2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1051 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lawrence S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
2019 Sonata Limited
Great car for the money. Love the warranty and service I get from the dealership. Comfortable ride, even on long trips of 8 hours or more. Love the Android Auto feature, so that I get my updated maps every time I go on a trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Sonata
Great Car! I am very happy with the style and performance. My neighbors and friends compliment me on the car. I rarely drive because of m job and the current situation, but I am always happy to drive the car. I feel really good when I drive in it.

Pros
Great style and performance

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TOMEKA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Love this car
I love this this car it only had two flaws, no blue link & automatic seat adjustments, other than that this car is my baby. If you’re looking for a car you can’t go wrong with a Hyundia Sonata........

Cons
No automatic seat adjustments, no blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
J-Rich Sonata 19
I am really enjoying my Sonata. It rides smooth and has enough power to keep up with the big boys of the road. The fuel economy is awesome. The leg room is impressive and comfortable. I love my moon/sunroof.

Pros
Everything about the car and the color black.

Cons
Wish it had about 245 horsepower with the Sport Edition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata 2019
This is a great vehicle to drive. It is smooth and quiet. Just a pleasure to drive.They have made great improvements since I first bought a Sonata in 2001 and 2003. The safety features are amazingly good!

Pros
Just an overall fantastic vehicle.

Cons
The gas mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BRAD N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Get your money worth!
The Sonata has everything your looking for and more. It is quality without the high sticker price. I've driven Hyundai for over 15 years now and am on my third one. I feel that the dependability meets or exceeds the other car company by a long shot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FLOYD B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
The Hyundai Sonata is a very good car, the free first inspection,and oi change is a joke. They charge $73.00 for the emission inspection, what a rip-off!
Fred Bean overall rating, 1 star. When I purchased my Hyundai, they lied to me two occasions.
I never expected this from Fred Bean, extremely disappointed. Make sure you do your home work
before doing business with this country.
Floyd Bradley,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Great Bang for the Buck
Shopped against Accord, Camry, Lexus IS, Mazda 6, Volkswagen GLI, Avalon, Volvo S60, Optima, Legacy, Stinger. Easy winner when combining value with features ($7,000 less than Camry) Would have went with the Camry V6 if the price was closer due to it's V6, reliability and port injection. Sonata also has the better interior/exterior design and more headroom.

Pros
Features, performance, safety, room for cargo and passengers. Great all around family car.

Cons
windshield glare, speakers sound mono/not stereo, headlights not as illuminating as traditional designs (on 2.0 turbo model)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
MY FOURTH SONATA LEASE.
GREAT VALUE.......................................good car....................................great quality....................................................good looking car...........
very dependable.

Pros
Very dependable and great quality.

Cons
Can not buy lease out from Hyundai Finance. You have to go through dealer and their fees in S.C.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Peter J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Sonata Limited
Great vehicle could use more power and better gas mileage as well as seat comfort. I don't like that dealership add so many add on to drive up the price making an affordable automobile cost as much as a premium brand. My next vehicle may be a Toyota Avalon because the add on push a sonata Limited into that premium price range. It's caused problems 😒 It's almost false advertising.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
My Sonata
My Sonata is my favorite of all Hyundai cars I have purchased. This is my 5 Hyundai 3 of them were Sonata’s. I love the new design of them I will continue to buy a Hyundai car or maybe a SUV but it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for a great price

Cons
Nine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRYCE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
2019 SONATA
Excellent, great car we both love it....................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love my Sonata
The 2019 Sonata is a reliable vehicle, offering a comfortable ride - whether as driver or passenger. Visually appealing, interior and exterior. Great gas mileage, while still providing strong performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mehrnaz V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Amazing car for the price!
This Sonata is definitely worth the price! It's a good-looking car, and it drives smoothly. It's definitely an upgrade from the Elantra I had, in terms of appearance (both interior and exterior), it's a bit speedier, and it just *feels* better when you drive it. I recommend Hyundai to all my friends who are looking to get their first new car. I got amazing deals for both my Elantra and now my Sonata. I'm in my early 20s and at my age, a car should get you from point A to B comfortably. The Sonata has Apple CarPlay which is fantastic! I don't need a navigation system, because I have Maps. Everything looks sleek in the center console area. I wish the nicer steering wheel was offered in the cheaper models; the rubber-looking wheel looks really cheap (but it's got great grip). You also feel safe in the car. It's not too big and you don't feel every bump in the road. I've def raced some more expensive sports car (BMWs and a Maserati once) and I always get the head start haha!
Overall, I'm much happier with my Sonata. Def recommend! :)

Pros
CarPlay
Exterior design (2019)
Trunk

Cons
Brake (slow braking time, not as bad as Elantra though)
Parts are abnormally expensive. Almost as much as luxury cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALEXANDER M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Excellent car
Well designed, easy to drive, easy to handle, and very easy to parallel park. I believe this car will service a buyer well into the future. It is quiet and easy riding and the sport feature really makes the car behave like a sports car. Even though it is a sedan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
A lot for the money
This is the first new car I've ever bought. I found it online, so the salesman didn't have to talk me into it. You get a lot for your money! All the bells and whistles! The back seat has the most lecherous I've ever seen in a mid - sized car. They treat you like a king, too! Three free years of blue link, as well! I'm very satisfied and would recommend a Hyundai Sonata to anyone!

Pros
Value, extras, beauty

Cons
Center console is too far back to comfortably use from the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONNIE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Ultimate
The 2019 Sonata is a very nice well equipped vehicle and is priced very competitive with other vehicles in it's group. Really impressed with the many safety features especially the smart cruise, blind spot and LKA. It is very comfortable and fun to drive and provides excellent fuel economy.

Pros
Safety features, comfort, styling and economic to drive.

Cons
No rain sensitive wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LOIS S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Stylish and great driving
The Sonata is great looking and a pleasure to drive. See comments on questionnaire. I get lots of compliments on my Sonata. It's very easy to enter and exit. My car is black and very stylish and would compete well with other models, including a black BMW similar size model.

Pros
Sporty looking and fun to drive vehicle. Very reliable, no problems.

Cons
None observed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WESLEY F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car for a competitive segment
This car is great for anyone who wants to get into the full size sedan market but also wants luxury at an affordable price. Comparable options and features to all of its competitors with a price tag below puts it in a great position in the market. Exterior styling is good and certain angles in the car really do make it look great, the interior is spacious with good interior design and easy to access controls.

Pros
Great pricing, interior space is great, storage is great as well, dual clutch is snappy when paired with the 2.0T, interior styling is very good both in console design and seating design, perks and features comparable with luxury brands. Available with a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty for worry free driving.

Cons
For spirited driving car feels heavy and does have body roll, 2-3 shift can be rough/jerky if using the manual shift feature, the computer does a much better job at smooth shifts than you. Long term interior condition questionable as Hyundai has only just dipped its foot into the luxury interior market with its sub-brand Genesis.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Biggest bang for the buck
You can't find a better sedan for the same money. Similarly equipped a Toyota Camry is 10 grand more. With sedans disappearing from dealership lots finding a good quality vehicle for less than 35 thousand has become a real challenge.

Pros
Fuel mileage. Fit and finish. Interior room. Price.

Cons
Exhaust noise unsatisfying, average handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1051 in total