store when my lease is up in 3 years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELIZABETH E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2020
Good but not Great
Has the makings to be a great car, but it still needs work. I said everything I needed to in the other survey, and my Pros and Cons are below. Unless Hyundai makes improvements, I'm not getting another car from them.

Pros
-Spacious
-Comfortable for long road trips
-Nice exterior and physical body
-Built in GPS
-Apple Play
-Spacious trunk
-Rear camera
-Heated and cool down seats

Cons
-Gas mileage
-The auto braking while on cruise is like battling the car for the control and makes for a bad driving experience. Not just for the driver, but passengers.
-Physical body looks like other cars. Not much is original these days.
-Cool down seats take forever to get cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Beautiful Blue Sonata Sport
My second Sonata & by far, the nicest. Comfortable, fast & incredibly quiet. Love the heated seats & steering wheel & the A/C cools quickly. Came with really nice floor mats & love the leather trim. I couldn't have chosen a nicer car.

Pros
The appearance, the speed, the comfort & reliability, above all.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLLEEN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Excellent vehicle overall
This is an excellent vehicle. It is roomy, comfortable, rides nicely, is quiet and has good spaciousness in both the trunk and passenger cabin. My dealer, Texan Hyundai, is the best dealership I've dealt with in 45 years of buying way too many cars.

Pros
Very comfortable.
Quiet
Good ride quality.

Cons
Needs LED's in all light sockets, both internal and external
Radio display needs to scroll so it doesn't cut off part of info
OK mpg but other similar cars get better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
2019 Sonata First Oil Change
We are pleased with the service department, Rene our service advisor is very pleasant. Waiting area was clean and EVERYONE was wearing masks. Job was completed ahead of the estimated time. Car was washed and sanitized.

Pros
Features - I guess I'm a little spoiled since our 2019 Santa Fe has many more special features and the Sonata is a basic Sonata. Runs well, good on gas mileage. We have had an Accent, 2 Elantras, 2 Sonatas, and our Santa Fe. In fact we had such good luck with our vehicles, a friend who was a firm Ford purchaser, bought his first Tucson for his wife and she loves it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dwight S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
True Luxury
My Sonata drives wonderfully & I would recommend a Sonata to friends & family alike! My driving experience in this car brings a smile to my face every time! I will stay with Hyundai & maybe I'll graduate up to an Genesis!

Pros
Well built & easy to drive

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Hyundai rules
This is the best car I've ever owned. Loved my first Hyundai and this being my second it's all I'll ever buy. Great value and in my opinion, very stylish. I can't wait to see what Hyundai has in store for the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thelma S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/16/2020
I love my car!
This is my 2nd Hyundai Sonata. I still have my first one. My sixteen years old is driving it now. Even after 100,000 miles it still purrs like a kitten. My 2019 I have now is the best! I love cars with balls! I love the trim and body style! There are not enough words to express how much I love these cars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1101 in total