Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)

Reviews


SE
gravatar
SHANIKA E.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Poor charging vehicle

It would be a great car if those two very important features were to be upgraded. I’m confused as to why I have to write at least two hundred characters on this already too long of a survey. I hope that these responses are taken seriously by you all. I hope you are not just collecting data to sit on someone’s desk and a plan won’t be implemented for the car owners. Do something with the information that you are collecting. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Summary

This is my quick summary survey about the car. I will answer these questions using a number scale to better gauge how I feel about the vehicle. If you have any questions I’m you can contact me directly to elaborate. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ALAN O.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Performance

The engine is very responsive excellent power. The CVT transmission ruins the car. This vehicle would be awesome without a CVT transmission. The last Hyundai I had did not have a CVT transmission and I preferred a non CVT compared to a CVT. I will never purchase another vehicle of any manufacture with a CVT transmission. Upon reviewing future automobiles this is the single most important issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Great car just not dependable due to electrical issue

This car would be great if I could depend on it. Dealer has been unable to find the problem or recreate it. The problem happens very intermittently. I have had the car at the dealership multiple times and they have even kept it for a week, but were unable to recreate the issue. I want to love this car, but I can't because other than using it daily to drive back and forth to work I just can't trust it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/06/2022 10:04 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Sonata limited 1.6t

They had availability where most dealers did not. After a year some of the electrical parts have started going out and I have to see if they’re covered as they sometimes work but mostly don’t. Overall you get a lot of features for a cheaper cost but cheaper isn’t always better. The car is okay though, I just wouldn’t count on all features working through the life of the car at this point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/06/2022 11:45 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AG
gravatar
ADAM G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Sleek Car, cheap made...

I loved this car when i drove it off the Lot...but from that day it continued to dissappoint me...ive had it one year today, and there are a bunch of complaints...car feels cheaply built...car makes all kinds of noises, transmission shifts weird, engine is noisy...very low to the ground, constantly scraping front bumper, and some days some of the interior controls wont work at all...I will say the car is very sleek inside and out...very nice car, but mechanically i feel it was a rushed build...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 12:43 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

DF
gravatar
DANIEL F.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

It is ok

This review is regarding the n model. The styling is nice and looks much better than the other versions. However as far as value, you are probably better off buying the limited trim. The rear vents only blow air if the front has air blasting at full capacity which can make the front passenger uncomfortable. The car doesn’t feel stable when passing 60mph which is a problem for a 290hp car. On the positive side, the panoramic sunroof looks great, Bose sound system is not bad, the legroom is really good. The navigation system is really good as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/04/2022 08:44 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

N-line sonata

Fun vehicle to drive. Decent mpg, good interior, transmission seems odd at times. Good amount of power, wish there was more of an exhaust sound. Also wish the mood lighting was in the back seats as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/21/2022 12:28 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

TS
gravatar
Thomas S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

i rate the car an 8 to 9. I rate my dealership a 7

The car should have a AUX Jack. And the upside down shark fine with the headlights should not be there.Ive said what i needed to say. Im just typing now because your question has a minimin of 200 charactors
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRANDON G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Not a fan of the vehicle but still a good car in today’s world

The car is a good car overall but I am not a fan of the vehicle. The wireless charger needs a lot of work. The backseat area could have more leg room and the side compartments on the doors could have more room too. Sound system is a Bose but the higher the volume gets the fuzzier the sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VV
gravatar
VIRGINIA V.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Could be better

The car makes too much noise at start up . When powered up it shuts off. It’s rumbles and thumps when powered on. Fuel economy is ok. Hard to reach buttons to access radio or other features, buttons are too far away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/30/2022 10:17 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Virginia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into any potential mechanical concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

VG
gravatar
Vicky G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

I do not on it anymore And I would prefer her no more contact from Hyundai please

I got rid of the car due to dishonest practice in Evansville Hyundai service department As I said earlier I have been dealing with this paint issue on this car since summer time I finally got tired of waiting on the management service department to remedy this for me I even had a case number with Hyundai I trade in my car for a Toyota in January I will never go back to Hyundai again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEVIN S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

Good but quality has decreased

Quality of seating is terrible. I’ve owned two Hyundais previously and this is the worst. The price has gone up, but quality has gone down. The size of the new Sonatas have gone down too. Small commuter cars with good gas mileage should have comfortable seating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HUNTER C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Poor Quality, Great Ride

Interior quality has too many unsolvable issues. Mechanical is starting to act up now. Wind noise gets ridiculous. Ride quality is fantastic and I love the styling. Interior only LOOKS good. Don't be fooled.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/30/2022

5123 miles and it's in shop

Limp engine relies on the turbo to much. Engine make a lot of noise reflected to the interior Haven't found the Gas milage they brag about. Hyundai customer service really is the worst. The car was taken to the closest dealership CURRY and because I didn't buy the car their they refused to except the car to repair it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REYNALDO S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Research

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tetyana B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Car is falling apart at less than 1500 miles

Terrible wind noise when driving more than 65mph, rattling sound from interior panels, rear interior plastic panels coming off, windshield molding (exterior) coming off; undercarriage guard came of while driving on highway. This is what you get in 1 month old 2022 Sonata Limited
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/08/2022 09:40 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Tetyana. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Aliska, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LZ
gravatar
LYDIE Z.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Navigation Poorly Designed

The notification popped up that my engine will turn off in 30 minutes. Hyundai should not have any control of shutting my car down ever! I paid for the car in cash and I own it..why does Hyundai control my engine????? Also, I cannot disconnect by Bluetooth from car while in car...very inconvenient as I cannot access other apps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/23/2022 12:22 PM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Lydie. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

AB
gravatar
APRIL B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/28/2022
Verified Review

Faulty equipment

The center console that operates the vehicle is broken at less than a month old and under 2000 miles. All the features are unoperable. Can't operate phones, radio, lighting, cameras, clock, navigation. NOT HAPPY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/29/2022 07:13 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, April. We have assigned your case to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

JH
gravatar
JACQUELINE H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Very disappointed with the Sonata

This is a low-power, poor-handling car which does not feel safe on the road at speeds over 60 mph, particularly when taking turns on the highway. The tires do not grip the road; it sometimes feels as if the car is hydroplaning across lanes. The suspension is tight and so the ride is not particularly comfortable. It's a lower priced,lower-power car than I've been used to, but I trusted the reviews and regret the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 581 - 600 of 625 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Rowe Hyundai Westbrook
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1513 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(78) ReScores