Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)

Reviews


AO
gravatar
ANNY O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson

Not too happy with . The wind and rattle noise are being Annoying. The car is good on gas . Is a hybrid. I have go to the dealer more than 5 times already for same issue . If I have to rate the experience from 1-10 I will say 6
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RAJAMANOJ K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2022
Verified Review

Overall its a decent vehicle with less reliability when compared to other brands in the same price segment.

Vehicle performance is good but the quality, power and weight of the body is not balanced. Overall, its a vehicle at low price with more features. In my perspective no one can satisfy everyone but atleast they could have concentrated little bit on body quality apart from the highend features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JACQUELINE O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Mpg of 33 not acceptable, wind noise awful. This hybrid should at least achieve the epaulets estimate of 38 mpg. WInd noise reflects bad engineering. The emergency braking system has kicked in twice without need, very dangerous
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/22/2022 08:00 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jacqueline. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

DS
gravatar
DAWAYNE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid has some issues with drivability

Serious hesitation from stop to moving forward. Rear speakers have almost no volume. Adaptive cruise ceases to work in rain. Styling is nice. It is a bit narrow on the inside but nice leg and head room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 02:31 PM
Hello, Dawayne. We're sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151 and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

PC
gravatar
PING C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

poor fuel mileage

Poor fuel mileage during winter, Good mileage other than winter. RAV4 is very balance mileage over any season. Tucson may consider change 1.6 to 2.0 or higher engine to compete RAV4. safety features is competitive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PHUONG L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Tucson sell hybrid

Fuel range are not like expected. Car Only show 400 mile compared to 500 mile range. I tried city and highway with all different mode and I came to MPG only 30/3.6 Not 37/38 mpg as advertising . False fuel advertisement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

love the car so far, operates nicely in both city and highway

liked the Tucson for the reliability and gas mileage in both the city and highway. All the components both safely, entertainment have worked fine. Loved the cruise control with special features when driving on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:12 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Mark. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

TL
gravatar
Tim L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2022

Love everything about it but....

Love the features and quiet ride of this Tucson. The infotainment system takes some getting used to. My biggest complaint about this Hybrid is the fuel mileage. Horrible and nothing near what is advertised or claimed by Hyundai. We have put almost 12,000 miles on this car since March 2022 long highway trips, rural and city driving and have averaged 24 mpg! Even the full gas engine of the 2022 Tucson gets 32 mpg. Why wouldn't this vehicle get at least that while not in EV mode? This is the most disappointing thing we have against our Tucson Hybrid. The dealer we bought it from said it would take around 8000 miles to "learn our driving patterns and the mileage would increase". That mileage came and went and no change. Another dealer told us it could take up to 15,000 miles to "learn our driving patterns". Luckily we have another car that gets 36 mpg highway and 32 mpg combined city/hwy that we can drive plus I have a motorcycle that gets around 48 mpg that we go too first.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RENUKADEVI B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Stylish compact suv

Stylish , but not so great fuel economy for hybrid version expected . Lot of Noise and vibration on highway, infotertainment get hangs off intermediate times but smooth drive with good optional supports.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 09:20 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CC
gravatar
CHERYL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Frustration

Battery was dead after not starting vehicle for 10 days. I have other vehicles for a lot longer with no problem. The key on the key fob would not open the slide to get to the manual keyhole. Called roadside assistance and the mechanic could not do this either. Needed a screwdriver to release the catch. Noise coming from drivers side front intermittently. Check engine came on at 750 miles with instructions to call service. Service called, soonest appointment was in 6 weeks, plus I was told there was no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/09/2022 09:43 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

YN
gravatar
YESHWANTH N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

My First vehicle with a little disappointment

I don't like the Bluetooth, interior being noisy and of course to the price I dint get the performance. I thought of buying regular version but later point went with Hybrid for better fuel efficiency which I'm not getting currently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/30/2022 10:03 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AL
gravatar
ANDREA L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Very low MPG-Not what expected or promoted

Major selling point in purchasing the Tucson Hybrid was the MPG. we have had it a full year and only get on average 20-26 MPG. Dealership gives various and inconsistent reasons for this. Already already considering trading it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSE H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

Overall ok. The biggest issue is the sound it makes when in reverse. And also the syncing of mobile devices

Overall a good vehicle. What keeps it from being great is the sound it makes when in reverse and the fact that i am being told that it can’t be adjusted. Also the syncing of phones is not very intuitive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/11/2023 09:41 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jose. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

DH
gravatar
DALTON H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Poor Fuel Economy

I love this car I really do but I struggle to get 26MPG on the highway and combine average under 30MPG. Sticker MPG is misleading and if you go into this not expecting good MPG you will love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 10:49 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

SK
gravatar
SAI CHARAN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

A decent ride

Vehicle is good in most aspects, but there are few concerns which makes me feel like "Did I made a bad choice?", the dealer during my service visits is not supportive enough to eliminate the concerns which I have with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/03/2023 01:19 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

SH
gravatar
SHAUNA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2022
Verified Review

2022 hyundai tucson hybrid blue

I like the hybrid. Its overall a goood purchase with the warranty is whyi wanted it. Drving is dumbed done for the millennials with lane keep assist and all that jazz. I do not like the recent fact that the car iams on the brakes out of nowhere on the freeway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JUSTIN N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2022
Verified Review

Great looks, mpg could be better

Great looking, mpg slightly lower than advertised. Love the looks of the exterior of the car, and the interior is nice as well. Gets slightly less than the rated 37 mpg (about 36mpg on average) and the hybrid motor is a bit disappointing as it does not engage as frequently or often as it should be able to based in available battery power and driving conditions. If hybrid motor engaged more frequently, I could easily exceed the rates 37 mpg based on how I drive. My old ford hybrid was rated for 42 or 42 mpg and I routinely averaged 48-49 mpg based on my normal commute driving conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for price

Loving the vehicle; it is very comfortable and has great room for its size. Where it can improve is if the use a similar style for the entertainment and climate system as the Santa Fe, instead of the touch controls, and the rear turn signals could’ve been placed or integrate with the brake lights for better visibility
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSE C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tuscan Hybrid

2022 Tucson hybrid. Disappointed it doesn’t get 37 miles to the gallon as advertised. Could use eyeglass holders. Cupholders could be bigger in the doors to actually hold a water bottle. Be nice to see a plastic left foot rest as to not wear out the carpet. We’re missing a rear cargo shade for a limited model that seems cheap. I’d like to see some better door sales on the lower doors seems you have to driving in rainy weather there’s a lot of dirt and debris on the bottoms of the doors. Rear window wiper should be bigger. Not crazy about the self steering and constant correcting. But this is the future of cars. Overall happy with the car, cutting edge styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steven O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

Good value

For the price and peace of mind you can’t beat the Tucson I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking at a GMC just based on warranty alone bit to mention what features you get standard with Tucson vs GMC
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 289 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores