Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
Dana W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Love this car!
Been waiting for the redesign of the Sonata and I haven’t been disappointed. I recently bought the Limited 1.6L Turbo and it has been great. Before this car I had a 2012 Sonata and it gave me 165K great miles with no issues. The new amenities in the new Sonata and sleek look have reassured me why I love Hyundai. You won’t be disappointed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Beautiful
Love this car it's the prettiest car I had in a long time. But the next one I get in 3 years I would love to have a Cream color one. Had a Light Blue, Red, Dark Blue now I got the White one they were all Hyundai's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Miguel W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2020
Not satisfied
When it rains water gets into vehicle from the bottom of all 4 doors. I took my vehicle back to the dealer for this and was told it was normal. Not satisfied at all. I was told that the 2020 vehicle does this and it was normal. Not acceptable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOSHUA Y.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata SE
Very nice looking and drives great. I have only had it for a month or so but I have yet to have any issues with it mechanically. There are some minor issues with it as far as some of the design in the interior but overall its a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great car great value
Love it! Im 6’01” and I fit in the driver’s seat quite easily. Lots of car for the money. I recommend this car. You can’t beat their warranty either. Other than KIA, (basically the same company) , you can’t find an equal or better warranty.

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mildred A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Sonata rating
Overall the car is great with all of the new safety devices. Some of the devices I have not had the opportunity to use yet. I like the feature of warning you if you are drifting out of your lane and it gently pulls you back.

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemarie C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Voice command
Love my car, hate that I can’t use voice command thru Bluetooth. Have to connect android auto and have to up grade my phone so that the connection is fast. Also don’t like that you have to connect to a USB cable. Seems with all the technology available Hundia should have been able to upgrade like other manufacture. My friends Chevy does not require USB to use Android car.
Hope you get a software up date so that I can at least use VC without Android Auto

Cons
No Bluetooth VC

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Roseann D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Love this car
Completely happy with the purchase of this car. Always get complements on style & overall looks. This is our 6th Hyundai & the best one. The technology in it is just unbelievable, i still don't know everything.

Pros
Love everything about this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ronald R.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
2020 Sonata
So far we are impressed with the handling and ride of our new car. Sadly we haven't been able to drive our car as much as we would have liked due to the COVID19 Stay Home E.O. Still learning all the technical and electronic features which are amazing. We also own a 2008 Lexus which is still a great car but now is our second car.

Pros
Plenty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JEFFREY D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Excellent quality, great features, drives beautifully, great gas mileage, Comfortable, lots of features normally only found on more expensive vehicles. Styling is sleek and looks great at night with lights on.

Cons
Needs 6 way passenger seat adjustment, menus can be confusing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMANDA L.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
2020 Sonata
Fast.comfotable. Stylish. Grille and wheels awesome. Color is cool with sparkles. Although would like better speakers. I do have some questions but, when I get my oil change I will ask the dealer. The engine has a rough start but after a few minutes the engine is very quiet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
VICTORIA T.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love my car!!
I love my Sonata! It has everything I wanted in a car and more. It runs quietly and smoothly. It rides comfortably and is spacious! The trunk is large. It's my third Hyundai! I love the quality product this company provides!

Pros
has phone charging station

Cons
won't play iPod

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Everything was correct
I love the car but please respond to my comment about the drivers assist. There is a lot to learn about this car and it’s features. I just recently made the digital key work for my wife and me. We both think this is great.

Pros
I’d buy another

Cons
Please review my comment on driver assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MATTHEW A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Simply amazing
I love every bit of this car. Great power and fuel economy. The styling is awesome and I get compliments everywhere I go. Hyundai really knocked it out of the park on this redesign. The features for the price can’t be beat. Thank you Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NICOLE O.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Wonderful vehicle
I feel in love with this car and would highly recommend it to everyone. It looks amazing and drives amazing. It also has all the little features you never knew you needed! I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Natalia H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
we had great experience
Thank you to whole team for helping us, also Special Thank you to Brendan Keough for extra help. they treated us as family. defiantly will come back again.11111111111111111!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I am don't have any...…………...00000000000000000000000000000

Cons
I wish still have sunglasses holder and able to use digital voice command

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CESAR E.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Best purchase
My sonata has been the best investment I’ve ever made I to a brand new car. I absolutely love it! Mike and Sam from south point Hyundai were super awesome and continue to be helpful even after the buying process. Thank you guys! I love my new car!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
This can't be a Hyundai Sonata
The 2020 Hyundai Sonata Limited is unbelievable. The level of comfort, convenience, technology and price is the best I have ever seen. I would have expected to pay twice what I did for this car. This is my third Hyundai and I'm a customer for life now.

Pros
This car is tops in all categories.

Cons
Nothing so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RICHARD J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Best car I ever purchased
This is one hell of a good car. I would think it will win car of the year honors. The features styling and value is wonderful. Dove other cars it it’s class and none compare to the features, style, quality or Value of this. Highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Car is beyond excellent

Cons
A little stiff but that is a matter of taste.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GARY F.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING
THIS IS MY THIRD SONATA AND I WOULD HAVE NOTHING ELSE. BASED ON MY EXPERIENCES, I HAVE RECOMMEND MY DEALERSHIP AND HYNDAI TO EVERYBODY THAT I KNOW AND PARTICULARLY ANYBODY LOOKING TO BUY A CAR. MY ONLY REGRET THIS TIME IS THAT MY WIFE DIED SUDDENLY AND WE ALWAYS CONSIDERED THE BUYING OF ANOTHER SONATA A SPECIAL EXPERIENCE. EVERYBODY FROM THE SALESPERSON TO THE ADMINISTRATOR WHO HANDLED THE PAPERWORK WERE PROFESSIONAL IN EVERYWAY.

Pros
EVERYTHING IS PROS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 447 in total