2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(280 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Sheldon S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Upgraded
Traded in 2013 Sonata limited which I was very satisfied with for 2019 model. I purchased the ultimate package which included all the safety features as well as all the bells and whistles I was interested in. Have had the vehicle a month or so and am still getting used to the car and an extremely satisfied. I would liked to have a front protection feature I.e. camera or audio sensor.

Very satisfied customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Ervin G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Reverend
The automobile is a quality made vehicle. It is a joy to ride and i am pleased to have the Blue Link. In addition the car is good on gas mileage. Not sure of the advantage/value of Sport Mode. I have had no complaints from those seated in the back seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Francine L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love my car
The Sonata is a great car; I enjoy all its features and feel safe and comfortable driving it. I love the look of it. The trunk is spacious which is important to me. This is my third Sonata! I would recommend this model to everyone

Pros
Safety features combined with great style make it a terrific vehicle.

Cons
There is only one holder behind the passenger seat. I wonder why? My 2016 Sonata had holders behind both front seats. Strange!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jaicol U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019
Great a to b vehicle
Nice comfortable vehicle. Interior is very spacious. Interior could use a little more up to date features. Could definitely use more power or maybe a bigger engine (3.3t perhaps). Outside design is decent and distinguishable.

Pros
Decently equipped with standard features
Very roomy
Great on gas

Cons
Pricey options
Engine lacks power (a lot)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Excellent vehicle
Since it’s the first brand new vehicle I’ve ever bought,I wanna say it’s the best! The comfort is great I love the color and the look it’s durable so far the gas mileage is great I drive upwards of 175 miles a day and it performs quite nicely!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANNETTE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Great Car
Fun to drive. Feel safe driving the car. I wish the car had a CD player for audio books. There is no place for a women to store her purse while driving. Lots of leg room. Back seat is spacious. The trunk has lots of space.

Cons
No CD player, no place to store a purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Sonata
This is our 3rd Sonata and each one we have bought is better design, comfort, power, leg room and appearance inside and out. It is a beautiful car for the money, I don't know as of yet how it handles in the snow but the other Sonatas we have had 2006 and 2010 were fine.

Pros
Love it all except read cons

Cons
I miss a CD player and factory GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Sonata 2019
Have usually bought Chevrolets, after buying my Sonata I will never go back. The 10 year or 100,000 mile warranty is fantastic. The style indicates a much more expensive car. Family and friends think we paid a lot more than we did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAN B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
LOVE My Sonata!
This is my 4th Sonata (one due to loss in major flood event). I am totally satisfied with the styling, performance and reliability of this model; and I truly appreciate the fuel economy! Thank you Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kelly M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2019
Second Sonata
My second sonata as My first was a loser. Hoping for better results with one. 2015 was sold sonata s e eco and it experienced complete engine failure. This 2019 is a gamble! Praying for giid luck.....

Cons
Not sure was worth paid for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Sonata - the little car that can!
Big enough for 5 but small enough to park and maneuver with ease. Looks more expensive than it is. Comfortable and roomy for front passengers to enjoy a long trip. Plenty of space in rear seat for passengers or stuff and the trunk is super roomy with a low lip for ease of loading and unloading.

Pros
Solid 5 passenger car that you can rely on

Cons
Make sure you get the bonus radio package if tunes are important to you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Nice Car
The Hyundai Sonata Limited is a nice car. Handles well and has all the features you need for a comfortable ride. The sunroof is nice for a spring day or to let the heat out in the summer. The radio sounds nice and the display shows all of your preset stations. The phone is easy to use. This car has all the luxury features without the luxury price. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUNG MIN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Review
It is nice car for students. It is safety and good fuel economy. Also, it has many option when compare with other company’s vehicles. And more cheaper than other companies vehicle. You can buy good price with many options

Pros
Good options

Cons
If you really sensitive about sound. You have to think about again

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Car and Complany
I have owned three Hyundai vehicles. the first was an Accent and was very happy with it till my grandson rolled it. The second was a new 2012 Sonata and it performed wonderfully for 185,000 miles. It had virtually no issues for the seven years that I owned it. When it did have a major issue, Hyundai covered under warranty. I traded for a new 2019 Sonata and am well pleased with its performance to date. I am looking forward to many years of great performance based on the previous vehicle's performance.

Pros
Great performance. Wonderful product support.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Vehicle and Company
Have owned Hyundai's for more than ten years and have been very pleased with the performance of each. I have been extremely pleased with the quality of each of the cars and the standard of care received when I have taken the cars in for any kind of service. Any warranty issues were dealt with quickly and WITHOUT any hassle of any kind. My last Sonata didn't have any significant issues at all until the engine problem and even that was covered under Hyundai's warranty. Hyundai is a brand that is worth having as your mode of transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leah R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Love my car
I love my new car it’s smooth it’s quiet and I would buy another one. This last purchase was the best experience I’ve had buying a car and I would definitely come back to the Roseville dealership. Great service and excellent staff.

Pros
Amazing car this is my second sonata

Cons
I feel like my dash board makes a squeaky noise and that’s the only thing that annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDWARD B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
A great car for the value
This is my 4th Hyundai in my household. My first one was a 2013 Elantra, then a 2015 Sonata, now I have a 2018 Tuscon and a new 2019 Sonata. Not one had disappointed me yet. All have great features, and the price is better than the competitors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TIMOTHY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
New Purchase 2019 Hyundai Sonata
Our lease was up on our 2016 Sonata and we had been contacted by our Salesperson, Christian about turning it in and leasing another. We were very impressed with our first Sonata, so we decided to lease a 2019 model. We love our new car. It has a very stylish design and is one of the most comfortable cars to drive. It has a roomy interior that will seat up to 5 people. The cabin is also very quiet, so you don't get any road noise. If you are in the market for a new car, test drive the new Sonata, you will not be disappointed.

Pros
Stylish design, roomy interior, comfortable and quiet ride, Excellent service by Christian at the Torrance, CA dealership.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2019
When I was searching for a new car, and emailed 4 different dealerships and told each one what I was looking for in a new car. Hyundai, Ford, and 2 Kia dealerships! The Hyundai dealership where I bought my car was the only one that took the time to read my email, and replied by with exactly the features I was looking for. Others replied back about what "Big Sales" they had going on at the dealership, and none other bothered to send me info on any cars meeting my requirements!

Pros
Blue Link

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Sonata Limited 2.0 turbo
In the interest of full disclosure, my wife and have been driving Hyundai Santa Fe and Sonata models for 19 years. The latest acquisition satisfied me in a number of areas: value / price ratio, engine option, interior and exterior appearance, as well as many useful safety and convenience features.n

Pros
A quiet and comfortable interior.
Good fuel economy, yet adequate power when needed.
Loaded with useful technology coupled with easy operation and access to same.
Handles surprisingly well for a sedan.
Eight speed transmission ideal for sound level and low RPM beneficial to engine life.

Cons
The multi-function display menu is easy to see and read, but not intuitive.
Exterior Color options limited -typical grey, black white easy to find; others not so prevalent.
No color option for interior in the Limited 2,0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 280 in total