2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(423 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BW
Burch W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
2019 Sonata
This is my third Hyundai Sonata, and I am very pleased as the model is continually being improved without sacrificing the stylishness and performance of the car. This model offers three modes of driving: normal, eco, and sport; and although I typically use eco, I appreciate the opportunity to add additional responsiveness if desired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
car? do not know what you are asking for here
The car is fine, but your survey is too long. Some of the questions seem alike. We do have better things to do than sit and answer the same questions over and over. Bottom line is that we are happy with our purchase.

Pros
we like the car, we feel we got a good deal

Cons
the back seat could be wider

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHAWN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Reliable
Hyundai cars are reliable. We have 2.
Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Pros
Reliable.

Cons
Removed satellite radio from the SE model. Our 2016 Sonata SE has it as a base addition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Sonata, black with beige interior.
Overall, I am very pleased with my new Sonata. Great on gas, extremely comfortable ride and quiet interior. It handles beautifully and looks great doing it. This is the second Sonata we've bought at this dealership after having 2 new Elantras. 6th car purchased at this dealership. They have always gone above and beyond.

Pros
The ride, comfort, fuel mileage, and roominess.

Cons
No direction compass as standard equipment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KEVIN T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
I owned a 2013, then a 2016, and now a 2019.....I love Hyundai Sonatas !!!!! the driveability of this vehicle is excellent.....the scarlet red exterior is eye catching( for safety, and compliments !!)….the only car I would consider in the future besides the Sonata,...would be a Genesis.

Pros
all

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James Gilleland G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Limited 2.0T Nice drive .
Beautiful design , front grill on the limited 2.0T is awesome looking . Rim design is nice and the smoke chrome looks great. Nice hidden trunk release and the D shape steering wheel W/ paddle snifters is a nice touch.

Pros
8 speed transmission w/ paddle shift . smart cruise control, lane assist,panoramic moon roof .

Cons
wipers float in extreme rain fall. not sure if its the factory wipers or the wiper arm design that causes this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRI S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
2019 sonata sport
Second sonata. Reliable reliable reliable I get up to 41 mpg on the highway and road noise issue has improved greatly from 2011. Never had a problem with 2011. I'm hoping the 2019 us as reliable. I did like the rear styling of trunk on my old car better. Hate the looks of this trunk and no cargo netting inside like 2011. Have a lovely cardboard box to hold my groceries. That is only issue with vehicle. Compared to Toyota and Honda the sonata was best value for money and repurchased from experience with my first one. Fingers crossed.

Cons
Trunk exterior and interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBORAH W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
I had to replace my 2014 Sonata due to an unfortunate accident. My first stop was the same Hyundai dealership where I had leased that car. I loved that Sonata, but the 2019 model is so much better. Because of the standard safety features, my insurance cost is lower than the 2014. The road and tire noise is 50% lower than the 2014. The ride is extremely smooth, even on the less than perfect road conditions here in Maine. My only complaint about the design is the lack of accommodation for water dripping in through a slightly opened window.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Beverly W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
Overall great automobile. Very stylish, smooth riding, good highway mileage. Has more features than I need, but I had great experience with my previous Sonata Sport and would recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for a stable, good looking car. The warranty on these cars is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Very satisfied with the vehicle. Very satified with the dealership and the car salesman. Have not had any issues with the vehicle. Enjoy driving and love the gas mileage. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRANCES T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
New car
I like the way the sonata handles, drives, and the comfort. The style is very appealing. I love the color of the car. It just looks like a very classy car. I also love the way that the trunk opens when you have your hands full.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Anthony J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
I don't understand this question.
its a great looking car with capability for more comfort in driver area gear box could be slated more for leg room. and the eco mode is what i miss the most, this model seem to burn more gas that 2018 model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LUIS V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Balanced Comfort and Performance.
Excellent value for the money. The Fun to Drive factor alone is worth the price you pay at the dealership. It is a well balanced vehicle with safety features that keep you out of trouble in day to day driving but do not interfere when you want fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
RICHARD Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car
The Hyundai Sonata performs well and is well equipped. It has good acceleration and looks sharp. It is spacious on the inside. My only real complaint is the small trunk door which does not allow me to put larger items in the trunk that would fit if I could get them in.

Pros
Good acceleration. Good styling. Well appointe

Cons
Small trunk door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata
Your asking a lot of me to fill out such a long survey. I like my 2019 Sonata just fine and if I have any complaints they will hear from me at the dealership. This is my second lease and I think now I should have bought a Sonata and not have leased. I know how to do my own service work and by the way please do not ask me for another survey again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chingte L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata
Overall I like my vehicle a lot, except 2 issues: heating vent to foot area is not adequate, when using bluelink on my phone, it does not show whether one or any window is open or close. I hope these 2 issues are very easy to improve.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
DIX Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
collectibles
The sonata is comfortable, quite, and easy to drive. I like an appreciate the added safety feature. ie,, blind spot etc.. as I get older my reactions time is slower and what ever features you can add to keep driver, passengers and vehicle safer enhances the over all value of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROYCE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
The bar has been set very high
This is my first car that I ever had and so far I love everything about this car. Every car I have after this will have a huge expectation. I've drove my family members cars and they dont compare even the slightest to this car. The car looks great on the outside and it is amazing on the inside. The most spacious car I have ever been in. It comes with great warrantys so I would never have to worry.

Pros
Everything

Cons
A/C needs just a little bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata
Overall very good but loss of MPG is a concern. New features are welcome but not sure how much they will be used, i.e., steering wheel heater. First aid kit supplied with car is a welcome addition.

Pros
New features

Cons
MPG is not comparable to previous (3) Sonata's I have owned

Loss of center console cover (door) (on 2015 model) is a detriment to this model

Loss of small hook on passenger side (on 2006 model) is a detriment to this model

Loss of small attached mirror on the driver side mirror is a loss to this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LARRY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Sonata.
I think I have the prefect car everything is great. I had a Cadillac before first Hyundai and I would never go back to try another one. It is the Prettiest car I think I have ever seen. I came to get oil changed and tires rotated and balanced on 2014 Sonata and did not go to buy car. It was just to prefect to turn down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 423 in total