2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(853 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FM
FRANCES M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is my fifth Hyundai Sonata although the last two of them have been leased. I’m very happy with the look and performance of this vehicle.I had a good experience with my former lease so I decided to lease again. It does make me mindful of my traveling,so I may decide to purchase at my next lease ending.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHARON R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Our new Sonata
Bought the same model and color that we purchased 9 years ago and this one is even better.
Bought the same model and color that we purchased 9 years ago and this one is even better.
Needed 200 characters.

Speaks for itself.

Pros
Bought the same model and color that we purchased 9 years ago and this one is even better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Betty R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Thank goodness for Favor
I am so happy that I took my car in for a oil change and I ended up getting a new car! Thank God for his wonderful grace and mercy! Thank you Bob Starling’s! I am just enjoying my new car. I love the staff they are always so friendly and helpful every time I go in for services.

Pros
Great

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROMMY C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2019 Sonata SEL
Car is very comfortable, good looking, great gas mileage. Easy access in and out of the vehicle, a large amount of storage. Great options even for a lower model. Love the apple car play makes the car a lot more enjoyable.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, easy to get in and out of

Cons
Old body style but still nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KENYA T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Mine
I love my Sonata. It's been a blessing to. The only thing is I wish they would find out why my car stalls when I crank it up. But other than that I'm enjoying my vehicle to the fullest. I will be getting another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Best car I have owned.
Impressed by quality and styling and price. For me I saw this car and I knew it was the one even before I got in. After owing it for a year my feelings have not changed. For me it is the car. These things are of course subjective as we all have certain needs in a vehicle. Fact is, this Sonata met all my needs.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
my comments
I like the look of the car and the ease of driving it. The interior is good looking and comfortable. The ease of entering and exiting the car is very good (I hit my head every time on my last car).Glad I got this one.

Pros
Good looking car and easy driving.

Cons
The fact that the exterior is so flexible anything (whatever that may be can cause it to crack).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Nice car like the style
Like the body style, especially the front grill, (should have kept it got the 2020 model). a little bit sluggish when starting off, it seems like I'm the transmission is shifting into a higher gear to soon, course I could always use the sport option, but don't want to waste gas. quite a bit of road noise, overall comfortable car to drive

Pros
comfortable
easy access to accessories
stylish

Cons
sluggish start
smart trunk opens without being near the trunk.
outside of that nice sporty affordable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RANDY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Pearl
Love our Sonata. Beautiful sparkly pearl white auto handles well in rain or snow. Comfortable back set that fit adults. Great sales person experience with Glen and service department. Would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great looks, interior comfort and excellent gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Good
The car is nice to drive and it looks nice and it is comfortable to ride in it is easy to get in and out of the car even the back seat really like the heated steering wheel and the preset setting seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHARLES K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
One of the best midsize cars for the money!
The Hyundai Guarantee / Warranty, Build Quality, Value, Price, Fuel Economy all wrapped up in a visually excellent package. What's not to like. Drives smooth, steering response is very good. Soaks up the bumps fairly well. Road traction / grip / handling is better than car magazines lead you to believe.

Pros
Comfortable, relatively quiet at speed, less tire noise than other midsize cars. Plenty of space. Thoughtfully laid out interior.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KORY S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Kory’s 2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
One of the best vehicles I’ve ever owned. I love features, interior/exterior, color, design, and much more. I was actually going toward a Hyundai Tucson, but I actually decided to stay with the sonata family!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BENN B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
Sonata 2019
2019 Sonata - Overall very good styling. But rear could have a bit better sporty styling for the class of vehicle.
Hoping that that the 2 issues ( parking brake, and stumble of revs from a stop and start )
Feel that this survey is far too long with repeat questioning. Not sure who evaluated a 10 minute only survey was evaluated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DONNA W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Love My Car!!
Not only is this 2019 Sonata beautiful to look at but it is so comfortable to drive. All the safety features and warnings are a great assistance while driving or in a parking lot. If you enjoy listening to music then you will love the quality of sound from the entertainment system. Very happy with this purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELANIE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/23/2020
2019 sonata
Definitely would never buy another one. Tires are horrible on this car. Theres is no CD player. Theres is also not much storage in this car which is bad when u have small kids. Navigation is horrible. Should be right in the screen instead u have to hook up a USB cord. Horrible car overall. Not impressed at all.

Pros
There really is no pros with this car

Cons
Already described above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Great Family Sedan
We bought this 2019 Sonata to replace our family's main vehicle about a year ago. It has great styling, ample power, an abundance of features, and pretty good mileage for a sedan. We have accumulated over 27k miles in our first year and it is still like the first day off the lot.

Pros
Sport model with the heated steering wheel is probably the greatest feature for us.

Cons
Would've liked to have seen a little better mileage but its not too bad at roughly 28-31 mpg on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
2019 sonata sel
Love it .new technology and style are great,-----------IT'S A KEEPER !!!.Nothing more to say. I believe I said at all .But if you need more from me to get to 200 characters,all I will say is this a lease and 99% sure I will purchase it at lease end
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rashida T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020
Nice car
Very nice ride. Lots of back seat room and large trunk. I wish it had the valet lock for the trunk. I would recommend it to anyone. Great gas mileage and lots of features on the screen and steering wheel.

Pros
Lots of storage compartments. Large back seat area.

Cons
No valet lock on the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
HENDRIK L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
What a car!
I thoroughly enjoy this vehicle - my third Sonata! My first one was totaled by a rear end collision on the Ship Canal Bridge. The second one I drove for over ten years and enjoyed it thoroughly. Then arrived the time to buy a third one.

Pros
A most enjoyable vehicle!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bryan A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Good value
This is our fourth purchase of a Hyundai vehicle with three of them bring Sonatas. The 2019 edition has an improved entertainment/navigation system (although the Android Auto app sometimes loses connection). However, our overall experience with this vehicle is very positive. We like the style, size, comfort, fuel economy, etc.

Pros
Safety rating. Interior leg and head room for a car this size. Fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 853 in total