Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(190 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(190 Reviews)

TK
gravatar
TUHIN K.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

2023 hybrids sonata

Its a good car, enough room for 5 people. it does have few issues which can fixed. Hybrid systems is ok. But not better than toyota. I wish it can show true mpg. Driving is comforting but need more ground space. I believe extra 4 more will be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KENNETH R.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Sporty but family friendly

This car lets you have the speed and agility of a sports car but the fuel milage and comfort of a family car. Great visibility with the headlights and has all the extra features you could possibly want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EVAN L.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

The seats are terrible

The seats are terrible and Kia is a much better value. I should have bought a Sportage hybrid instead of the stupid sonata. It has some of the worst seats I've ever been in. The Baytown hyundai dealership in Texas is also a terrible dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/07/2023 10:24 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MARC C.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Love the N-Line

Great new look! Financing was fantastic! Interior is comfortable and spacious. Exterior is sleek and stylish. Safety features are excellent. The dealership was great to work with. Would definitely go back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Cooling system failed at 1200 miles

I understand it's a new vehicle so defects are to be expected but it's still disappointing to know that the car that I've had for less than a month is at dealer service center. I guess this review needs to be a minimum of 200 characters....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
David S.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

great car, also have a 2018 Sonata Limited

This is a great 4 door car, which is extremely comfortable, loaded with all the features anyone would need and it gets great gas mileage. Currently average 34.8 overall highway and city driving, and routinely get 41 mpg on the highway at 70.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KARIM B.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Great commuter car with lots of features.

The sonata Limited is stylish, comfortable, fuel efficient, and packed with tech. I like the way this car drives and it gets good gas mileage. I really like the parking assist feature, which allows you to drive the vehicle backward and forward remotely. My biggest complaints are the lack of wireless Apple Car Play, and my particular car's seat randomly moves forward while I'm driving. That's not safe. I hope it's isolated to my car and I will get it checked out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/03/2023 08:08 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MJ
gravatar
MARVIN J.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Beautiful vehicle to drive

Nice vehicle to drive better than old sonata. They should honor everything Would you buy the vehicle back for me for 20 thousandallas..........................mmmmmmmmmthank you........................l
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANDREA F.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great!

Love it! Styling and acceleration of the car could be better! The staff was super helpful. I don’t like how slow it takes off super slow, makes it hard to pass other slower cars. I like majority of everything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SAMM M.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great car

Great car , stylish, roomy, smart, and great on gas !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Sonata 2023 meh

Just average car right now and I can not reccomend it or anything about it. The car still smells and it is a little embarrassing that the car has been in two weeks of service in the first month. O avoid questions about the car. Looks nice. My ex wife looked nice too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:16 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

EW
gravatar
EUGENIO W.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Genesis

Genesis very nice and comforting , hector was great . Helped and kept me updated every step of the way, I would recommend the brand but also recommend hector at their advisor . They get a 5 stars . Good job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GEORGE B.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great Auto Sales

We traded in one Sonata for another new '23 Sonata; really love this car and the turbo charge is fast. The interior and systems running this car are excellent and smooth. The sales team that assisted me was proficient and knew their area well and what customers like me and my family were looking for. Thanks to Mr. Marvin and Brianna in Customer Service; Mr. Jessie, our Salesperson, who sold us the car, Mr.Mark at the front desk for customer entrance and appointed sales person and to Mr. Will, the Finance Officer who ended the process smoothly and everything was explained well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRETT R.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Safety, reliability, and style

Traded in my 2022 corvette for my sonata. As beautiful as the corvette was it had huge blind spots and was frankly unsafe. My sonata is still beautiful but I feel comfortable and safe behind the wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AMY A.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Nice car

Nice car I just think mine came with some things wrong with it but I know dealership with make it right I got that impression from them when I purchased from them I already let them know and they told me to bring it in I’m sure the things that came wrong with mine was due to manufacturer since It was brand new
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 09:52 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MV
gravatar
MADHAVAN V.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Engine Noise

I liked this model and I gifted it for my wife. But the Engine noise which is very abnormal and not smooth. It is a new vehicle and I was told it is a turbo engine noise. But i feel it’s and awkward noise especially during the initial pickup.I definitely wanted it checked. Otherwise I like this vehicle and all other features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JASON W.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Dealership promised to fix it and make it perfect. They took the car for over a week and returned it with area repainted, but with bubbles under paint and white compound left on rubber lining and body of car. I texted my sales guy (Brandon Womeldorff, Danbury , CT Hyundai) afterwards to ycorrect this as they promised and I have been ignored.

Dealership promised to fix it and make it perfect. They took the car for over a week and returned it with area repainted, but with bubbles under paint and white compound left on rubber lining and body of car. I texted my sales guy (Brandon Womeldorff, Danbury , CT Hyundai) afterwards to ycorrect this as they promised and I have been ignored.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Smoothe quick and flawless

My 2023 Sonata is the best car I have ever driven. My second favorite was my brand new 1968 Chevy Corvette. Very similar driving experience, but the electronics on the dash are challenging to figure out and set up. Online videos would be a great help!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TRACY R.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Sporty and Fun

Love the look, feel, and sporty feel of this car. It gives you a great drive and performance for a sedan. The look makes a statement and makes heads turn. It’s the ride that keeps giving. Go for the gusto and give t a try!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2023 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Very good.

The experience was positive. I am very satisfied with the purchase. In all due respect the survey is too lengthy. That being said I could not be more satisfied with my purchase and I look forward to a long standing relationship with Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3253 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(226) ReScores