2020
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(459 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
LENNIE B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata - Best Sonata Yet!
The All New 2020 Sonata is simply the BEST Hyundai Sonata yet! We absolutely love it! Of the four we have had, this one outshines all others. Fast, comfortable, affordable, and offered by the best Dealership in Wilmington, Parkway Hyundai, we believe we have the best vehicle on the market at this time! You cannot go wrong with the all new 2020 Hyundai Sonata!

Pros
Heads-Up display; Air-cooled & heated power seats; Bose sound system; Heated steering wheel; Pirelli tires for a safe, smooth ride; Powerful engine; Automatic lights & windshield wipers; plus many more amenities make this a GREAT purchase!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
love the new car still working to figure out the android auto. but I think its me not the Sonata.
great car YOU H AVE TO BE KIDDING ME YOU ASK ME FOR A SURVEY AND THEN DEMAND THAT I WRITE AT LEAST 200 CHARACTERS.I WILL GIVE YOU YOUR 200 BUT YOU MAY NOT LIKE IT. I INDICATE BY MY NUMBERS I LOVED THE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alan R.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2020
sonata
Overall the sonata is a excellent vehicle. I find the the drivers seat is not comfortable for me after driving for more than an hour or so. I cannot identify the problem. I would like the passenger seat have a height adjustment to make it easier for older passengers to enter/leave the vehicle. The front end is bland and needs a little bright work. I liked the bright trim on the lower side of the body of my 2015 sonata. The suspension aggressively transmits every bump on the road right up thru the drivers seat. The suspension could be softer. There is a large amount of technology in this car (which is good) and I would like some way to easily obtain an explanation of problems such as (why is the emergency brake sometimes automatically activated when I put the car in the park position?) It is impossible for the driver to easily identify cross roads on the GPS screen as the names are sometimes missing and are not bold enough to be seen (while in the map mode). I was disappointed the car did not receive a plus safety rating. Thank you, Alan Rebman

Pros
good car. see my comments

Cons
see my comments. Also, the day after I took delivery of this car I had to return to the dealer as the engine was stalling. My dealer took excellent care of me and during testing experienced the problem twice but could not identify the problem. Hyundai was contacted and quickly responded but could not find the problem. After much testing which took over a week it was determined the problem was probably due to a connector or something at the time of manufacture and was probably corrected during all of the testing which was done. Overall I feel that my dealer and Hyundai did a excellent job in correcting the problem and I greatly appreciate all of their work and efforts to solve this most difficult problem. Since that time I have not experienced this problem again and it has not changed my good opinion of the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE DOLLAR
I LEASED 4 SONATA'S, IF I DIDN'T CARE FOR THE CAR WOULD I GONE BACK TO THE SAME DEALERSHIP. SERVICE AT THE DEALERSHIP IS EXCELLENT. NEVER IN 10 YEARS HAD ANY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE. CAR HAS A LOT OF SAFETY FEATURES.

Pros
NONE ISSUES AT THE PRESENT TIME

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata
This is the fourth Sonata we've had and has the best combination of features, technology and styling yet. We are extremely pleased with all of the Hyundai products we've leased and will likely lease other Hyundai vehicles when our current leases end.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALTA M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
I get so many compliments!
I had had my eye on the Sonata for quite some time. My parents have had Hyundais and have never had any trouble, so it was time for me to join the Hyundai Family. I appreciate they are assembled in my home state (Alabama.) I love most of the features, and the styling is beyond impressive. I am very happy with my purchase!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Beautiful styling
Fun to drive
Excellent features

Cons
Sometimes the car drives for you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Abba P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
The best car I have ever owned
I get new vehicles every 3 years. I have had a wide variety of cars in my lifetime including 3 Corvettes. This is my fifth Hyundai . I am not a tech kind of person and I describe myself as a 20th century guy living in the 21st century. I have a 2020 Sonata Limited and according to my son, this vehicle has more tech toys than his Volvo Suv and his Acura Suv for 20,000 dollars less. I may never learn how to use everything. The car has a lot of power for a 4cyl turbo, gets approx. 30mpg on regular fuel. The car looks great and most of all my wife loves it. This in itself is an amazing feat since my wife has been known to be a perfectionist and can be very critical. The only negative is the slight rattle in the dash that will be addressed on my next oil change.

Pros
I truly love this car

Cons
slight rattle in the dashboard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JESSICA H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2020 Sonata Limited
Fun car to drive! Love the technology included in this car from the heads up display to the air conditioned seats. Car looks good and feels good. This is my first Hyundai after driving Nissans for years, glad I made the switch
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great car
Excellent New look for the 2020 Sonata. Driver assistance features are excellent. Car literally will drive itself. Fuel economy is above 30 highway and about 28 mpg city. Very roomy and comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
ELAINE T.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Hyundai Sonata
The vehicle is even more then I expected. It rides well and has so many safety features. The car is very quiet inside. It’s a very classy looking car. I am very happy I purchased this car. I bought it in white and with the black trim it looks beautiful.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great and Fun Car
This is my favorite all time car and in my lifetime I've had 2 Lexus, 2 BMW, 3 Infinities, and 1 Audi, besides a lot of less expensive cars. The only thing I would want on this car would be retractable side mirrors.

Pros
I love this car and am really happy I bought it.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VINCENT S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Hyundai Sonata
This is the second Sonata that I have owned, the first one was a 2011, Sonata which I gave to my son, I liked the vehicle very much hand no serious problems with it. It made a great second car and that's why I bought another one. The only thing that you could improve on is the low profile tiers the give you a rough ride when you hit a bump or pothole, otherwise it's a great vehicle and good value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dana W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Love this car!
Been waiting for the redesign of the Sonata and I haven’t been disappointed. I recently bought the Limited 1.6L Turbo and it has been great. Before this car I had a 2012 Sonata and it gave me 165K great miles with no issues. The new amenities in the new Sonata and sleek look have reassured me why I love Hyundai. You won’t be disappointed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Beautiful
Love this car it's the prettiest car I had in a long time. But the next one I get in 3 years I would love to have a Cream color one. Had a Light Blue, Red, Dark Blue now I got the White one they were all Hyundai's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Miguel W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2020
Not satisfied
When it rains water gets into vehicle from the bottom of all 4 doors. I took my vehicle back to the dealer for this and was told it was normal. Not satisfied at all. I was told that the 2020 vehicle does this and it was normal. Not acceptable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOSHUA Y.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata SE
Very nice looking and drives great. I have only had it for a month or so but I have yet to have any issues with it mechanically. There are some minor issues with it as far as some of the design in the interior but overall its a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great car great value
Love it! Im 6’01” and I fit in the driver’s seat quite easily. Lots of car for the money. I recommend this car. You can’t beat their warranty either. Other than KIA, (basically the same company) , you can’t find an equal or better warranty.

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mildred A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Sonata rating
Overall the car is great with all of the new safety devices. Some of the devices I have not had the opportunity to use yet. I like the feature of warning you if you are drifting out of your lane and it gently pulls you back.

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemarie C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Voice command
Love my car, hate that I can’t use voice command thru Bluetooth. Have to connect android auto and have to up grade my phone so that the connection is fast. Also don’t like that you have to connect to a USB cable. Seems with all the technology available Hundia should have been able to upgrade like other manufacture. My friends Chevy does not require USB to use Android car.
Hope you get a software up date so that I can at least use VC without Android Auto

Cons
No Bluetooth VC

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Roseann D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Love this car
Completely happy with the purchase of this car. Always get complements on style & overall looks. This is our 6th Hyundai & the best one. The technology in it is just unbelievable, i still don't know everything.

Pros
Love everything about this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 459 in total