Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid SEL Convenience

Very nice vehicle. I researched the vehicle for a long time before deciding to purchase. My only regret is that the mileage is less than the estimate. Already lower than the RAV 4, had I known this, I might have purchased the RAV 4 instead. The mileage was one of the top two considerations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Great car

We bought a hybrid and it does not disappoint. Happy with the gas mileage and efficiency of the car. Very quite. We had to adjust to the chime when backing up or when using electric motor. Style and comfort are outstanding. Dealerships are not be created equal and we chose one out of state. They were amazing but the two we tried in our state were terrible. Find one that is good and the experience will be outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEVI S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

This car is great! Don’t stress reviews saying mileage isn’t as advertised. My average MPG has steadily improved since purchasing and now surprises the estimate. The hybrid- Blue trim is what I purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ALEXANDER K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

The car is very nice

The responsiveness from King Hyundai (1399 S. FEDERAL HWY, DEERFIELD BEACH, FL 33441) to my door locking emergency on a brand new car purchased from them one month prior was very concerning to me. The entire morning of Oct 17, 2022 the doors would not lock with physical door lock button or key fob. I was very concerned because I was not able to drive or park the vehicle anywhere due to safety and security concerns. I was told by the woman who answered the phone at King Hyundai I could not bring the car in for service for at least 2 weeks (November) due to not scheduling an online appointment ahead of time. I left 2 voicemail messages and an online chat with zero call returns.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Quiet (mostly) and powerful

Great riding and roomy vehicle for a bigger guy. There are some quirks that just need some getting used to. Styling is great. Seems like my MPG should be a little higher than it is actually reading. We will see over time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SHAUN F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

My new favorite vehicle

I'm very happy with the Tucson. Excellent vehicle and fun to drive. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

Great Choice for me

I have never owned a Hyundai before(mostly Toyota) but seriously considered it after reading in Consumer Reports, visiting a dealership, and test driving. I chose a 2022 Hyundai Tucson Limited Hybrid. It had all the features I wanted in a new car. and more. Smooth ride, comfortable, hybrid mileage, styling. I am very pleased with my selection.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HECTOR D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

It was my best choice, price = quality ratio, everything is made with the best quality and high technology. it is a special vehicle for the family and for driving in the city and out of the city. with a lot of space and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NATHAN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Everyone should drive a Hyundai

For your money and peace of mind, a Hyundai is the best bet for everything! Great style and very little road noise, Hyundai has thought of everything. This is my 3 Hyundai and my second SUV. Everyone should own a Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RHONDA J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Love my Tucson

My 2022 Tucson hybrid is the second new one that I have owned. I could not be happier. I love the sleek lines and the beautiful leather interior. The panoramic sunroof was is gorgeous and my grandkids love it! You can’t beat the Huiandi Tucson!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DANA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Great Hybrid

This vehicle is a great, has many features that are helpful and making driving feel safe. The style of the vehicle is also very nice and stylish, so far there have been no issues with the vehicle.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CLIFFORD F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Engine fried after 575 miles… what would you rate it?

Too many questions in this survey. My car was done after 1 month due to a manufacturing defect that cause engine damage. Makes one wonder about the quality control . You survey is too detailed. If Hyundai was so concerned, why didn’t they call me about this very serious problem which has NHTSA written all over it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Excellent styling, at every angle. Great performance and fuel economy. Fun to drive. Super features. Lot of technology. Great braking ability. Very good acceleration. Nothing bad to say about the car. Was difficult to track one down and buy the car I wanted. Limited availability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Love this car but needs some mom improvements to be perfect

Safety features are off the chart. Warranty is industry best very spacious and comfortable- the limited comes with everything you could want but some important interior aspects for me need some tweaking - cup holders need to be deeper in the back and a second set behind the console a big plus - sun visors are short and need extenders - vanity mirror lights - not a fan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LEONARD G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

I am not writing 200 words. I like the car a lot. This survey is cumbersome and asks too much. Dealership was excellent, as was sales, and delivery. Car drives great. Next time do not require this summary
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JONATHON S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle all around

Overall amazing vehicle. Electric motor is quiet and smooth. It has enough power to get you around most of town without the gas engine. During heavy acceleration or climbing hills the gas motor will kick in to do the heavy lifting with plenty of power to spare. Merging and accelerating to pass are a breeze when both engine work together. The exterior styling is very sharp with some angles seeming to be lent from jet fighter design. The smooth glossy paint and matte plastic molding compliment each other. The interior is well designed and spacious. Being 6' 1" I have no problems getting comfortable in any seat of the vehicle. Getting comfortable in the rear seats is made easiere with the ability to recline them a few inches. The entertainment system is amazing, everything is available with the tap of a finger. The controls were a little overwhelming at first but were easy to learn. The large touch screen makes jumping through menus a breeze and the climate control buttons are just as easy. The quality and comfort of this vehicle are that of a much more expensive vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DRUSCILLA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid

Vehicle has some road noise when highway driving. Poor paint quality, paint chips very easy. Vehicle very pricey & has no compass. Inside of vehicle roomy and has a large storage area. Around town I get 40mpg, highway driving less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BENJAMIN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Pleasant Surprise

After spending all of my adult life so far in sedans and hatchbacks, I truly never thought I'd like an SUV. Then came this. This car doesn't feel heavy, slow or bulky. It can (and does) GO, when needed. At the same time, I'm spending 1/3 of what I used to on gas (versus 2018 Elantra GT). The interior is very comfortable and the features are great. So far, I think it's great value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Limited Hybrid

Great vehicle, I would recommend to anyone interested in a hybrid SUV. More room than others in it's class. After a year I am still discovering different options but some require time with the instruction book.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RICHARD D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

This vehicle is quiet, quick pickup with no hesitation, and a pleasure to drive. Many standard features, plenty of storage space, can fit 2 full golf bags easily without having to drop the back seat. Great value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 227 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores