Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(323 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(323 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
ANDREW M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Review vehicle summary

Overall, I leased one Elantra and SE sonata’s. I like the car and the features, especially the recent lease of the 2022 SEL Sonata. But I have noticed the door handles seem loose. I have only been driving for a month but this SEL is a nice car and has met all my expectations. My salesman at (Hyundai Bowser) West Blumfeldt has always treated me well. He is the reason why I lease at Bowser and the Bowser dealership is terrific as well. I left or lost a keepsake (Vietnam ) coin in the car I turned in . It was returned to me . Thank you Bowser’s
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
William J.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

After reading a lot of reviews about the various Hybrid vehicles on the market, we chose the Sonata Hybrid. It has lived up to its reviews. We were looking for a 50 miles per gallon plus hybrid after owning a Toyota Prius a few years ago. We wanted a larger vehicle for safety. The Sonata has much better visibility than the Prius. It handles very well and is very responsive, especially in sports mode. This is our 4th Hyundai we have owned. We have always felt they are great vehicles, easy and fun to drive. You can't go wrong buying the Sonata Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Martin N.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata SEL

Pretty happy with our new car, they should've taken more time on the interior finishing, back of car is a little boxy compared to the rest of the car. Spending 37000 on this vehicle I believe it should come standard with wheel locks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Great fuel economy, good price and a comfortable car.

So far my Sonata has returned excellent fuel mileage. The value for features is excellent. For a mid size car it is very comfortable but the interior materials could be a better. The car offers a modern exterior, comfortable seating, quiet ride with apple car play integration. I would have preferred a darker interior but was happy with what I found. Great warranty, reasonable price with comfort. What’s not to like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jose Vicente C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022

Sonata 2009

I bought my Sonata in 01/2009, it currently has 362,000 miles and is in perfect condition, in a few days I will buy a new car. and after reviewing all, I will buy the Sonata again. without selling the old one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

new

nicexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GEOFF L.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

A solid car

The car is well built, comfortable ride and surprisingly quiet. The suspension is a little stiff but a real pleasure to drive. I have an hour commute one way and you really get to know what you like and dislike about the car. I dont have any complaints or concerns. A solid car and a good value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PASQUALE G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

unexpectedly beats HONDA

This is a quiet car, with plenty of power and gets 50 miles per gallon! I came from a Honda Sport and love this car so much more. I would recommend everyone giving Hyundai a chance because it will blow you away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased

Very happy with my Sonata. The dealership experience was excellent. All of the people I dealt with were friendly and informed. I look forward to having my car serviced there in the future. I am sure the service department will be just as good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Best preformance/fuel economy

You cant get a better car with the features it has. Only thing that could be better is a plug in hybrid. If it had a cvt it would have better gas mileage but it wouldnt be as fun to drive. Everything else about it is top notch
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REYNALDO S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Research

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ralph C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

Our First Wow Car

Our Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is a wonderful fuel saving car. We have only had it a month and we hope it gives us good service for the money we spent. We both completed this survey so it should be based on both male and female. It's a great car but it has way too many techy things that we are too old to figure out!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Valerie M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Excellent driving experience

I'm enjoying all the new technology in the car. Makes it a safer car to drive both in city traffic and out on the highway. Handles well, and practically drives itself. Also looks nice. I would recommend a test drive of the Sonata to anyone. Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Greg l.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022

Buy new

I started looking to buy a replacement Sar for my TDI Passatt that I wrecked. I was looking at used ones first. I thought 40k was good for a 2 year old limited. I priced a new one and had a present surprise. The limited edition are hard to find so I bought a SEL. I am having leather interior installed and was a limited. Love the car I am a big man and the car fits me. It drives very well and feels bigger then it is. I thought it would be hard to replace the VW but this car did and then some.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREGORY L.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Buy new.

I bought it new for approx 31k pluss add ons. The local dealerships have them and are asking 34 to 40k. They don't see what is wrong. I say effed them. Buy new. They want to buy mine at what I paid for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

I hadn’t even considered buying this brand/model prior to visiting the dealership. But, after being shown the vehicle and taking a test drive, I was convinced it is a good quality, well built car. I get lots of compliments on it’s looks, styling and quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

a lot to like

Very good car with a few fixable flaws. cup holders and vents in the rear are basic requirements not including them is a mistake on all trims, android auto should be wireless. cooler rims and grill like the elantra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Stylish car with smooth, comfortable ride

I love the way the car looks from the side and back. The front grill isn’t terrible but lacks something. The vehicle drives super smooth and is great on gas. The pickup won’t throw you into the back of your seat but it is plenty for navigating highways and interstates. The way it’s programmed to lock unlock when you walk up is annoying to me but maybe I’m not using the handle correctly. I love the safety features and all the cameras. The seats are very comfortable and the vented seats are great in the summer. I would recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JONATHAN P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

Great car, great gas mileage

I absolutely love my Hyundai Sonata! I bought the Limited. It is very comfortable, drives great, has and is very sporty looking. The gas mileage is great too! I also love all of the safety features. I would highly recommend this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FA
gravatar
FLORENCE A.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Luxury Hybrid

This car truly feels like a luxury car. The interior is extremely spacious and comfortable. The drive quality is very smooth. I love the SEL trim with the wireless charging and wireless apple Carplay, Bose 12 speaker system. My only concern is that the fuel efficiency is below the EPA estimates. It is supposed to be 45/51 (47 combined) but I've been getting more like 40 mpg. I don't know if it's because I just don't drive that much and I need to break in the engine (I am only at 740 mi currently) some more. Overall highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 311 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(6804 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(330) ReScores