2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(273 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
RONALD C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Comfortable
Affordable

Cons
The grill!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LARRY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Good
So far we really like this vehicle. It too new to use to be able to say a whole lot about it other than I think we are really going to like it. If we have as good luck as we had with 2012 Priest we will be happy.

Pros
All good so far.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERESA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Vehicle is awesome
I love my car. I would and have recommended this car and any made by Hyundai to all of my friends and co works. I had a 2017 and loved it I wanted to up grade and the staff made it an easy decision. Very happy with my car and i will return

Pros
excelent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WO
WILLIAM O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great car
I really enjoy my Sonata. It has tons of features that you would expect in a much more expensive vehicle. It drives great, especially in sport mode, and it’s very stylish. The interior is roomy. Overall, the car is great to drive.

Pros
Sport mode is great

Cons
Maybe a little better on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2019
2019 Sonata Sport
Lots of road noise and outside noise in my car. Sunroof leaks when driving through a car wash. Occasional starting issues. Starter seems to stick for a few extra seconds at times. Very rough idle all the time once the car warms up. Car will idle down low enough that it vibrates.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Sonata SE
comfortable, power on passing added safety features for this year. loving the new front end look. favorite color (black) so we opted for added protection from salt etc trunk space decent and looking good under the hood
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
good
I love my car and enjoy to ride in it and it drive like a dream and I glad to have it and the color is just what I wanted to have I get so many good compliments on it I have told all my friends and family to look in to one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GARY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
4th Leased Sonata
This is the fourth Sonata I have leased. All have been reliable thus far and that is why I haven't been compelled to change to another manufacturer/model. Hopefully my streak continues and I'm anxious to see the redesign changes beginning with the 2020 model year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AKEISHA P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Reliable car
This Hyundai is nice and sturdy. Good reliable car. It’s roomier inside. Lots of room in the trunk. The only issue I have is that the side view mirrors needs to be heated. When it rains and snows it’s hard to see. I drive more now that I have this roomier car.

Pros
Sturdy car

Cons
Needs heated side view mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
YVONNE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
A very happy 1st time Hyundai owner
I have been singing the praises of my new Sonata since I purchased it 2 months ago. It compares very well to the 2 MB and 3 Audis I owned before switching. The style and spaciousness of the interior and trunk are far superior to the MB C300. I'm very happy I made the switch and will likely remain a loyal customer.

Pros
Compares very well to my previously owned Mercedes Benz, Audi vehicles and a much more affordable price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Louis G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2019
2019 sonata
Nice car but not as good as the previous sonata I had. Were more and better standard features in the old one looks like some things were eliminated so they could save a few dollars on manufacturers cost

Pros
Good value

Cons
They took away some standard features that were in the 2016. Audio system not as good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
COLEY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 sonata
I love this vehicle, it is not only a very beautiful car, the color is awesome and it handles extremely well. I am only 5'2" and I have a great view all around. I love the front windshield view and the headlight dimming rear view mirror. My friend synced my phone to the car and I really love the hands free ability to chat while driving. Overall, I know I will be getting another one of these vehicles when my lease is up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brenda H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Not sure what you are asking
i love my car very much. I I need another care in the future I will purchase the dam kind again. this care just fits my personality and it is very easy to drive. Also it looks very good.
Great car. I also love dealing wit the Ford Dealership in Marion Ohio. I know the salesman for a number of years. He is very good at his job and he has a great personality.

Pros
I love all the features.

Cons
Just miss my CD player. Not a big issue. Overall I am very pleased with my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
William McKoy
This is a nice vehicle they made wonderful improvements! The car is quieter. The display is better. I like the changes to the front grill and lighting! I like the electronic parking brake and the holding feature for a hill!

Pros
Nice ride and nice acceleration
!

Cons
Blind spot over left shoulder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
SPORTY SEDAN
EXCELLENT VALUE , several family members have recommended the Hyundai brand, finally decided to purchase &
see for ourselves how this car would be, excellent gas mileage, the car has very little road noise when driving, happy with
out purchase

Pros
EXCELLENT VALUE, WARRANTY, & RELIABILITY

Cons
SEATS COULD BE ALL LEATHER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
new vehicle
great vehicle along with the other six vehicle we purchased. we will stick with your vehicles. can not think of anything more to say than what I have said. I do not know what else to say so I am trying to come up with fill in.

Pros
great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Claudia T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Excelent
I love it in all ways. Ir has more space inside is confortable and beatiful. My daughters and I love yo ride in it. I AM so happy With it's stability on the road. The ignition system is great and I can start it from my phone and track it too from it.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAGMAR M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Excellent vehicle. Everything on the car works. This is my car, but my husband likes to drive it as much as I am. Very easy to get in and out of it for both of us. Gas milage is great.
Easy to park. Love all the safety features. Sound insulation is excellent and so is the ride quality.. Since I am very short I have no problems of loading or unloading my Hyundai Sonata.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALLAN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
They keep making it better.
This is my fourth Sonata.I am enjoying the car very much.The safety features are unbelievable.I enjoy the excellent service I receive at Freehold
Hyundai.It makes the whole experience worthwhile.Will more than likely continue in the future with this brand
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RHONDA E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Love my sonata
My sonata has a smooth ride and a great take off. I get a lot of compliments on the color and body style. I like that it tells you how far you've got before you need to buy gas. The gas milage is great also

Pros
Great car

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 273 in total