2020
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(903 Reviews)
Latest review about 10 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MV
MILTON V.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Sport and fun to drive
It's just a fun car to drive. The car is good on gas, it has a few features that makes it stand out compared to it's competition. Great car and I recommended to anyone that enjoys driving. The interior is a nice sporty trim
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Albert E.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Sonata Drive
I’ve had the Sonata since May 2020. Excellent vehicle and great driving... Many option when buying or leasing this vehicle...I love the design and style of the vehicle. Big and roomy.. Great performance... Love the warning systems..

Pros
Pricing, options and style

Cons
Didn’t get one sooner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRADEN C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
SUPER HAPPY!
Vehicle has been nothing but outstanding. The look and the feel is something to be compared with a Audi or BMW. Hyundai has really really upped their game in terms of styling and overall comfort. Definitely am very very pleased with my purchase!

Pros
Quality is top notch!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Johanna D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
The perfect car!
Not only is the car beautiful inside and out, I feel very safe driving it because of it's high safety ratings. There are so many features in it, that I learn something new every day. I love Hyundai Sonata Limited-this is my 2nd one and I'll never drive anything else.

Pros
Fantastic car-love it!

Cons
Absolutely no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Weldon B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Nice Car
This Sonata 1.6 Turbo is a fine care. I would recommend it highly because the Cadillac cost $10000.00 more with the same features. For the Money & The quality to be so good, This car should last many years to come
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alia H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2021
Great car, best decision I ever made.
I love my car, I’m very happy I have almost all of the features I wanted. I feel good knowing I chose the Hyundai Sonata. I’m able to start my car with my phone or with a few buttons before entering my car. The technology built in this car was made for me.

Pros
Lane assist
Prevents me from hitting things
Helps me park
Fog lights are automatic

Cons
Leather seats
Moon roof
I couldn’t get these features and I understand why.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/13/2021
Don't know what this means
My vehicle has been in shop at least 4 months out of the year !!! Still has problems!! We are busy family it is difficult for us to continue to bring vehicle to the shop. In all reality I should have been given a new vehicle. I'm now in process of getting a lawyer for lemon law!!!

Pros
Looks good

Cons
Doesn't work properly unreliable, nothing but engine problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/13/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JP
Jeremy P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Great car!
Drawn in by the killer styling, love tech and comfort. I highly recommend the Convenience package. Opted for the 2.5L, miss the turbo, but that's what my Kona is for. This is our second Sonata and it won't be our last... N Line, I'm looking at you... :)

Pros
Great looks, great tech, comfortable ride

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
LONGSTANDING SONATA FAN
i STARTED OUT WITH A USED ELANTRA 16+ YEARS AGO BUT MOVED UP TO A SONATA WHEN I STARTED LEASING RATHER THAN BUYING. NEVER DISAPPOINTED. ONLY EVER COMPLAINED ABOUT THE VERY LOW PASSENGER SEAT ON 2018 MODEL AND THEY ACTUALLY FIXED THAT IN THE 2020. ITS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE WHETHER LONG OR SHORT DISTANCES AND VERY RELIABLE. THE LONGEST LEASE I HAVE HAD WITH SONATAS IS 4 YEARS AND 70,000 MILES SO I CAN'T SPEAK TO HOW THEY DO BEYOND THAT.

Pros
COMES LOADED WITH GREAT FEATURES AND IS A GREAT VALUE. I HAVE DRIVEN SONATAS FOR YEARS AND THEY ARE VERY RELIABLE AND FUEL EFFICIENT AND COMFORTABLE. PLUS HUGE TRUNK SPACE AND LEG ROOM

Cons
2020 MODEL HAS A SMALLER GAS TANK THAN MY 2018 SO TOTAL DRIVE DISTANCE REDUCED FROM 500+ PER TANK TO ABOUT 400 BUT STILL BETTER THAN OUR HONDA RIDGELINE. MPG CONTINUES TO BE SAME - 26-36

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Harry J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
My Favorite Car
I love my Sonata Limited - my third Sonata Limited. As you can see, Sonatavhas done very well with me but the 2020 model really has that “wow” factor that makes this car a dream to own and drive. Looking forward to trading in my 2017 in another year for a 2022 Sonata Limited.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Mark Z.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
It's a very good Value
It's a nice car. .

