Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(318 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(318 Reviews)

Reviews


LP
gravatar
LACRETIA P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Be careful

Engine light came on less then 24 hrs after purchasing. They stated the issue was the thermostat, that was serviced and two days later the engine light was back on. No the engine is over heating and I’ve only had this car a little over 30 days!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARETHA C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Not my first, second, third or fourth choice

I purchased due to the supply chain shortage and Hyundai was the only car available. The car is not a good car and Hyundai needs to go back to the design room and design a better car for the price of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SARAH S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle undrivable after 1000 miles

I loved this car, I have always loved Hyundai! This is our third Hyundai and its been a horrible experience. As soon as I saw this car on the showroom floor I wanted it, and literally drove it new off the showroom floor. Not even 1000 miles into it the car would shake, stall, or fail to accelerate when turning right. At times, I would have to stop, turn the car off completely, and restart it WHILE IN TRAFFIC in order to get the car to start driving again. I communicated with the dealer, took videos and described the issue. I was told they could not see the vehicle for about a month to determine the issue. When I was finally able to get it in for repairs, they refused to drive the vehicle on the highway to diagnose the problem stating the vehicle was unsafe to drive, AFTER telling me its safe enough to continue driving with my kids for a month while I waited to get repairs. It has been in the dealer for about a month now and the parts to repair the issue are not even in yet! Currently, I am making monthly payments on a car I cannot drive, Hyundai cannot seem to properly diagnose or fix, and I am stuck driving a rental car that is not anywhere near what my Hyundai is. Additionally, I am very concerned that these mechanical issues are going to continue and have a negative effect on the value of my car…my NEW car! I am also very concerned about the support from Hyundai throughout this matter as I get no updates from the dealer unless I call two or three times. This has been very frustrating as it is nothing like our experience with our two previous Hyundai cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICARDO G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

worst car ever made

the car rides great but the inside feel smaller from the 2015 model, also the enterament system is worthless it had the HD radio feature that is the worst ever system i have ever used it fades in and out alot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEVIN S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

Good but quality has decreased

Quality of seating is terrible. I’ve owned two Hyundais previously and this is the worst. The price has gone up, but quality has gone down. The size of the new Sonatas have gone down too. Small commuter cars with good gas mileage should have comfortable seating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HUNTER C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Poor Quality, Great Ride

Interior quality has too many unsolvable issues. Mechanical is starting to act up now. Wind noise gets ridiculous. Ride quality is fantastic and I love the styling. Interior only LOOKS good. Don't be fooled.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/30/2022

5123 miles and it's in shop

Limp engine relies on the turbo to much. Engine make a lot of noise reflected to the interior Haven't found the Gas milage they brag about. Hyundai customer service really is the worst. The car was taken to the closest dealership CURRY and because I didn't buy the car their they refused to except the car to repair it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REYNALDO S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Research

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

Decent car

The Sonata is a decent car, nothing special though. Quite expensive for just decent. Owners manual confusing and not everything is covered in the manual. Headlights not very bright. Door are very heavy. Minimal convenience accessories in car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RINA P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

None

Interior Display looks very nice, we replace 2015 Hyundai sonata with 2022 under impression that whatever feature we got with 2015 should be included in this upgraded vehicle but we could not find HomeLink which for me very important to have and I found missing and felt very bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WANDA T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

I have two problems with vehicle.

Not satisfied with start ups and shaking. The vehicle is cute but I had a problem with starting up one day at the light like the vehicle start shaking it wouldn’t pick up the start I had to cut the vehicle off to stop and I didn’t expect it out of a new vehicle .That was the purpose of me getting a new vehicle so I wouldn’t have no problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SONNY T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Overall good with seemingly serious issues.

Car rattles when accelerating, this is in the hybrid model. Also for the limited trim, there should’ve been an automatic opening and closing trunk, not to mention when closing the trunk, there’s no where to grip so we have to touch the dusty exterior to close it. There’s some other minor issues but not enough to complain at the price point in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Good safety features

Side mirrors are small and should fold automatically. Steering wheel blocks the start button. Buttons for parking brake and trunk are located too low. Sunglass compartment is missing. Should have tenth of mile indicator. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KENZIE O.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Bbkkh

Jskdbdijxbsnxjdbdndksksbdjdjdjd dkdidns djsjdjjdkdjsnwbwnjsjjdjebsbbsbsbdbdbdndndjdhdjsjsjsjsjdjsjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjsbbsjsjznnsjdjdbdbjdkdbajbdbdknsbsjdndndjsjsjdjd. Dksjsbsjjsndbdnjsjjsjsbbsjcjbsbsjjs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Emilio C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2021
Verified Review

.

This is a nice vehicle for the price…..It has a good sound system……Beautiful design, nice rims and tires…. Beautiful silver color combination with black…….. Quality interior……………………………….,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAVIENNA W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Sonata 22

Great vehicle with style and smooth driving . I really like all the details from outside to the interior detail. Plus the security using bluelink is unmatched ! Vehicle also have amazing sound and clarity using bose speakers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Steven S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

Very quiet but bumpy

My 2022 Hyundai Sonata SEL is very quiet and well equipped. However, the ride is a bit bumpy and a medium to large bumps or cracks in the road produce a jarring thump. I'm still getting used to the driver assist system. Overall, I am enjoying the car. I got 41.5 mpg on a highway trip of 41.7 miles! This included 7 miles of suburban thoroughfares. I do drive carefully and try to keep my speed down and minimize hard stops or slow downs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RU
gravatar
RICKIE U.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Wanted The Santa Cruz

Initially wanted the Santa Cruz, No inventory so settled. Sonota is great but its nothing new to brag about its been around and I’ve worked with these cars. Rollback is a major issue that now has ingrained me to alway put the E-Parking brake even on leveled parking stalls. Hopefully Hyundai will make these cars standard Hybrids & hopefully add a wiper to the rear view window as these are issues with visibility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUAN G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Better styling and driving performance than camry

Great car for the price, test drive a camry and this sonata was so much better in every way. From day one my Sonata was a pleasure to drive on a daily basis. Almost 40 miles to a gallon brings a smile to my face. Only complaint I have is with the driving assis it’s to interfering with my driving sometimes over reacting to some driving situations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SETH R.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Top tier midsize sedan for the money

Of the choices available, I went with a sonata and I'm very glad that I did. I was apprehensive about the over abundance of driver assistance and other features I felt were unnecessary. After driving it for a month I'm glad the car came as loaded as it did even at the base SE model. It looks great and is a comfortable ride with a well designed interior. Performance is mediocre although i enjoy the way it handles for a heavier car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 305 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores