2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(486 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
John's Sonata
Best car I have ever owned. Owned several sonatas before and even though I have only had it for three months it is absolutely the best in performance and styling. Also getting the blue link service with the vehicle without charge gives me a great peace of mind knowing help is just a push of a button away.

Pros
Performance, styling and comfort.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Morehead K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai Sonata Review
The Hyundai Sonata Sport is a super vehicle! It has features many luxury cars have, BlueLink is a great feature when you need to auto start your car. The 2.4 L 4-cylinder engine is very zippy when you need get up and go! It also has great safety features!

Pros
Has every bell and whistle the luxury vehicles have at a reasonable price.

Cons
Seats could be softer leather but are very comfortable, and the pop trunk features needs to open all the way. If your hands are full you still need to push it open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Features
I feel like this vehicle offers the most features for the least amount of money than any other vehicle. I think it is a great value. I also think that there was a lot of consideration put into how economical the car is to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SAMUEL W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai review
All good, nothing bad; it was what we expected since this was our third Sonata (2010, 2015 and now 2019 plus 2014 Elanta). There is a lot of new technology but the documentation to learn this new technology could be a ton better.

Pros
Too early to say. In general we like the Hyundai line.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RONALD P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
The only car seriously considered
Our daughter owned a Sonata previously and purchased a 2019 recently When our lease expired on our 2015 Kia Optima, we briefly consider a new Optima. But, the Hyundai, the purchase experience with San Tan Hyundai and the transaction were exceptional. The Earnhardt reputation is outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited
For the pricepoint, the features of the 2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited are up there with luxury cars. Having Android Auto/Apple play, premium sound and an extended sunroof are all features you would expect from brands like Mercedes, Lexus and BMW.
The added 2.0 Turbo means there's power when you need it, but a V4 engine for fuel efficiency.

Pros
Power
Luxury Features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEANETTE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
I love my Sonata Sport!
It has everything I needed and more. The styling is fantastic and the color beautiful. There are many safety features that are very useful & needed for my age group. A tank of gas will lasts for 2 or more weeks on my regular routine. It's just a fantastic car and I am really enjoying it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PAUL G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Sonata
Great vehicle. I really like the style and designs of the whole vehicle. It is very stylish. It has a smooth ride. The seats are comfortable. It gets great gas mileage. The panel is very clear to read.

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathleen F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
my 2019 Sonata
I love love love my Sonata I could not be happier with performance, comfort and overall appearance of this vehicle. My previous vehicle was a Santa Fe in 2006, which I also loved but due to budget issues I chose the Sonata and I have never had one regret. It is a wonderful vehicle which I recommend highly.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
good car
it does seem to be a decent and dependable vehicle, no complaints so far. please be advised if they offer you two years of free oil changes that it's really only for 6 total changes, not two years worth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Debbie V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019
First new car
This was my first ever new car and I love my car. I was only able to afford the base model but it still looks amazing even for a base model. I do like the extra features that can be found in the more upscale models such as leather seats with power controls. I do feel like the seats in the base model that I have should have been power seats or at least the driver seat. This in my opinion was a cheap out on Hyundai's part.

Pros
Smooth ride, good handling, sports mode, good gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019
LEASED THIS VEHICLE FOR MY WIFE.
FOR THE MONEY YO CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICE OF THIS VEHICLE. VERY RELIABLE 2ND CAR. MY WIFE LOVES IT. THIS IS MY THIRD HYANDAI AND I REALLY HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. I PAY ALOT MORE FOR THIS CAR BUT I GUESS THAT IS WHAT IT IS.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SELINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Sonata - A Great Upgrade
I have been extremely satisfied with my new Sonata. There is a slight hesitation problem that I feel will be easily fixed, but the mileage has been terrific, and this is important since I have to commute to work on the freeway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lawrence S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
New Sonata Limited
I have sold Hyundais for 5 years. Great vehicles. Love warranty and their support. Service department is great. Looking forward to the new 2020 Sonata when it comes out. When will the truck come out?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Aneas W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Fun to drive
The sonata is fun to drive and look sleek. The only concern that I have is that while idling I feel the motor changing speed a lot. Almost similar to a rough idle but not as bad. The sport mode makes the car ultra responsive which is great if you need to do a quick pass

Pros
Saves gas
Good acceleration
Looks great

Cons
Slightly rough idle not terrible but it's still noticable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSALAND S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My 2019 Sonata
Great experience. Grest Saleman (Mr. Roderick Curtis). Great Car! Happy Customers(Mom and Son)! Southtowne Hyundai complete team was amazing. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank You Mr. Curtis and the entire Southtowne Team.

Pros
My son loves his Sonata. He had a great experience purchasing his first car at 17 years old.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
I've enjoyed driving a Sonata for over 10 years.
I just replaced my 2009 with a new 2019 at Cardinale. I love this dealership and the new Sonata is extremely comfortable. You can't beat the features for the price and my last Sonata had 210,000 miles on it when I traded it in.

Pros
Very comfortable seats, lots of great features.

Cons
I wish the driver side had electronic seat controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RAMOU P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I love it. It was everything I wanted in a car and i was really happy with my purchase. Ben helped a lot and was very patient with us when we were purchasing the car. I am very satisfied with what I got
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Veronica B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
My Sonata
I am enjoying my new car so far. No problems and Bob Stallings Hyundai is a great dealership. As long as things keep going well there will be no complaints from me. My family recently took a vacation and the ride was smooth. We went to the beach and didn't get stuck in the sand. That speaks volumes because the sand was loose! I am still happy with my Hyundai purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pamela B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2019 Sonata
Great car for local driving as well as long road trips. Good mileage for daily commute of 6 miles, both ways, with 24+ miles per gallon. It is comfortable and the convenience/safety offerings are great!

Pros
comfortable, great gas, fun to drive, convenience features make driving safe,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 486 in total