Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(290 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(290 Reviews)

PG
gravatar
PLACIDO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Good overall driving experience and handling.

Very good handling and excellent features! Feels a bit slacking as you first accelerate but overall good. I wish they put auto and defrosting folding mirrors since they have everything else. Also a little more interior storage would be useful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHAELA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Love it

I have had no issues with this car. I’ve been so happy with it and have no regrets. Great in winter weather and I feel safe driving it. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it. Really cool features and different driving modes. Great on gas and can see the difference in how you drive it, and how much mileage you get from the way you drive it. Great safety features and lots of options to personalize it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LASHANDA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

My New Tucson

This vehicle is Awesome. It checks all of the boxes and some that I didn't even know I had. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for a hybrid, they should definitely check this one out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KURT N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Choice

The car has been a great purchase. It has had no problems and continues to drive like new. Gas mileage could be better but average about 34 MPG overall. The tires are very good and the build quality is excellent. I like the 6-speed automatic transmission but would prefer less downshifting on small inclines in town. Not a hit on Hyundai but did not like the $5000 market adjustment over MSRP. Our dealership would not budge. It was still worth the purchase. Tha car has delivered an excellent experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rhonda M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Tuscon

My salesman was awful. I was mislead and he knew nothing about pairing my phone with the car. He was rude and yelled at me and slammed my door shut. I requested a new sales person to deal with. I woukd have never hoped ge would have gotten credit for thus sale
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

Overall vehicle is well designed. Ride and Handling are excellent. Only cons that come to mind are mpg and head room getting in and out of vehicle. The advertised mpg is 38, however the best we have seen so far is 33 mpg. At 6'4" tall I often hit my head on the top of the door frame getting in and out of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

poor mpg

We purchased this because they said it would average 35mpg, we averaged 25 mpg, MPG was the main reason we bought the Hybrid! I traded it in within 2 months of purchasing it. lost about $4000. Glad to be rid of it. We were loyal Hyundai drivers for many years, but very disappointed with this one! No one from the management of the dealership would contact us!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stephanie S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson 2022

After one year of leasing my 2022 Hyundai Tucson, I don't have many complaints. This car is very reliable, comfortable, safe, and cost-efficient. I have occasional issues with connecting to apple car play. But other than that, everything is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jackie N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2023

HORRIBLE MPG-8-10 WORSE THAN LISTED MPG

I bought the Tuscon Hybrid to get better gas mileage. It gets 8-10 less than advertised after 900 miles. I owned a Toyota Hybrid and never had issues when the temperature was 40 degrees. So much buyer regret. Should have bought a Toyota again. they keep saying "oh driving approach--I got MORE than the MPG on my Toyota, so it is not my driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SASHA J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love the car hate the noise

My favorite car I ever had but very out off by reverse beep. If you could allow us to turn it down a few knotches I would totally love this car 100%. But until then I will be looking into new cars to trade it in within the next year or two
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALESSANDRO M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Sporty hybrid

Fun to drive with a great interior and comfort, the hybrid makes it super responsive. Great ride heigh and ease of use! Alot of great tech packed in a fun yet spacius car with alot up its sleeve, full of surprises!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOYCE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid 2022

The Tucson hybrid is an easy to ride vehicle. It is a very quiet ride as well as comfortable and roomy inside. It has excellent gas mileage around town. The gas mileage is less than I would like on the highway. The look and feel of the car is excellent. Overall, it is a very well built vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PETER D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Lemon

I don't believe all of these are lemons but within the first week of ownership the check engine light was on and the EV had failed. The dealership was unable to find the cause of the problem. AC also wouldn't blow cold, so our first roadtrip from Cincinnati to Nashville at the end of summer was very uncomfortable. Dealership also wasn't able to find the AC problem, actually they just told me it was functioning normal. EV failed for a second time and I decided to get rid of the car at great loss to me. Maybe the gas only version is better? I can not recommend a Hyundai hybrid to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HAWK K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Just ok

Vehicle is by no means perfect. But the warrantys speaks for itself. A lot of quality control issues with turn panel gap on the trunk as well as breaking inside. Transmission isn’t as smooth. Has some uneven shifts. Had issues with the Apple car play. Car looks good and otherwise runs well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFFREY S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Beyond my expectations

I did a lot of research, i didn’t want a CVT and like the Tucson’s 6 speed automatic, good fuel economy and good performance so it’s a win, win. I moved from a Lincoln to the Hyundai and didn’t feel I gave up anything other that the Lincoln’s serene, hushed cabin.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PATRICIA A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Love the vehicle. Drive is smooth. Saves a lot on gas due to being hybrid. Getting about 30 mpg in city, 39 on highway. Wish it was in more colors. Would like other than white, black, gray, red or blue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILLIP M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Tucson review

Great car. Handles like a sport car. the ride is very comfortable Interior design is nice although the touch screens and buttons show fingerprints, giving a sloppy look. i was surprised that the trunk space is so large.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSE H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

Overall ok. The biggest issue is the sound it makes when in reverse. And also the syncing of mobile devices

Overall a good vehicle. What keeps it from being great is the sound it makes when in reverse and the fact that i am being told that it can’t be adjusted. Also the syncing of phones is not very intuitive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/11/2023 09:41 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jose. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

TS
gravatar
TRACY S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Overall I love my Tucson hybrid limited!! It is a beautiful, smooth riding car. The interior is elegant and sleek. It drives like a luxury vehicle for an amazing price point. The gas mileage isn’t what I had hoped it would be getting 37-40 mpg on average but that still is not bad. I was disappointed that Apple CarPlay still needed a cord. I hope that a future update will alleviate the need for the cord in the limited models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREA L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Very low MPG-Not what expected or promoted

Major selling point in purchasing the Tucson Hybrid was the MPG. we have had it a full year and only get on average 20-26 MPG. Dealership gives various and inconsistent reasons for this. Already already considering trading it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 279 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores