2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1162 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
JEREMY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Great, dependable, and very pretty blue.
Very pleased with car. Very nice car for the price. The blue is beautiful and sporty looking. We love the warranties Hyundai offers. The gas mileage is great. So much room in the car and the trunk. We've had more than one Sonata and loved all of them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CLARENCE D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
The BEST value for money.
We bought our first Sonata (2009) and are so impressed with this vehicle and the Warranty period of 10 years 100,000 mile warranty. We paid a premium at the start to get the warranty "Bump to Bumper" and wo well worth it. We had transmission problems at approximately 80,000 miles. The dealership replaced the transmission without question and no cost to us. We have purchased a 2019 Sonata recently because of this experience and the worry free driving of this vehicle. The best Warranty in the USA. The others will give you 100,000 mile, 5 year warranty, know full well you will run out of warranty years before you get to the 100,000 mile warranty. They do not put their money where their mouth is. No trust in their own products.

Pros
ALL

Cons
Lacks Front and Rear Object proximity warning when parking. Something that I would expect from a company like Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRENDA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Best ride in town
you won't find a better ride in town. Our Sonata provides comfort, and economy in style. This is our third Sonata and we feel each one has been an improvement. Several of our friends have been so impressed they now drive Sonatas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adam B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Good For Rideshare
Great vehicle as a Rideshare driver, but it has some annoying flaws. The "helicopter" sound with a window cracked open and the locking seat belts are annoyances that will affect passengers. The auto brights also are super finicky.

Pros
Smooth ride, comfortable, lots of safety features

Cons
Terrible locking seat belts, "helicopter" sound when cracking windows enough to give passengers a headache, auto brights are way too finicky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ruby R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/26/2020
Engine
Overall the car could have been a good car but with my experience of purchasing two hyundia sonatas with the same issues and southtown telling me there is nothing wrong I am not happy about and the interest rate on my car I am not happy with but I accepted it but now it feels as though I am making payments on a car that is not worth anything

Pros
Has great speed

Cons
Engine ticks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Ron E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
2019 Sonata
Car is excellent This is my third Hyundai First was an elantra and last two were sonatas Have not had an issue with any of them Would recommend hyundai cars be checked out first before choosing another brand.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
The best Sonata yet
Great car for long trips or just cruising; The gas mileage is super, plus you can store much gear in the trunk; this car steers easily, and the dash displays make reading the dash easy and safe; I notice an improvement in the AC output, as well.

Pros
seating comfort for all passengers

Cons
center console lid, makes it hard to see what's inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alphonso B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Stylish
This Baby is fully loaded. But what is most impressive is all the safety features. This car will do everything to prevent an accident. You have too really want to be in accident...seriously!!!
Research the Hyundai Sonata Limited 1.6 Turbo its amazing. I could tell you, but seeing the videos is the best It's all on YouTube.

Pros
Style and safety features

Cons
Performance (Power)
Confort
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RATTAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2020
Amazing Car
Fun to drive and easy on the pocket. Had a great experience with the Sales agent, who gave a personal experience when we visited.

Good range of options available and the vehicle was delivered as promised and on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata
It’s been a year since I purchased my vehicle.
I am very happy with my purchase and love my new car. I would recommend this car to my friends and family. The price compared to a Honda Civic and Toyota Camry was 10, 000 cheaper . I also test drove a Ford Fusion , price compared to a Sonata but I loved the Sonata after I test drove it!

Pros
The salesman was very helpful and not high pressure at all and very good at what he does.

Cons
Not sure what the recall covers, very unclear if my vehicle is covered and what it covers if anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anthony H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
Great car
I love my Sonata had it for 1 1/2 years n no issues just wish it had alittle more power to it lol...
But everything els it's a great Reliable car for the price you pay you get alot for your money i love this car....

Pros
Overall car is great..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DANA E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
2019 Sonata
I have enjoyed my Sonata from the first day I bought. I still look at it and think, "What a good looking car that is." It is fun to drive and gets good gas mileage. The only issue I have is that I don't get to drive it enough. I've had it a year and only have 2500 miles on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julio T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Great car
I like my Sonata it is my second one I will by another one in the future comfortable and gives a nice ride I also feel safe in this car many people have commented that they like the car . I recently took a trip to New Hampshire and my passenger commented how nice the car rode.

Pros
Comfortable rides very nice I’ve had many compliments from passengers

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Milton G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2020
121212121
GOOD VEHICLE, WILL NOT RECOMEND TO OTHER BUYERS DUE TO CHEAP TIRES AND DEALER NOT WANTING TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP. DEALER AGREES THEY ARE CHEAP AND WILL NOT LAST LONG BUT HYUNDIA DOES NOTHING TO HELP

Pros
DEPENDBLE PRICED RIGHT

Cons
BAD CHEAP TIRES

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
This is a great car! The only feature I would add would be lumbar support and electric seats. I know this is a low end car, but these features, to me, are important. The style of the car is great. I really like the color and design. The headlights light up the whole road, and are bright enough to see even in the rain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DYWANE T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
A very good choice!
I was driving Car rentals, when I stumble upon a Hyundai, and I finally knew what type of car I liked.
I was driving Car rentals, when I stumble upon a Hyundai, and I finally knew what type of car I liked.

Pros
New

Cons
No maintenance plan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZJ
ZACHARY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2020
Great Base Model Car
This vehicle was picked for it's great gas mileage, trendy look, and larger interior space. One downside I have found so far is the lack of seat adjustment, making my long road trips a little uncomfortable for my longs and back.

Pros
Good engine and braking response.
Fuel Economy (40 mpg on trips at 70-75 mph)

Cons
Driver seat adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
hundya sonata 2019
really like everything about my car *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
XXXXXX

Cons
XXXXXX

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Elizabeth O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Love the car..Hate Hyundai Motor Finance
Love the car. Hate Hyundai Motor Finance. They are liars. Customer service made payment arrangements with me regarding the taxes on the car and one department honored it the other department reported to the credit bureaus I missed a monthly payment. Taxes are not a monthly payment. Huge lack of communication between departments. I will not recommend Hyundai to anyone unless they get their own private financing.

Cons
Huge front grill is ugly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
extremely happy
Purchased a 2019 Sonata a year ago and this weekend purchased a 2021 Sonata for my wife enough said !!!! We are very happy with Ourisman Laurel Dealership as well as our salesman Glen Jones. Very helpful and pleasant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1162 in total