Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TT
Tiwauna T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2020
Basic for the price
Basic for the price,The sales lady could have given me a better option of cars because my pay history was good.Would if liked to be given the opportunity to get a push start but that was not an option,,My money

Pros
New

Cons
Rims,no navigation,no sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BENITA A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
Great performer
Comfortable for long rides or about town. Leg room is outstanding. I have the turbo and panoramic roof which are great performers. Can get the convertible feel with a bit more comfort. All the bells and whistles make it worthwhile especially since so many come standard. Engines for Life offered by my dealership sweetens the pot since these are rated to be long enduring.

Pros
Lots for the money. Cars with similar features were much more. Guys like the leg room. No knees under the chin. Engine performance is outstanding. Short people will like the seat adjustments

Cons
Could use a bit more trunk space but plenty for two. head slant on headrest not adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
IRWIN T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
Nice but not perfect
I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything.

Pros
Comfortable to sit in. Spacious interior. Good gas milage

Cons
Hands free phone should take precedent over anything else you are doing. Can't here the radio at all with the windows down regardless of the speed I'm going.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Theresa K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
SONATA OWNER
GREAT CAR. HAD IT FOR ONE YEAR. NO ISSUES SO FAR. LOVE THE STYLE AND DESIGN OF CAR. HAS LOTS OF INTERIOR ROOM. GREAT SAFETY FEATURES ON CAR. IT IS A GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHER PEOPLE LOOKING FOR A NEW CAR.

Pros
GREAT CAR. GREAT PRICE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nohelia M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/03/2020
Meh... takes me from A to B
This is not a car that i would recommend as it has no special features. I feel like im in a rental, it idles so loudly that the service rep told me "all hyundais sound like that". I bought a new car and its supposed to sounds like and old truck when idling?

Pros
Blue, not the blue one i wanted but the one i asked for was sold before i arrived as i was on the phone with the sales man. It gets me from point A to point B, but i used to have an SUV, and since im not getting better mileage, i will be going back to an SUV asap.

Cons
noisy, air filter is poor, its not a smooth ride for a new car. the acceleration is mediocre. The projected mpg is less what was advertised. The seats aren't comfortable, i had to buy better covers so that it was more comfortable. the steering wheel is too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACENA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Very happy owner
Purchased this vehicle on a whim (it was planned) but just love this car. This was my first new car ever & I plan on buying another newer version of this car when the time comes around. Previously had a 2015 hyundai sonata se & really loved that car too.

Pros
Roomy seats & leg room
Wireless cellphone charger
Heated seats & steering wheel
Drives very smooth & quietly

Cons
There really are bt any cons but a sunroof would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Great vehicle
Been a hyndai lease/owner for many years now. No real issues to speak of and if I had any, they were taken care of almost immediately. Vehicle is great looking, comfortable and at an affordable price. Mileage is great also.

Pros
Like just about everything

Cons
No GPS in the Sport model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle, super service and staff members ...........................................................
................................................................................................

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
acceptable
nice car,confortable,espacioso,lo recomendaria a quien estuviera interesado en comprarlo,lo unico que tengo contra es el consumo de millas por galon pues considero que pudiera ser mejor.Por lo demas,sin duda alguna volveria a comprarlo

Pros
comfort

Cons
mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carlos V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Sonata sport 2019
Great car no problem to this point yet 1 year with this car. Xxxxxxxccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccvvvvvvvvcvvvvvvvvvvvvmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmvvvv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great car
Very well equipped ,economical to drive in total comfort and safety.xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Hyundai provides a great overall package of performance, dependability and value. The Sonata is fun to drive and still provides excellent fuel economy. Makes a smart choice for any family to enjoy as their primary transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great Value!
We leased this 2019 Sonata one year ago, and have had not issues. It is roomy, economical, great ride, nice interior, great safety features included in base SE, and looks sporty. If reliability continues to end of lease, most likely will consider purchasing as will still have bumper to bumper warranty remaining and the awesome 10 year 100,000 mile drive train warranty.
I am 6 foot 4 and my wife is 5 2 and this adjusts for both of us!

Pros
Looks like an Audi, drive great, decent gas mileage, good interior room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JASON L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
If you were going to buy a Passat or a Malibu... buy a Sonata. More car for the money, better mileage.
I worked for a company that provided dealer-level advertising for GM, Ford, Hyundai, Toyota and so on.

First thing I did when my mother said she was looking for a new car was to talk her into an Elantra. She didn't need "a lot of car" and she wasn't looking to spend a lot of money. At 60, she didn't want too many more cars.

She got the Elantra. Still has it. Still gets 35+ MPG. No major issues, took it in for the few recalls that most cars get.

I was in the market for a new car a year ago and, after having a Volvo and Passat, decided to put my money where my mouth was and got a Sonata.

No regrets.

Pros
Mo' car, less money.

Cons
None. Used to be, a Hyundai was embarrassing to own. No longer. Great looking car, darned fine drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Very Happy Customer
A lot of car for the money and a very pretty body style. This is my second sonata from this dealership. I love all the options I got with my car and at such an awesome price with only 6500 miles on it. The warranties available are great as well.

Pros
Bluelink, navigation, heated seats, heated steering wheel, alloy wheels, dual temp controls to cover front and back of car.

Cons
Needs a cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Best Car I've owned
The Hyundai Sonata combines economy and style like no other automobile i have ever owned. I get around 30 MPG and the quiet comfortable ride makes my long days as a salesman pass by quickly and i can concentrate on meeting my clients needs.

Pros
Comfort
Quiet
Great gas milage

Cons
I want the new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RICHARD R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Nice car
I really like the styling of the car it has great engine performance. It’s fun to drive. Great feel economy you can get 600 miles to a tank of gas . Very roomyHas lots of legroom front and back. Hyundai put a lot it thought into the design of this vehicle. Would definitely buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERRY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Don’t know what this means.
It is very roomy for not being an suv. Easy to drive, and very comfortable. I am a true Hundai person, and will always buy Hundai. They are dependable, even in the coldest weather. I would recommend them to anybody.

Pros
Heated seats and steering wheel.

Cons
I only wish it had navigation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANCY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
this car has great gas mileage
happy with gas mileage. unhappy with engine whinning noise. unhappy entertainment system does not have a CD player. also would have liked a compass built into car.unhappy that dealer offered so little for my 2015 sonata at first BUT then gave us what we asked. unhappy that finance person dragged the car buying expierence on for about 5 hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
excellent vehicle
I've had this car for about 6 months and am very happy with it. Great fuel mileage, performance and comfort. Trunk is HUGE! The upholstery is treated so that liquids literally roll off the surface and don't stain. I've heard others say the acceleration is lacking but I have had no issues at all with that - plenty of pick up to merge on to highway or get out of the way of other vehicles. The only complaint that I can even think of is that the paint at the front end seems a little sub-par. There are several deep marks and gouges on the front end already from mild road debris, which surprises me. I've never had this issue with any of my other vehicles, so the quality of the paint job is a little suspect. Other than that, this is a dream to drive and ride in and the safety features have come in handy already. I guess I'll just invest in some paint touch up next time I get my oil changed. I hope this does not become an issue in the future as I plan to drive this car for many, many years.

Pros
comfortable
good fuel mileage
great safety features
AC vent for back passengers and pets
great storage in trunk

Cons
paint quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 880 in total