Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
ALESSANDRO M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Sporty hybrid

Fun to drive with a great interior and comfort, the hybrid makes it super responsive. Great ride heigh and ease of use! Alot of great tech packed in a fun yet spacius car with alot up its sleeve, full of surprises!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOYCE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid 2022

The Tucson hybrid is an easy to ride vehicle. It is a very quiet ride as well as comfortable and roomy inside. It has excellent gas mileage around town. The gas mileage is less than I would like on the highway. The look and feel of the car is excellent. Overall, it is a very well built vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PETER D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Lemon

I don't believe all of these are lemons but within the first week of ownership the check engine light was on and the EV had failed. The dealership was unable to find the cause of the problem. AC also wouldn't blow cold, so our first roadtrip from Cincinnati to Nashville at the end of summer was very uncomfortable. Dealership also wasn't able to find the AC problem, actually they just told me it was functioning normal. EV failed for a second time and I decided to get rid of the car at great loss to me. Maybe the gas only version is better? I can not recommend a Hyundai hybrid to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HAWK K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Just ok

Vehicle is by no means perfect. But the warrantys speaks for itself. A lot of quality control issues with turn panel gap on the trunk as well as breaking inside. Transmission isn’t as smooth. Has some uneven shifts. Had issues with the Apple car play. Car looks good and otherwise runs well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFFREY S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Beyond my expectations

I did a lot of research, i didn’t want a CVT and like the Tucson’s 6 speed automatic, good fuel economy and good performance so it’s a win, win. I moved from a Lincoln to the Hyundai and didn’t feel I gave up anything other that the Lincoln’s serene, hushed cabin.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PATRICIA A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Love the vehicle. Drive is smooth. Saves a lot on gas due to being hybrid. Getting about 30 mpg in city, 39 on highway. Wish it was in more colors. Would like other than white, black, gray, red or blue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILLIP M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Tucson review

Great car. Handles like a sport car. the ride is very comfortable Interior design is nice although the touch screens and buttons show fingerprints, giving a sloppy look. i was surprised that the trunk space is so large.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSE H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

Overall ok. The biggest issue is the sound it makes when in reverse. And also the syncing of mobile devices

Overall a good vehicle. What keeps it from being great is the sound it makes when in reverse and the fact that i am being told that it can’t be adjusted. Also the syncing of phones is not very intuitive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/11/2023 09:41 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jose. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

TS
gravatar
TRACY S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Overall I love my Tucson hybrid limited!! It is a beautiful, smooth riding car. The interior is elegant and sleek. It drives like a luxury vehicle for an amazing price point. The gas mileage isn’t what I had hoped it would be getting 37-40 mpg on average but that still is not bad. I was disappointed that Apple CarPlay still needed a cord. I hope that a future update will alleviate the need for the cord in the limited models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREA L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Very low MPG-Not what expected or promoted

Major selling point in purchasing the Tucson Hybrid was the MPG. we have had it a full year and only get on average 20-26 MPG. Dealership gives various and inconsistent reasons for this. Already already considering trading it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Great Style, Comfort, Misleading HEV Range

I was personally attracted to the styling of the front grill, angled fenders and aerodynamic shape. The interior is comfortable and clean and very quiet. General ride comfort is on par with other vehicles in the price range. I also liked that the HEV model would, according to the dealership and sticker, provide an average of 37mpg city/highway. Unfortunately, the reality of the HEV performance is much less than advertised. I purchased the vehicle in January of 2022. The delearship charged me nearly $3.5k over MSRP and the only reason I could justify this cost was the amount of moneyI would save in gas with the hybrid. However, the first 4 months of owning the car, I barely saw an average of 24mpg. The EV would only activate for very short periods of time, even though I kept the car in eco mode and never stomped on the gas. I would have to "trick" the car but constantly letting my foot off the gas to drop the rpms below 3k in order to get it to go back to EV mode. Only to have it switch back to the gas engine as soon as it started above 3K. In the summer, I started to see better mileage on the highway and long drives, in some cases reaching close to 34 mpg average but my daily driving under 40mph remained below 32mpg. And now that we are back to the winter months, I am back to getting 24mpg average. All in all, I am not getting any better mileage than those who are driving the non-hybrid versions and paid much less. If you want a tucson for the styling, go non-hybrid. If you want an honest dealership and brand, go non-hyaundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid

Great vehicle, reliable, fun vehicle to drive. Vehicle has all the options I was looking for and it handles well on the road. Not much I can find bad about this vehicle at all and it’s great on gas when doing long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

I like it

The car is excellent the only grip I have is the high beams are not bright enough. They don't shine high enough. like normal high beams that light up the trees for I live in deer population and with the high beams on they are hard to see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IF
gravatar
Irving F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2023

Great SUV.......BUT............

I purchased my 2022 Tucson Hybrid Ltd in August and mostly love it. Issue is MPG ! City I get 35-36, close to rated of 38. However on highway trips I only get 31-32. This is very disappointing. I expected 34+ since it is rated at 36 highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GERALD D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Friendly dealership employees. Nice experience.

This is a great vehicle. I have had no problems with quality and no problems with mechanical. Adding a CVT transmission would be something I feel would be an improvement. Also adding front side lights would help making turns a night. They could even be activated by the turn signals.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEAN H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

Nice vehicle. Rides really nice, quiet. Great mpg. Love the hybrid system. Great interior. Runs great in the snow and ice and steering wheel heater great for cold days. Like the easy switch on drive mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ERIC A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

New car purchase

Enjoy how quiet the vehicle rides. Like the safety features. Enjoy the audio. My salesperson was very though & knowledgeable. He took the time & educated me on the features of the car. One of my tires was losing air & the dealership replaced the tire immediately.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Checks all our boxes so far.

Wanted to venture into the hybrid class vehicles and this is a very affordable option (especially if you find one without the dealer mark-up) for a solid vehicle. Very well equipped from factory. Nice styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANNE D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai hybrid

I love my Tuscon! But when I've had concerns, your telephone service is horrible. Each time I call I'm told there will be a 25 minute wait. This tells me you don't value customer s time. Also yesterday I needed road service and I had a very difficult experience. I finally hung up and tried another tow service. When someone is already stressed it is very difficult when the representative doesn't speak good English.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jacqueline B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022

Almost perfect!

Besides the minor cosmetic placements of the media ports and also needs the most current style ports. This car is perfect. They also need media ports in the back. I Will definitely lease it again when this lease is up!,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 289 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores