Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(299 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(299 Reviews)

Reviews


TB
gravatar
TRACY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Worth the wait

Love my Tucson Hybrid, it was definitely worth the wait. Fuel economy comes in a little under the 37 mpg, but I would still purchase. I would definitely purchase again and recommend to my friends...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GANESH G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Outside noise

Too much off outside noise while driving on freeway. Wish they could have included more mechanical buttons rather than going with complete touch screen. Apart from that I had no other issue till date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KIMBERLY V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I downsized from a Honda Odyssey so going from 3 rows to 2 was an adjustment but I love my vehicle. My 3 biggest issues are (1) if you are listening to the radio, even if your phone is connected, you will not get any alert through the entertainment system if you get a text message. My previous car would have a message pop up on the screen to let you know you received a message and you even had the option to have that message read out loud. You could even respond through the entertainment system This car does not have that and I really miss it. (2) cup holders are too small. They do not fit most water bottles. (3) the very loud beeping when you reverse is annoying! Would be nice if you could at least lower the volume.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BOOKER F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Well rounded vehicle

Overall a great vehicle for the price. Needs a few adjustments but nothing majorly wrong with this SUV. Controls work well, the design is spacious, and the security features are substantial. Now part of the Hyundai family!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

No comment xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxcccffgvvggvbhhhhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnbbbbbhbb ccvvvbbb/v cvgbhbhbbbbnbnnnnbnnnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnbbbbb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

MPG low, everything else high

The overall experience with the Tucson Hybrid has been excellent. If the MPG on our first 1,500+ mile road trip had been as advertised, this would be a 5 star review. Gas mileage has consistently been in the upper 20s to low 30s in ECO mode, not the 36-37 MPG that is advertised. All other systems are working great, including convenience features and safety features that were very much appreciated on the road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DZ
gravatar
DANIELLE Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Is this the right car?

Fantastic car I love it, however I purchased it for the 38mpg that it advertised to date I have never reached that mpg. The car averages 33-35 mpg and with the air conditioning running 29-30. The fuel model of this car has a 29mpg advertised rating so for fuel efficiency not sure there is value for the extra money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARGARET M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Feedback

Overall really enjoying the car and have been getting decent fuel efficiency. I have yet to get the fuel efficiency the car is rated for and I’m averaging about 30mpg so about 7mpg less than advertised.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KUMAR S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Good

Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good Good good good Good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gary H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is OK

Vehicle is OK. Gas mileage is below what's advertised. Features are difficult to understand. Comfort is OK but nothing special. Looks nice from the outside. Dealerships could be a more responsive to customers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALEXANDER S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Tuscon Hybrid

So far it has been a great car to drive. The mpg rating seems to be accurate and the overall feel is good. There are some minor issues that will hopefully be easily resolved with my coming appointment at the local hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson HEV Limited

Good value for the money, MPG is lower than advertised. The Electric Motor/EV Battery Pack are probably too small for this vehicle. It will not stay in EV mode long enough. We have had a Sonata Hybrid and currently have a 2023 Elantra Hybrid. Both of those vehicles, especially the Elantra Hybrid, the EV Motor/ Battery Pack is much better in proportion to the vehicle. They will stay in EV mode much longer, Battery charges higher, more often, etc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RODNEY N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Good value hybrid suv with lots of room

Looking for Kia Sportage Hybrid came away with Tuscon hybrid. Well built car fun to drive lots of room and features on entry model Blue group. At 3.7k miles currently. Works excellent with apple phone on connection no disappointments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RODNEY P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Good first EV vehicle

Vehicle is an entry into electric vehicle for our family. The car seems to have a number of features that utilize ev technology and safety features. We've noticed that with highway driving at speeds of 65-70 mph, vehicle gas performance drops. Car seems to perform well otherwise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAI K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Apart from some minor QC issues.

Great car. Apart from some minor QC issues. looks and runs great. The only issue I have is the squeaking noise from beneath the instrument cluster and from beneath the infotainment system. A full size spare would be great or at least a temporary spare. Tire mobility kit always has me worried.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PAVAN D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Amazon gray vehicle

I like overall experience. Style, features, comfort, visibility, space ,drive modes. Overall i like the vehicle but dealers are the mainly charging way more than msrp otherwise i would have bout the limited trim with the price i paid for my current vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DAVE E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Almost everything works great

Enjoy the vehicle. Wish the local service department was more helpful and more knowledgeable in regards to the service representatives. They also do not return calls when messages are left when you can't speak with them when calling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DRUSCILLA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid

Vehicle has some road noise when highway driving. Poor paint quality, paint chips very easy. Vehicle very pricey & has no compass. Inside of vehicle roomy and has a large storage area. Around town I get 40mpg, highway driving less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JONATHON S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle all around

Overall amazing vehicle. Electric motor is quiet and smooth. It has enough power to get you around most of town without the gas engine. During heavy acceleration or climbing hills the gas motor will kick in to do the heavy lifting with plenty of power to spare. Merging and accelerating to pass are a breeze when both engine work together. The exterior styling is very sharp with some angles seeming to be lent from jet fighter design. The smooth glossy paint and matte plastic molding compliment each other. The interior is well designed and spacious. Being 6' 1" I have no problems getting comfortable in any seat of the vehicle. Getting comfortable in the rear seats is made easiere with the ability to recline them a few inches. The entertainment system is amazing, everything is available with the tap of a finger. The controls were a little overwhelming at first but were easy to learn. The large touch screen makes jumping through menus a breeze and the climate control buttons are just as easy. The quality and comfort of this vehicle are that of a much more expensive vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid SEL Convenience

Very nice vehicle. I researched the vehicle for a long time before deciding to purchase. My only regret is that the mileage is less than the estimate. Already lower than the RAV 4, had I known this, I might have purchased the RAV 4 instead. The mileage was one of the top two considerations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 288 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores