Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)

Reviews


KN
gravatar
KURT N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Choice

The car has been a great purchase. It has had no problems and continues to drive like new. Gas mileage could be better but average about 34 MPG overall. The tires are very good and the build quality is excellent. I like the 6-speed automatic transmission but would prefer less downshifting on small inclines in town. Not a hit on Hyundai but did not like the $5000 market adjustment over MSRP. Our dealership would not budge. It was still worth the purchase. Tha car has delivered an excellent experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LASHANDA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

My New Tucson

This vehicle is Awesome. It checks all of the boxes and some that I didn't even know I had. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for a hybrid, they should definitely check this one out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHAELA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Love it

I have had no issues with this car. I’ve been so happy with it and have no regrets. Great in winter weather and I feel safe driving it. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it. Really cool features and different driving modes. Great on gas and can see the difference in how you drive it, and how much mileage you get from the way you drive it. Great safety features and lots of options to personalize it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PLACIDO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Good overall driving experience and handling.

Very good handling and excellent features! Feels a bit slacking as you first accelerate but overall good. I wish they put auto and defrosting folding mirrors since they have everything else. Also a little more interior storage would be useful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RAVEN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Great

Absolutely great and wonderful. Ebo was a great salesperson and really helped in the process of buying my amazing vehicle. I will highly recommend him to friends and family looking to purchase vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAREN A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Just a guy

Over the moon about my new Hyundai Tucson limited hybrid. Love the head turning style, gotten more than a few compliments. It's a cloud to ride in. And the fuel economy is amazing. I love when people ask me to demonstrate the parking assistance. Or the "Remote control" lol. And the panoramic sun is just fantastic. It connected to my phone effortlessly. And I use my Bluetooth daily to play my favorite music.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHAUNA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2022
Verified Review

2022 hyundai tucson hybrid blue

I like the hybrid. Its overall a goood purchase with the warranty is whyi wanted it. Drving is dumbed done for the millennials with lane keep assist and all that jazz. I do not like the recent fact that the car iams on the brakes out of nowhere on the freeway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JUSTIN N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2022
Verified Review

Great looks, mpg could be better

Great looking, mpg slightly lower than advertised. Love the looks of the exterior of the car, and the interior is nice as well. Gets slightly less than the rated 37 mpg (about 36mpg on average) and the hybrid motor is a bit disappointing as it does not engage as frequently or often as it should be able to based in available battery power and driving conditions. If hybrid motor engaged more frequently, I could easily exceed the rates 37 mpg based on how I drive. My old ford hybrid was rated for 42 or 42 mpg and I routinely averaged 48-49 mpg based on my normal commute driving conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for price

Loving the vehicle; it is very comfortable and has great room for its size. Where it can improve is if the use a similar style for the entertainment and climate system as the Santa Fe, instead of the touch controls, and the rear turn signals could’ve been placed or integrate with the brake lights for better visibility
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSE C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tuscan Hybrid

2022 Tucson hybrid. Disappointed it doesn’t get 37 miles to the gallon as advertised. Could use eyeglass holders. Cupholders could be bigger in the doors to actually hold a water bottle. Be nice to see a plastic left foot rest as to not wear out the carpet. We’re missing a rear cargo shade for a limited model that seems cheap. I’d like to see some better door sales on the lower doors seems you have to driving in rainy weather there’s a lot of dirt and debris on the bottoms of the doors. Rear window wiper should be bigger. Not crazy about the self steering and constant correcting. But this is the future of cars. Overall happy with the car, cutting edge styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steven O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

Good value

For the price and peace of mind you can’t beat the Tucson I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking at a GMC just based on warranty alone bit to mention what features you get standard with Tucson vs GMC
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JESSICA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Hybrid, super modern and affordable

I spent months researching and test driving hybrids and the Tucson was by far the best value and design in its class. For the price it's difficult to find another vehicle that has as many features, functions and drives so nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TRACY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Worth the wait

Love my Tucson Hybrid, it was definitely worth the wait. Fuel economy comes in a little under the 37 mpg, but I would still purchase. I would definitely purchase again and recommend to my friends...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GANESH G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Outside noise

Too much off outside noise while driving on freeway. Wish they could have included more mechanical buttons rather than going with complete touch screen. Apart from that I had no other issue till date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KIMBERLY V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I downsized from a Honda Odyssey so going from 3 rows to 2 was an adjustment but I love my vehicle. My 3 biggest issues are (1) if you are listening to the radio, even if your phone is connected, you will not get any alert through the entertainment system if you get a text message. My previous car would have a message pop up on the screen to let you know you received a message and you even had the option to have that message read out loud. You could even respond through the entertainment system This car does not have that and I really miss it. (2) cup holders are too small. They do not fit most water bottles. (3) the very loud beeping when you reverse is annoying! Would be nice if you could at least lower the volume.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BOOKER F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Well rounded vehicle

Overall a great vehicle for the price. Needs a few adjustments but nothing majorly wrong with this SUV. Controls work well, the design is spacious, and the security features are substantial. Now part of the Hyundai family!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

No comment xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxcccffgvvggvbhhhhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnbbbbbhbb ccvvvbbb/v cvgbhbhbbbbnbnnnnbnnnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnbbbbb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

MPG low, everything else high

The overall experience with the Tucson Hybrid has been excellent. If the MPG on our first 1,500+ mile road trip had been as advertised, this would be a 5 star review. Gas mileage has consistently been in the upper 20s to low 30s in ECO mode, not the 36-37 MPG that is advertised. All other systems are working great, including convenience features and safety features that were very much appreciated on the road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DZ
gravatar
DANIELLE Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Is this the right car?

Fantastic car I love it, however I purchased it for the 38mpg that it advertised to date I have never reached that mpg. The car averages 33-35 mpg and with the air conditioning running 29-30. The fuel model of this car has a 29mpg advertised rating so for fuel efficiency not sure there is value for the extra money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARGARET M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Feedback

Overall really enjoying the car and have been getting decent fuel efficiency. I have yet to get the fuel efficiency the car is rated for and I’m averaging about 30mpg so about 7mpg less than advertised.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 289 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores