Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(596 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(596 Reviews)

Reviews


LP
gravatar
LACRETIA P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Be careful

Engine light came on less then 24 hrs after purchasing. They stated the issue was the thermostat, that was serviced and two days later the engine light was back on. No the engine is over heating and I’ve only had this car a little over 30 days!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARETHA C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Not my first, second, third or fourth choice

I purchased due to the supply chain shortage and Hyundai was the only car available. The car is not a good car and Hyundai needs to go back to the design room and design a better car for the price of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SARAH S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle undrivable after 1000 miles

I loved this car, I have always loved Hyundai! This is our third Hyundai and its been a horrible experience. As soon as I saw this car on the showroom floor I wanted it, and literally drove it new off the showroom floor. Not even 1000 miles into it the car would shake, stall, or fail to accelerate when turning right. At times, I would have to stop, turn the car off completely, and restart it WHILE IN TRAFFIC in order to get the car to start driving again. I communicated with the dealer, took videos and described the issue. I was told they could not see the vehicle for about a month to determine the issue. When I was finally able to get it in for repairs, they refused to drive the vehicle on the highway to diagnose the problem stating the vehicle was unsafe to drive, AFTER telling me its safe enough to continue driving with my kids for a month while I waited to get repairs. It has been in the dealer for about a month now and the parts to repair the issue are not even in yet! Currently, I am making monthly payments on a car I cannot drive, Hyundai cannot seem to properly diagnose or fix, and I am stuck driving a rental car that is not anywhere near what my Hyundai is. Additionally, I am very concerned that these mechanical issues are going to continue and have a negative effect on the value of my car…my NEW car! I am also very concerned about the support from Hyundai throughout this matter as I get no updates from the dealer unless I call two or three times. This has been very frustrating as it is nothing like our experience with our two previous Hyundai cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICARDO G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

worst car ever made

the car rides great but the inside feel smaller from the 2015 model, also the enterament system is worthless it had the HD radio feature that is the worst ever system i have ever used it fades in and out alot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/25/2022 08:42 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Ricardo. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look further into any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AW
gravatar
AARON W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

BAD MANNERS AND BAD ENGINE

I was problem in engine 2time. I was said my dealer, I want to refund my money is already 2times , they said to me "we can't find any sound just used, when you get problem I don't care. I have video and I was call custmer canter, and than never text back for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAIGE B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Needed a new transmission from day 1

My car has been in the dealership service department for longer than I've had it in my possession. It needed a new transmission from the moment I purchased it. No eta on when I'll get it back from them but still having to make payments. I'll never buy another Hyundai and this was my 3rd one. What should have been a happy thing turned into a nightmare. Hyundai has refused to do anything about it so far besides say "sorry."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/15/2022 09:06 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Paige. We have notified the appropriate team to have your concern reviewed. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

SS
gravatar
STUART S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Horrendous service department at Courtesy Hyundai

Seems to have electrical issues and unable to get problems fixed. I have brought the car in for service three times for the same issue with the power windows and locks beinf controlled by the drivers side panel. After initial visit (the service department stated the part they had to fix the issue was defective) they did not respond to over a dozen calls and emails. A response was finally received after I wrote the General Manager. On the second visit I was led to believe they fixed the issue. After waiting 3 hours in the service department I was given my car back. In reality, the part had not been replaced as I was still seing the the same problems. I was called several weeks later and informed a new part had arrived. On third visit, they said they received the wrong part (color). Two weeks after thiord visit and a few emails/calls I was asked what color the interior of my car was. They still had not ordered the part - No response to any follow up emails and texts. 9 hours in the shop, no resolution and horrendous and I mean horrendous difficulties getting the service techs and service manager to respond. The issue is still not fixed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/21/2022 08:46 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Stuart. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

EM
gravatar
Elizabeth M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Sonata

Low quality of the car. Pressure from sales department. Rude service department. Flimsy construction. Car hesitates when in traffic conditions. Flimsy construction. Would definitely not recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 07:18 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Elizabeth. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AS
gravatar
AHMED S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

So much malfunctions

So much malfunctions in the Hyundai Sonata 2022. So much wind coming through as well. Speakers have a knock on the doors. Sunroof/moonroof has wind coming through as well as doors. Car has a lot of technology malfunctions from factory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAMELA P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

The car is a lemon and broke down after 1000 miles

The 2015 Hyundai was a good car. It was roomy and had lots of features. The 2022 was ok but some basic features that the 2015 had even on the base model was not included n the SEL After having the 2015 for over 200,000 miles we felt the 2022 Sonata would be a good and reliable car also. We were wrong. After 2 weeks and 1200 miles the engine stopped working and needs to be rebuilt. It is a lemon and we have not received any type of good customer service form the corporates office. We have a case open and are waiting to find out if Hyundai is going to comply with the lemon law and give us a refund or if we are going to need to contact our attorney and social media about the poor quality of vehicles Hyundai is now selling and how they do not refund customers money in a timely mater when their product fails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
P P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2022

DO NOT BUY A NEW SONATA! THEY ARE DEFECTIVE!.

After 1000 miles our brand new 2022 Sonata died on the highway. The engine needs to be rebuilt and Hyundai still has not agreed to take the car back. We have owned the car for 5 weeks and it has spent 3 weeks broke down and in the shop at the dealership. The dealership immediately refereed us to the corporate numbers but we are still waiting in limbo while Hyundai drags their feet. They should have done the right thing and immediately refunded our money. Now, due to this defective car and the treatment we have receive by the corporation we do not wish to purchase another Hyundai. My boyfriend previously owned a 2015 and it was a good car. Clearly the standards have fallen badly at the factor. For an engine to fail after 2 weeks and 1000 miles is ridiculous. For the manufacture to not stand behind their product and offer us a full refund immediately in unbelievable. The car has been in the shop for 3 weeks now. According to the Lemon law they should be refunding our money but they are playing phone tag games and dragging their feet instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHAWN H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Engine is not reliable

After experiencing engine issues of shutting down, after not even one year of ownership, I cannot confidently recommend this brand to anyone especially after the mistreatment I received at the dealership when trying to fix the problem
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Piece of junk

the quality of the new 2022 Sonata is not good quality made. The first problem is in the door jams in both front doors. They have foam stuffed in between the hinge and door panel. We had a 2017 and all had metal with no foam. We checked all the new Sonata 2022 & 2023 they all have foam in that area. So, I would suggest for the price you pay decide if you want to spend the extra and upgrade for the value of safety.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/17/2022 09:24 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2022
Verified Review

Warranty is a rumor

Car is cool but everything else involved is a big heaping pile of bull. Oil changes are not free and neither are any complimentary services. It takes at least 2 months to schedule anything. Once you buy it you are on your own. Get a Chevy or something other than Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/08/2022 07:19 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

KS
gravatar
KEVIN S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

Good but quality has decreased

Quality of seating is terrible. I’ve owned two Hyundais previously and this is the worst. The price has gone up, but quality has gone down. The size of the new Sonatas have gone down too. Small commuter cars with good gas mileage should have comfortable seating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HUNTER C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Poor Quality, Great Ride

Interior quality has too many unsolvable issues. Mechanical is starting to act up now. Wind noise gets ridiculous. Ride quality is fantastic and I love the styling. Interior only LOOKS good. Don't be fooled.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/30/2022

5123 miles and it's in shop

Limp engine relies on the turbo to much. Engine make a lot of noise reflected to the interior Haven't found the Gas milage they brag about. Hyundai customer service really is the worst. The car was taken to the closest dealership CURRY and because I didn't buy the car their they refused to except the car to repair it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REYNALDO S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Research

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tetyana B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Car is falling apart at less than 1500 miles

Terrible wind noise when driving more than 65mph, rattling sound from interior panels, rear interior plastic panels coming off, windshield molding (exterior) coming off; undercarriage guard came of while driving on highway. This is what you get in 1 month old 2022 Sonata Limited
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/08/2022 09:40 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Tetyana. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Aliska, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LZ
gravatar
LYDIE Z.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Navigation Poorly Designed

The notification popped up that my engine will turn off in 30 minutes. Hyundai should not have any control of shutting my car down ever! I paid for the car in cash and I own it..why does Hyundai control my engine????? Also, I cannot disconnect by Bluetooth from car while in car...very inconvenient as I cannot access other apps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/23/2022 12:22 PM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Lydie. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 578 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores