2003
Hyundai
Tiburon

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Pedro M.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
Fun vehicle to drive
Vehicle is very sporty. Moves and handles very good. The inside is roomy in the front, but the back seats are kind of tight. Not too much room for grown folks. The motor and transmission have enough power and torque to make it a fun toy worth the money!

Pros
Fun to drive!

Cons
Not a good family vehicle. Back seats are tight and a little uncomfortable for long drives!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Love, Love , Love My Car
I am so sad that they don't make this model anymore. I love it bunches. Get lots of people asking about it. One guy at a store that I go to says "Are you taking good care of my car"? It makes me feel good that people are interested in it. It is a 2003 and I hope I can drive it forever.

Pros
The style. The ease of driving & parking.

Cons
Getting hard for me to get in & out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2018
Vehicle is 14 years old and I still get complements of good it looks. Too bad you discontinued.
Only a couple of complaints. I had to have the car repainted under warranty due to a poor factory job. The repaint looked good for about a year and then not so good. I took it back to the dealer and they refused to fix the bad paint job. The electrics are not the best. Had to replace the speedometer and dash instruments under warranty. The fan switch has been replaced three times. The last two at my expense at over $100 each time far a $5 switch. Just notified that the ball joints, etc needs to be replaced.

Pros
Good looks. Average horsepower. Could be higher. Car is black and I added chrome 19" wheels and it made a world of difference in looks. I still get compliments and its 14 years old.

Cons
Average quality. I'm sure the quality has improved over the years especially the qualify of the paint and electrics. Too bad they discontinued this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kyle L.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Its sound good drives good i love it
Amazing

Pros
Awesome

Cons
Greats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Seyed F.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2017
smooth ride
best handlng

Pros
good visibility

Cons
Air vents are not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Koun D.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017
Happy owner
Had my car since 2005. I'm the 2nd owner. Love it!!!!

Pros
Nice small compact but stylish body, fun to drive

Cons
Rear view mirrors huge blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lewis M.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2017
grate car
Just a fine car have had no major problems with it which it was steal being made.

Pros
very gas mileage

Cons
maybe make a change to the back seat and window design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carlene B.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
Hyundai Tiburon
My little red Hyundai Tiburon is by far the best car that I have ever had in over 45 plus years. Too bad that they don't make them anymore. I will keep it until it takes its "last mile." It is the perfect size for me and handles beautifully. it has given me excellent service in the 13 years that I have had it. My husband and I bought it here at Drew Hyundai and it only had 22 miles on it (or thereabouts).

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2016
Great Car!
This car has been through everything with me and other than age-related parts replacement, she's been dependable and fun to drive. All leather seats, and a standard Infinity sound system make this car well worth the price. I just wish that Hyundai didn't discontinue the Tiburon in favor of the Genesis.

Pros
Terrific in the snow
Fun to drive
Excellent standard features

Cons
Airbag issues
Visibility obscured by small rear side windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lois T.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016
Great Car
My Tiburon is 13 years old and has always served me well. Great Looking, Reliabe performance, and Fun to,drive. I Love It.

Pros
Just a fun car.

Cons
They don't make them any more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
My little red Tiburon
I love, love my Tiburon. It is so much fun to drive. I have people come up to me in parking lots & ask what it is. It is 13 years old but in great shape. I will be sad when I have to get another car. They don't make Tiburons anymore.

Pros
I love the look. Styling is super. It was what I had always wanted.

Cons
Pretty small, but that really is ok with me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Philip G.
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Good longevity
Sporty car. Drives well, even after 14 years!

Pros
Sporty

Cons
Car is too low to the ground. Also can feel/hear road when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 reviews