2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(352 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Larry M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
hyundai great car
4th Hyundai need I say more!!!! bought first in 2006. Third Sonata ,second car elantra lease too small for my needs, third sonata also lease. Decided to purchase new Sonata as it may be last car we own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Great Car
This is my second sonata and I have had no problems with either one. Great driving car and good mileage. A good value for this car. Had no problem purchasing It and and no high pressure from the Hyundai dealer that I bought it from.

Pros
Just a good car that runs great

Cons
Miss my heated seats and remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Sonata SE
This car is a very smooth ride. The steering is tight and makes cornering fun. It has a decent amount of pickup when needed but still gets good gas mileage. The controls are very well laid out and intuitive.

Pros
Good value, mpg, and controls.

Cons
Externals are a bit over styled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrew K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2019 SONATA
My 2019 SONATA Is great solid quiet and all the comforts needed for long drives. My only suggestion is that Hyundai do something about the rain dripping in the windows. Just like my 2018 you can’t even crack the window a hair without rain coming in. Besides that the perfect vehicle.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Dripping windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Austin S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
A car for a cruise
Bought the 2019 Sport Edition in the beautiful dark red. The interior is still comfortable and I drive roughly 10 hours a week if not more. I get anywhere between 35-38 mpg depending on the hours of the day I'm driving. The lights work beautifully when driving at night/early morning (don't really need brights). Excellent power to get up and go whether to pass someone or just cause. The handling feels absolutely incredible. Doesn't really feel like driving a car at times. All the controls work very well with no issues. Android connect works fantastic. I only have four things I dislike and all four are just minor things. I wish the lumbar for the back could be risen or lowered. The heated steering wheel would have different levels of heat like the seat cause sometimes I can't feel the heat from the steering wheel. Thirdly, I wish the seat came with cooling as well. I love the heated seat in the winter time but man I live in Florida having a cooling seat during the summer time would be epic! Lastly the air conditioning is rather lacking in blowing out cold air. My 08 trailblazer which was on its last legs blew out colder air and maintained or better than the 19 sonata. Maybe that's something I can I have looked into but all in all an amazing car for whatever purpose. 9.7/10

Pros
Size of tire
Handling
Get up and go
mpg

Cons
Air conditioning
Lumbar support
Heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Greatest, Smoothest Classiest. By Charles Wham Metcalf
This is one of the smoothest cleanest rides ever. I’m over satisfied. That’s why this is my 4th car from Hyundia. Also I referred five people to this dealership and they are very satisfied. Charles Wham Metcalf

Pros
The color is very good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Derrick H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Black Beauty
This is a attractive vehicle, with great support. It rides and handles well. Great gas saver! I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. I hope to upgrade my vehicle once this one is paid off. Maybe give it to my kids.

Pros
Great gas saver!

Cons
I can say nothing bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TERRY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Hyundai Exceeds Expectations
I considered myself setting when I first purchased my Hyundai. I had to do something to get in to a better situation with the automobile I was currently driving.
A 2017 KIA Forte EX fully equipped, leather, etc.. I drive 80+ miles daily for work and couldn't qualify for the hybrid. I settles on the very minimum available, a bigger ride to meet my husbands handycap need and our finances.
With that said, my husband has been thoroughly impressed in my choice selection of the Hyundai Sonata and its quality and comfort of the ride. We've been most happy without the bells and whistles of the Forte. We love our Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marcia G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My Fourth Sonata
I love this car, the service dept, friendly people, Sig Buster (my salesman). King Hyundai has professional, friendly, caring staff. They want their customers to be happy and satisfied. The service department is quick, thorough, and want to please the customers.

Pros
everything; smooth ride, comfort, safety beeps

Cons
none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dominick D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Great car
This is my 4th Hyundai Sonata. They seem to get better and better. I simply love this car. Very comfortable and a ton of options I got the sonata limited with the panoramic sunroof and the navigation system which I feel is necessary. They had added a lot of new features to the navigation system. A great value for the money.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None. Maybe a little more powerful engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Denny L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Love my Sonata!
This car is a loving car! Not only does it hug you when you sit in it, it also hugs the road when you're driving it! I've test driven the Camry as well as the Accord and I have to say that I was sort of taken back ( in a good way) with how well the Sonata responded. This car not only has an impressive stylish look, but it also has the performance to go with it. I would definitely recommend this car to any of my friends.👍

Pros
Reliable, fun to drive!

Cons
More colors to choose from.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Katherine G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Sonata
I love my sonata and it rides great and great on gas. I also like the room that it has color and style is great also, engine is quiet love the touchscreen and the car rides smooth great car overall
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LAURA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Love my Hyundai!
This is our fourth Hyundai, so I guess we like them! Great value for what you'd pay much more for in another brand. I've used three dealerships and found them all delivering excellent customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Grant J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Excellent car.
Great mileage and looks very good. Is comfortable on long trips. There is a lot of room in the back seat to accommodate even the largest people. A lot of room in the trunk for luggage etc. Sun roof is really nice.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Some road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bernadette M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Sonata Limited
I absolutely love this car it is a joy to drive and all of the features that are in the car are wonderful. I tell everyone if you are looking for a new car go to Hyundai in Danville the service staff is wonderful and the sales staff is superb.

Pros
As you can tell I just love this vehicle

Cons
I would like to see more rubber around the door frames to make it less noisy on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Sharp looking vehicle - I wish I would have chosen the Sport model with dual exhaust. Looks tough!
Nice ride. A bit low to the ground for a 65 y/o lady. I like the light grey interior. Love the ability to call for help if needed. The phone is easy to use but wish it had its own navigation system instead of relying on connection to Google maps on my phone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maria R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Awesome
I came in for an oil change on my 2019 Hyundai Sonata and drove off on a 2019 SUV Hyundai Santa Fe, this is my dream car but thought it was unaffordable, the manager
Alex worked with me, treated me with a lot of respect and felt right at home, I was very hesitant at first little by little he began to showed me that I matter to this dealer and showed great numbers so that I can drive off with this SUV.
Thank you very much!

Pros
This is equipped, it has all electric seats, heated seats love it is my dream car.

Cons
I havent found any, been driving it for almost two weeks now and is awesome!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHERINE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Love it!
I would have never thought to choose Hyundai for my vehicle. A family friend introduced me to Josh at the Bloomington, MN, location. He knew I was overwhelmed doing this for the first time and having two other opinions in my ear. But he was patient, and really made the decision up to me. I never once felt pressured like many say they are walking into a Car Dealership. He was excited for me. He took his time with me. And he and his manager worked with me to get me the best price, and they did. I pay less than $300/month at 24-years-old. I’d say that’s a win. I look forward to working with them again. And I love my car very much. Best purchase I’ve made up to date with the best experience. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Juanita F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/12/2019
Quality Control Issues
This is my 4th Sonata and the first one I wasn't completely happy about driving. My new car occasionally creaked in the rear of the vehicle while driving. Also, there is an occasional rattling noise in the overhead center of the car. The service department at the dealership was able to resolve the creaking but the rattling noise is an open issue for now. Although this car has the best features of all my Sonatas, it doesn't bring me the most satisfaction.

Pros
Comfort, safety features, interior design,

Cons
Manufacturing defects, production quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Chris M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2019
Needs some improvents
Very good combination of 2.0T engine and 8 speed transmission!! Could use a little more power, like 10-20 horsepower. Definitely needs away to close trunk by holding it from the inside, so you don't dirty your hand in the winter!!

Pros
Surprising acceleration with the excellent combo of 2.0T engine and 8 speed dual transmission !! But could use a little more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 261 - 280 of 352 in total