Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
Jacqueline B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022

Almost perfect!

Besides the minor cosmetic placements of the media ports and also needs the most current style ports. This car is perfect. They also need media ports in the back. I Will definitely lease it again when this lease is up!,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREG L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Great SUV

I have driven the car for a year, including long road trips and around-town driving. I have done limited off road driving on un-repaired dirt roads. In all conditions this SUV has been great to drive. It is very quiet and the fit and finish have remained attractive. My over MPG since the day I bought the car is 33.6 mpg. I often get 40 to 50 mpg around town, if I drive patiently. I have been impressed by the low end torque the vehicle provides on acceleration, especially between 25 and 60 mph. Steering and suspension have been very good on bad roads. I do not like the push button transmission shifter, which is a bother. The entertainment touch screen is sensitive and I must look away from the road to touch the proper selection. Even then, sometimes I miss and touch the wrong control. Buttons and switches would be more desirable. Radio and phone bluetooth connections work very well. I have had no mechanical problems in this first year. Our other car is a Subaru Forester SUV and the Tucson compares very favorably to it. I am very glad I bought the car and would buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSEPH C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tuscon Hybrid in Arington VA

Great vehicle for me and my family. We needed a new car for the extra space it provided, but also wanted a hybrid to save money on gas since the majority of our driving is in the city. Highly recommend for families in a city.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Great looks, great tech. Perfect package.

Very thoughtful design, both inside and out. The interior in particular looks and feels like a much more expensive vehicle, with clean styling that blends form and function better than most vehicles. The tech and safety package is top-notch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2022
Verified Review

Very Good

I relied on CONSUMERS REPORT a lot. They recommended it-I wasn't disappointed. I researched a lot of vehicles , and discussed with many friends. The first drive convinced me to buy it. I have had (4) Subarus, and was also considering Mercedes, Acura, Volvo, and Lexus. They didn't have the features, Subaru is great but haven't updated the models and features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NAVEENPRABHU S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2022
Verified Review

Stylish Safe Smooth Spacious Hitech Economic Value for money

Hyundai been our best friend on road since our first car. Tucson Hybrid is unique in design style comfort efficiently and is a sign of excellence from Hyundai. Comfort luxury safety technology are all considered in all new designs and Tucson hybrid variants compliments the same..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRUCE L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2022
Verified Review

Love the vehicle, not so much dealing with dealership

I had a good vehicle in a Buick Enclave. I decided I needed better mileage and was attracted to this Hyundai Tucson hybrid listed at 38 miles per gallon highway. I went to the local dealer. test drove the new Tucson and decided it was the vehicle I was looking for. My problems started with the dealer. I had already been given a reasonable trade-in value for my Buick from the Toyota and CarMat dealerships, so I told the Hyundai dealer I wanted the same value. They gave me the same price, but they included the tax savings I would get for a trade-in rather than an actual trade-in price Toyota and CarMax offered. I was not happy with that. Then upon closing the finance person tried to get me to sign three different warranties on top of the warranties already offered. These warranties would’ve duplicated coverage therefore I turned them down. Finally I got the financing elsewhere and closed the deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MYRA G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai tucson hybrid

I want to give this vehicle a great score but can't based off the mpg. I get 24 to 27 and for a hybrid that's terrible. I travel for work and bought this vehicle expecting to get great gad mileage and now I'm stuck filling up my vehicle frequently. Not worth the price I paid, should have bought a rav4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Do not like the rear backup alarm

Seems to be a good vehicle...too early to tell. Dislike the touch screen, HATE the backup horn in reverse....should just engage the engine when in reverse. Needs a spare tire, if you have a blow out or run over a large object, our basically screwed and have to pay for a tow truck to come and get you...because Hyundai failed to install a spare tire.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NICHOLE A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2022
Verified Review

Great Handling, Comfort, Safety and Space

This car meets every need from quick short commuting trips to long trips. It gets looks. Our Neighbors loved it so much they ordered the same exact vehicle. Can't say enough good things about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NATASHA P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

So Excited

I love this car , I cannot wait to go on a road trip next summer. I will go visit my sales team at Medford Hyundai. They take very good care of how I want my car to look and see if I have any questions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Harsh S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Worst Car after breakdown. No service available.

I bought the brand-new Tucson and paid over MSRP. I had Blindspot monitor issue from the first month. Already passed 4 months. It's still not resolved. Dealers are very slow and not responding at all. Hyundai makes cheap cars but if anything breaks down then it's your headache. Better buy Toyota or Honda even if you have to pay little more at least you wil have peace of mind.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/13/2022 08:37 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SR
gravatar
SUSANNA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Very Happy with my purchase

The car is easy to drive and is comfortable. It has more tech features than I will probably ever use. The tech features are not as intuitive, for me, as my last car. I do like that there is a person from a Honda dealership online who does tutorials on some things that I needed to learn to use/do with my new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WENDY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

Excellent value! Purchased the Hybrid SEL Convenience level. Great car, fun to drive, great pickup on the high way. The price was a value compared to other hybrids in its class. On par with details and interior amenities of more expensive cars. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BYRON H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I have been in

I love my Hyundai Tucson Hybrid! It rides so smoothly, and it is so stylish. I will purchase a Hyundai as my next vehicle. In addition to great fuel economy, the Tucson Hybrid is very fun to drive, especially in the sport mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALEXIA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Love!

Great car! Comfortable, stylish. Really enjoy driving it and the looks it gets with its unique style. There not much that needs to be change to make it the perfect family vehicle for long trips. My kids really love it too. Now they don't want to go on mom's car anywhere lol.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
AHMED K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Tucson 2022

Over all it’s good Beau any thing in the world need always improvement And I always looking for improvement in the future I have some problems with my car and I noted on the survey I will be more than happy when you fix it for me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Overall, this is a great vehicle for the money. It's feature rich, with numerous technology advantages. The styling is very nice, the ride is smooth, and overall it's a wonderful small SUV/Crossover.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CLIFFORD F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Awesome to drive. Handles well. Good price point for our family. Enjoy the beautiful look. Enjoy the heated seats. We like the sporty look. The hybrid is an excellent fuel saver. Enjoy the audio quality of the system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DIANE A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Best hybrid SUV ever!

Great car! We are very glad we chose to buy another hybrid. This Tucson hybrid gets very good gas mileage. Provides excellent comfort, ride, and handling. We like it so much that we bought two! (Drawback: We had to wait months for the vehicle to become available.)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 290 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores