2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(280 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Stylish but leaky
Overall very satisfied. Sonata is stylish and comfortable. Love the color and look. Technology options are competitive. Only concern is with the design shape that causes rain to pour inside if window is slightly open.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TINA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great car
The 2019 sonata sport is well worth the money I have no complaints overall it's the best car I ve owned yet and I've had over 35 different brands of cars and trucks, and the Hyundai tops them all if you want a great car with a great warranty then purchase or lease a new or used Hyundai

Pros
Excellent car overall great fuel mileage and fit and finish in the exterior and interior,

Cons
Lack of LED headlights and taillights or HID's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERHARD D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Excellent vehicle . I have owned 3 Sonata's and can only say that they are good, reliable vehicles
Having driven Sonata's for the past 10 years speaks for itself. The cars have been reliable and low cost to maintain. All three were identical in color and only with minor changes in appearance. The visibility (blind Spot) has been taken care of by electronic warnings and camera. Much safer to drive and also park.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stacie F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Great car just want a tad more power
I love this car so far. Only thing I want to see are more power options without going down in engine size. How about a powerful v6 or even a v8. With camero ending its run and only companies like BMW, Audi, Mercedes etc making strong running 4door cars. My goodness the car is a nice e ride, I'd buy it again e en with my knock on power.

Pros
Reliable comfortable ride. Decent interior

Cons
Kind of odd options and lack of options across the platform or brand in general. Things like adaptive cruise control, lane centering. Not a bad thing but something that I think should be more consistent and offered among the range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CYNTHIA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2019
Sonata
Love driving my car, the color was not my first choice but the only one in the lot that day. Hesitate on acceleration. Great fuel mileage. Comfortable to drive and great sound system. Lots of leg room in front and back.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Headlights have blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SUSAN E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Love my car
I really have enjoyed my sonata. I feel safe it in & love the great gas mileage. I also love the look of the exterior. I plan on driving this car for a long time, so I am glad I have a car that I am satisfied with.

Cons
No blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
Can't Beat the Price
I consider this the best overall value in the mid-size class. It us consistently in the top 5-6 in all categories and leads in price point. When you consider price, quality, standard options, fuel economy, ratings, styling, and warranty in an aggregate , nobody outside the Hyundai family comes close.

Pros
Price
Standard Options
Warranty

Cons
Acceleration
Narrow Driver leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GEORGE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
My 3rd Hyundai Lease
This is my 3rd Sonata lease. I continue to be very pleased with the appearance and performance of this model. Although there were a limited number of this model at the dealership, as well as color choices, I did like the color that was available.

Pros
Great car for the money. Easy and fun to drive. Feels like driving a luxury car.

Cons
No cd/mp3 player. Seem to not have a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I have nothing to say. I love the vehicle and that's it. It was affordable! it looks great and drive great! I have a moon roof. Would have preferred the color to be white. But the dealership had on 2 on the lot.

Pros
Comfort and stylish

Cons
The vehicle burns a lot of gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Comfortable
Love the sonata sport .very spacious ,plenty of features .Nice ride on jersey roads .Had an Audi a 4 lacked space and head room .The sonata made up for that.very user friendly all my features are easy to use and the car app ,who would of thought I can start my car with my smartphone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
No room to put Kleenex box. The storage underneath arm rest is useless.. can barely put anything. Not able to hang handicap plaque. When turning sometimes.. the turn signal still blinks. Back seat arm rest hard to pull down
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HAROLD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
THE Mid Size Value Choice
The 2019 is a serious contender in the mid size category when it comes to overall value. It is less expensive than both the Camry and Accord while delivering excellent quality, performance and economy at the same time. The standard 4 cylinder engine is smooth, reasonably quiet and provides more than adequate power and acceleration for merging into high speed traffic. The 6 speed transmission is also excellent with seamless unnoticed gear changes. The steering is perfectly weighted with no tendency to "wander" or need for constant small corrections to maintain lane position. This is a car that goes precisely where you want it to. The SEL is a step up from the base model and comes well equipped with push button start, automatic climate control, one touch up/down power windows in front, power driver seat, blind spot mirror and rear camera cross traffic/pedestrian detection alerts as part of standard safety features. The 2019 Sonata also benefits from a stiffer body structure producing less roll in cornering and is a quieter vehicle with both road and engine noises noticeably reduced compared to previous years. This is a car that is a pleasure to drive and is very affordable making it an excellent value for one's driving dollar.

Pros
Build Quality. Fuel Economy. Spirited Performance Value for Price. Dependability.

Cons
Seat comfort. Interior quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LINDA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
xxxxx
great car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carmen V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Sonata Sport
Excellent car overall Your minimum required amount of 200 characters is excessive. I gave excellent marks in most categories. What else do you what me to say.. I have purchase in my life about 35 new cars. This car is the best of the best. This 200 character minimum was almost enough to drop the survey. Some of your questions to be accurate should have N/A part of the answer.

Pros
Excellent size and style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
stylish, safe, economical car
Safety features: blind spot warning, rear cross traffic, back up camera, all were very important for me as I am a senior citizen and do not want to resort to public transportantion The Sonata is safe, comfortable, stylish, very easy to handle, and highly economical. I made a great choice

Pros
safety features; fuel economy; honesty of dealership; no hassle with salesperson;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEVENDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
Too new to this car to form any honest opinion ...
Too new to this car to form any honest opinion. Price andvwarranty were the main reasons that made me buy this car. Time will tell if I made a good devusuin. We have always used Toyota abd/ or Subaru in our household.

Pros
Price and warranty..

Cons
Cannot thinknof any at this time..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2019 Sonata
Great car to drive for the price, would definitely recommend this vehicle to others looking to buy a new car. Features included are better than other manufacturers offer as standard equipment. Easy to get what you need inside the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SHAHBAZ A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great overall package
Not the best in any one area. But strong in each one. Lots of standard safety tech. Creature comfort tech like Android auto. Don't have to buy top model for a well equipped ride. Again, great package overall.

Pros
You can get a reliable new car with modern features without breaking the bank.

Cons
Average fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAMELA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Super Sleek Sonata
This is the second Sonata I have purchased and I just love this car. It's sporty looking, it handles the road well with a nice smooth ride. It's roomy inside and has all the bells and whistles (Bluetooth wireless technology, Sirius Satellite Radio, heated seats and steering wheel) you would ever need. I highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata you won't be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gordon J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Too much tech for old man
There is nothing special about this vehicle. Korean and Japanese vehicles are pretty much he same. We are not people who think a vehicle is anything more than an a invention to get us from place to place in comfort. We usually lease our vehicles so we do have to deal with " Out of Warranty " circumstances. In the past 15 years we have leased 2 Sonatas, 2 Nissans and a Ford. We have liked thing about each and have disliked things all.

Pros
We like the vehicle in general. It is nothing special but seems to be a descent vehicle for the price.

Cons
Same response. To us a car is a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 280 in total