Cons
Still has a gas cap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Sonata 2020
Phenomenal experience with Nicholas Vondra as our salesman. Extremely professional, thourgh about the 2020 Sonata, our car is everything Nicholas shared with us. He had patience, was very informative about the vehicle. A wonderful experience we have shared our experience with
The purchase of our car recommending Nicholas as their salesman & Parkway as the place to purchase their next vehicle.
Truly a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maraviglia P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2021
2020 Sonata Limited
Great styling, many safety features and great warranty. Interior looks great. Materials used are upgrades from previous years. Automatic closing trunk would be better. Folding mirrors when engine is turned off would be nice.

Pros
Styling, safety features and warranty.

Cons
No all wheel drive, mirrors do not fold in when car is turned off, rear seats no longer heated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cary J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
2020 Sonata
The Sonata Limited is a great car and we enjoy driving it. It has a lot of safety features and the turbo engine has the power when you need it. The Sonata is a well built car and it performs very well on the road.

Pros
The car drives great and my wife likes all the safety features. The car is well built.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
Zaheer S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2021
Pretty girl need help
I love hyindai it’s my brand. Traded my 2019 limited sonata it only had 10k miles. Love the looks of 2020 and wanted one. Fall in love with it but ... it was a mistake I made. Can’t get rid of wind noise and hyindai is also clueless about it.
Another issue when it rains water gets stuck. Hyundai can’t figure out how to solve this issue. I have to hear water traveling back and forth. Will I buy another hyindai? Sadly if they don’t fix these issue then this will be my last hyindai. $40k should feel good not annoying!

Pros
Sexy, looks great more bang for your bucks.

Cons
Issues even hyundai can’t fix at least haven’t done it to mine. Rain water won’t drain and driver side wind noise won’t stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHRISTOPHER A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Hyundai Sonata Black Label Edition!
I purchased a beautiful 2020 Hyundai Sonata Black Label Edition in November last year. This is my third Sonata and by far the best car I have ever driven. Pat Barcus and everyone at North Freeway Hyundai are so incredible to work with. I love this car and couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thanks for everything and Happy New Year to everyone at North Freeway Hyundai!

Pros
Nicest ride I have ever had.
Fastest car I have had since my Mustang GT.
Beautiful exterior and interior.
Best stock stereo I have ever had.
Drives like a dream.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
CHARLENE U.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Red hot Sonata
Design and handling are phenomenal! Great gas mileage and the blue link makes life easy because it diagnoses any troubles, along with starting and locking your car remotely. Try it for yourself , you will not be disappointed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BELINDA W.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Great
I have nothing more to say I love my car and I think this survey is way to long now I see why people do not like doing your surgery so please never send me another one ever again my time is more valuable

Pros
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Abe L.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Beautiful Quality & Safety!!
The Hyundai 2020 Sonata Limited is an amazingly safe and high quality vehicle with extremely low frequency of repair. The automatic braking in reverse, the bird's eye view of the vehicle in reverse or while parking, the automatic windshield wipers, and the smart cruise control are superb!

Cons
Having to set the Smart Mode (Economy Mode) Driving, the Auto Hold braking, and the Automatic Lowering of Headlights for oncoming vehicles every time you enter the vehicle should be replaced by "settings" which set them indefinitely until changed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOSEPH T.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Outstanding
Outstanding , I am very happy with the experience from Ron Marhofer Hyundai in Cuyahoga Falls Ohio. My Sales Consultant Brent Heim was the best. He was so informative and suggested additional products to protect my Sonata. Go see Brent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 903 in total