Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)

Reviews


RS
gravatar
REYNALDO S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Research

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tetyana B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Car is falling apart at less than 1500 miles

Terrible wind noise when driving more than 65mph, rattling sound from interior panels, rear interior plastic panels coming off, windshield molding (exterior) coming off; undercarriage guard came of while driving on highway. This is what you get in 1 month old 2022 Sonata Limited
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/08/2022 09:40 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Tetyana. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Aliska, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LZ
gravatar
LYDIE Z.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Navigation Poorly Designed

The notification popped up that my engine will turn off in 30 minutes. Hyundai should not have any control of shutting my car down ever! I paid for the car in cash and I own it..why does Hyundai control my engine????? Also, I cannot disconnect by Bluetooth from car while in car...very inconvenient as I cannot access other apps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/23/2022 12:22 PM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Lydie. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

AB
gravatar
APRIL B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/28/2022
Verified Review

Faulty equipment

The center console that operates the vehicle is broken at less than a month old and under 2000 miles. All the features are unoperable. Can't operate phones, radio, lighting, cameras, clock, navigation. NOT HAPPY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/29/2022 07:13 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, April. We have assigned your case to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

JH
gravatar
JACQUELINE H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Very disappointed with the Sonata

This is a low-power, poor-handling car which does not feel safe on the road at speeds over 60 mph, particularly when taking turns on the highway. The tires do not grip the road; it sometimes feels as if the car is hydroplaning across lanes. The suspension is tight and so the ride is not particularly comfortable. It's a lower priced,lower-power car than I've been used to, but I trusted the reviews and regret the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANZ M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai sonata

The problem is with the breaks and the steering and the battery and the battery issue is something dangerous because ID you get stuck at night it’s very dangerous anyways please all me back ID like to talk to someone about this issue
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/08/2022 10:28 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Franz. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

CD
gravatar
CHESTER D.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

IFFY

I have driven it for one year. The inconsistencies are enough to drive me crazy. But I am getting an average of 55 mpg for the last 3000 miles. Now for the dirt. You cannot press a button when you exit to lock the doors. You have to feel the door handle on the outside like a pervert to get it to lock - and good luck with that! If you are of average height, forget about using the Heads UP Display. You have to put the seat all the way down and scrunch down to see it. There are so many options, oh so many options. I came across the weather map once, don't know how and I haven't been able to find it again. Finding your comfort level with the dash board display takes some time. Then the car will decide to change it and it takes up to a half hour to get it back to where it was. If you are old and slow, the trunk will keep opening when you walk by. I am still looking how to shut that off. The gas access cover does NOT lock. I have had gas siphoned out twice now. Sometimes when I come back to the car it will not let me in until I find the key and use the fob. In the winter time that is NO fun. The tail lights collect snow. A lot. And the tips are very sharp. You cannot clean you wiper blades or even change them because the car automatically stows them when you turn them off or stop the engine. But I am getting 55 mpg!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KARLA C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

The car looks beautiful, but drive it for a while, and you may find yourself running to a chiropractor for your neck and back

I bought the Sonata because my niece bought a 2022 and I fell in love with it's appearance, but it just dawned on me that my niece has started seeing a Chiropractor. Looks can be deceiving. Beware of the extremely beautiful looking 2022 Sonata! In about a month, you too will be visiting a Chiropractor. I have to trade to something that provides comfort consistently. Get me out of this Sonata!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Amanda H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Sonata lease

It is a nice looking vehicle, but have had issues with emergency parking brake being applied without my knowledge; thus didn't know what the problem was when I couldn't back out of a parking space. Also had a problem with the emergency braking system which activated when not necessary. Big blind spot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/11/2022 08:48 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

GM
gravatar
GARRETT M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

DIDNT GET WHAT I WAS PROMISED

I was told I was getting more than what I did. I also got screwed on my internet rate. I have amazing credos and was given 7% interest rate. I went to a credit union and got it lowered to 2%. I did not get what u should have for my trade in and was stuck with over priced on the vehicle that I did purchase. The salesman himself was amazing!!!! The people he had to deal with no so much. I know it was not the saleman fault and I don’t blame him one bit. He was amazing. The rest of it though was kinda shady. The F&I guy was a former saleman and he stuck it to me on my rates.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:04 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151 so we may further assist. ^cc 

DA
gravatar
DONALD A.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/20/2022
Verified Review

dealer ship will not listen to customer

heating will work for a while but if driving in cold weather heater cycles off and will not produce heat till you turn the temp.higher up. if driving a long distance,the temp setting will be all the way to high and still no heat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/21/2022 01:18 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AF
gravatar
ANTHONY F.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

N Line is not a good option

It looks ok but overall is an average car. The dealers do not know how to service them and within 3 months poor ride quality. Most of the electronics do not work correctly. If you want something fast, I would not recommend. If you want something that will is just average, I'd choose Honda or Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/27/2022 08:54 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Anthony. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

MM
gravatar
MARTA M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/15/2023
Verified Review

To many problems with the car already my car died stip working 30 days after I purchased

Not rehalible the motor stop working completely 30 days after purchase and again few days after. The Solar panel stop working 10 days after the car was purchased. The wind noice is a killling inside the car, the brake system parking is not good the car moves a lot a real disaster very concerned about pur lives safety in this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/16/2023 11:05 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Marta. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

Decent car

The Sonata is a decent car, nothing special though. Quite expensive for just decent. Owners manual confusing and not everything is covered in the manual. Headlights not very bright. Door are very heavy. Minimal convenience accessories in car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RINA P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

None

Interior Display looks very nice, we replace 2015 Hyundai sonata with 2022 under impression that whatever feature we got with 2015 should be included in this upgraded vehicle but we could not find HomeLink which for me very important to have and I found missing and felt very bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WANDA T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

I have two problems with vehicle.

Not satisfied with start ups and shaking. The vehicle is cute but I had a problem with starting up one day at the light like the vehicle start shaking it wouldn’t pick up the start I had to cut the vehicle off to stop and I didn’t expect it out of a new vehicle .That was the purpose of me getting a new vehicle so I wouldn’t have no problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SONNY T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Overall good with seemingly serious issues.

Car rattles when accelerating, this is in the hybrid model. Also for the limited trim, there should’ve been an automatic opening and closing trunk, not to mention when closing the trunk, there’s no where to grip so we have to touch the dusty exterior to close it. There’s some other minor issues but not enough to complain at the price point in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Daniel Eric M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai sonata hybrid

Good car with great safety features but still has a lot improvement to to make as far as building quality, seating and pedals positions, paint quality ( leave a lot of fingerprints) and mpg not accurate as advertised by the manufacturer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHELLE D.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle great tech but started having issues around 300 miles

Awesome car till it started shuddering in stop and go traffic. Let dealer know they never got back to me. This started with 200 miles on the odometer. Took it to discount tire. They road force balanced for free (thanks!!) but didn’t resolve issue. Will just deal with it. It’s so annoying I thought about getting rid of it. But it’s brand new
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUMEET S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/18/2022
Verified Review

Overall Review

Sonata has an over all good review for reliability but there could improvement with driving smoothness and sound proofing along with engine. Since it’s been 6 year of car driving experience, primary reason for choosing sonata was the early availability of the car which I’m pretty sure shouldn’t be the decision making factor for finalizing a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 625 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Navarre Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(832 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(24) ReScores