2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(421 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GJ
Gordon J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Too much tech for old man
There is nothing special about this vehicle. Korean and Japanese vehicles are pretty much he same. We are not people who think a vehicle is anything more than an a invention to get us from place to place in comfort. We usually lease our vehicles so we do have to deal with " Out of Warranty " circumstances. In the past 15 years we have leased 2 Sonatas, 2 Nissans and a Ford. We have liked thing about each and have disliked things all.

Pros
We like the vehicle in general. It is nothing special but seems to be a descent vehicle for the price.

Cons
Same response. To us a car is a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Very comfortable ride
This car has a smooth ride. The acceleration is quick and responsive. I live in a very hilly area and the car has no problems making up at speed with the AC running. The controls for the displays and heating and air conditioning are easy to find and more importantly they make sense. A pleasant surprise is the fact that the actual (not the cars computer mpg) gas mileage is better than the highway number listed on the cars info sheet.

Cons
There is a unique water noise when going through puddles unlike any other vehicle I have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RAYLETTE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great and Durable Vehicle
Glad to purchase my vehicle. Very smooth and stable. Wish i had more stylish rims, but it's ok. Overall, it's a great vehicle. Trade in my 2011 Sonata. Great used vehicle as well. The salesman and others workers were very, very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DALE T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
2019 Sonota
I enjoyed the vehicle purchase process with the Broken Arrow Hyundai dealership. This automobile is better than the Mercedes E350 Sport that I previously owned. I would recommend a Hyundai to every family member.

Pros
Interior road noise is the lowest for any vehicle that I have owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KENNETH T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
This car is like an appliance. Not a race car. Not a status symbol. It was cheap and it is well made. I expect it to last a very long time.
This is our 3rd Sonata. First one went 412K miles. 2nd one is at 280K and going strong. I expect big things out of this one. Like the title says,
this car isn't about status or performance. It is about low cost reliable transportation. All the cool features it comes with are just icing on the cake.

Pros
Low cost.
Excellent quality.

Cons
I don't care for the proximity key. I like to put the key in the ignition and turn it,
not have it with me and push a button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROGER G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
2019 Sonata
Great ride and style. Has great gasoline mileage. Love the Blue Link feature, and the Sirius radio features. Enjoy the locking system and also the trunk release in and out of the car. The lighting system is also great!.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019
Stupid nickle & dime tactic to save mfg cost - and possibly lose an old customer
Low on refrigerant. Has to be a factory defect or a ploy to save mfg cost by not filling refrigerant to normal levels. Not the first time I have Factory defect would mean all refrigerant was lost,,,,

Cons
Fuel gauge hard to read. In a "busy" location with speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PHILLIP F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Sonata review
I have voiced my displeasure's in the bulk of the survey. This is a ridiculous survey making me write 200 characters after I have spent 1/2 hour answering the same questions over and over. I love my Sonata and plan to buy another one in 3 years.

Cons
I answered my concerns in the bulk of this survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DOUGLAS N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
SEL Sonata
I've had good experiences with my 2007 and 2015 Sonatas which is why I traded on my 07 to lease a 2019 Sonata. The Hamilton Dealership Staff are great to work with. I have referred friends and family members to Hamilton.

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHANNON Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
2019 Sonata SE
Dependable car with great gas mileage. Enough bells and whistles to satisfy but lacking a few that should come standard on the higher-end model. The driver seat doesn’t have lumbar support if you are a frequent traveler. There are also no rear air vents on this model. However, I’m pleased with the Sonata for the most part. It’s reliable and great on gas with a great warranty, which was my main focus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RALPH R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Best Bang for you buck
This my second go with Hyundai Sonata, and I'm not disappointed. Hyundai Sonata is easy and very economical to run. I also like the styling and lines the vehicle has, just as important, the handling on the road. I've checked out similar vehicles and found that Hyundai gives me what I'm looking for... economy and looks.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none that I can think of mentioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Would go to same dealership and hopefully be able to afford another Sonata in 2023
Love my new 2019 Sonata. Drives beautifully, gets very good gas mileage, plenty of interior room and trunk storage and the noise level inside of the car has improved from my 2017 Sonata. Only hope the engine doesn't go on this car as it did on my 2017.

Cons
Rear window angle and seats needing adjustment into/out of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
3rd Hyundai!
This is our third Hyundai we have pUrchased. This is the second new Hyundai we have purchased. We appreciate it’s style; it’s interior cabin space, and it’s exterior appearance. We love it! We have owned new Hyundai’s and used Hyundai’s, assuming this car performs like our others, we will buy another one when time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTA N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Previously drove a 2016 Hyundai Sonata and that was a better model in comparison to the 2019. What are Blindspot detection would help with driving but it seems to make it much more difficult. Also with CarPlay it tends to freeze your phone or crash while you’re trying to use it especially when using GPS on it. Gas mileage could be better how to better experience filling up on my 2016 model but overall it still does the job. Gets you where you need to go. Interior does seem much smaller but if you’re not putting too much in your car then you won’t really notice.

Pros
Gets you from A to B

Cons
CarPlay freezes and crashes , gas seems to disappear right after filling up and blind spot detection isn’t reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Excellent Value
Great value. Excellent fit and finish. Quality build. Great ride and handling. Roomy interior and storage. Stylish exterior. Surprisingly good gas mileage. Sluggish performance when not in "Sport" mode.

Pros
Excellent value. Great fit and finish.

Cons
Sluggish when not in "Sport" mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brian J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Review title
Car is very good. You need to get the turbo engine. I had a previous Sonata without the turbo, and it's way under powered. The turbo makes the acceleration acceptable.Needs hotter seat warmers.Otherwise, a very good vehicle. Front grille is a bit much.

Cons
Heated seats could be hotter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Nice driving, comfortable. Great gas mileage.
Recently replaced my 2014 Sonata with a new 2019. This is my 5th Sonata,I find them very reliable and comfortable. Being over 6 foot tall it's difficult to find a sedan with good gas mileage I can drive comfortably in this price range. I have never had any major issues with any of my Sonatas and the warranty is great.

Pros
Getting better than expected gas mileage from my new Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Great car
Made a great choice, car is perfect for me nice ride great on gas! Great value if you are strapped for cash this is a perfect car for you. Nice size sedan with a big trunk. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great reliable car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Burch W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
2019 Sonata
This is my third Hyundai Sonata, and I am very pleased as the model is continually being improved without sacrificing the stylishness and performance of the car. This model offers three modes of driving: normal, eco, and sport; and although I typically use eco, I appreciate the opportunity to add additional responsiveness if desired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
car? do not know what you are asking for here
The car is fine, but your survey is too long. Some of the questions seem alike. We do have better things to do than sit and answer the same questions over and over. Bottom line is that we are happy with our purchase.

Pros
we like the car, we feel we got a good deal

Cons
the back seat could be wider

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 421 in total