Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(10 Reviews)

DG
gravatar
David G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022

Wonderful Vehicle

Bought my Tucson Hybrid Blue in November 2021 and have driven 7,000 miles. I absolutely love this car. I live in Chicago and during winter, with the colder temps, I averaged 32 mpg, but in spring with warmer temps I'm averaging 36-39 mpg. This vehicle is fun to drive with solid acceleration and very responsive. Seats are comfortable and vehicle has such a unique look, it looks sharp walking up to it in the parking lot. The only negative is there is a loud beeping sound when backing up. My understanding is this due to using all electric and engine doesn't make any noise. Other than that, this vehicle is a 10 out of 10!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Peter G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022

Fun, versatile, economical, zippy, and spacious little SUV with a head-turning new look!

Hyundai nailed this newly styled 2022 Tucson. I worked hard to find a limited plug-in about 75 miles away from my home back in October 2021. Absolutely love it. So much safety and entertainment tech. If you learn it, you use it, once you use it, you can't live without it. Fun fun fun car to drive. I plug in every night and drive my 30 mile roundtrip to work and back on pure electric (other than the occasional engine kicking on I presume to generate some heat in the winter or power, not sure). Takes me about 10 hours to recharge on household current overnight but having the flexibility to run on gas only is great...no electric range anxiety. Gauge display, entertainment display and all the other buttons have a learning curve but after a few days, I'm so used to them its not an issue. Love love love the panoramic sun roof too. Should have wireless Apple Car Play/Android Auto on the limited but it does not, however, I found a $150 fix and now have an adapter that gives me wireless on both so I can fully enjoy the wirelss charging already built in. Only real complaint......when I am running in hybrid mode after exhausting the battery to a quarter charge (that is where it kicks over from full electric to hybrid), I notice an ugly little sound and hesitation between 2nd and 3rd gear or between 3rd and 4th gear....to my ear....it sounds like the car is shifting to the next gear prematurely in all drive modes including sport. Hoping that isn't a specific issue with my car. Otherwise, absolutely love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Linda D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022

Love Hyundai Tucson

Just bought 2022 Tucson Convenience SEL yesterday. Love it! Only complaint, and sales never mentioned, and we didn't realize until we got home, is the obnoxious sound it makes in reverse or forward, very low speed heard on the outside of vehicle. Only heard because window was down. Hyundai, fix or recall this problem. Mirrors and camera are all I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2022

Great Car, Misleading Highway EPA Milage, backup horn embarrassing

3300 miles driven. I really like everything about the car except the very misleading EPA highway milage and embarrassing reverse horn. The claim of 36mpg is simply unattainable at normal highway speeds. Driving at 70mph I average around 28mpg and driving at 55mph I can get around 33mpg. I live in a mostly flat area, so I am highly disappointed in the highway milage, but in city driving does deliver on estimates, I average 38mpg in city. Seats could be softer as well; they are fairly firm. The backup horn is absurdly loud, it wakes my family up in the morning and people in parking lots all turn and stare when I backup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
Fred T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2022

Mileage

If you're thinking about getting the hyundai tucson hybrid for mileage check out the reviews on line first.They say 37/38 mpg and most are getting 26/27 mpg if lucky.I was getting better milage on my 2020 chevy equinox. They don't tell you these little things before you buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
Ingraham B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2021

ONLY Black interior... Deal Killer

Really impressed with the new 2022 Tucson Hybrid, however the one factor that is a Deal Killer is the interior color. Hope you add another choice, preferably a light beige similar to the one Nissan has in the Murano. Evidently, your design team has never lived in the south where you can't get in the car until you let it cool a little bit after it was sitting in the sun. Within a year the interior begins a slow deterioration of the materials due to the temperature inside. Please let us know when you have a better choice. A lighter color also lifts the spirits for a lot of people, since a dark color can be depressing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 6 reviews

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Bel Air Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(6169 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(349) ReScores