Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(103 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(103 Reviews)

PB
gravatar
PATRICIA B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 tuscon THUMBS UP

WE replaced a 2015 Chevy tahoe. I had lower back surgery and it became difficult for me to climb in and out of the vehicle so i started looking. i am beyond happy with my hybrid Tuscon. It has become one of my all time favorite vehicles we have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Linda P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

love love my new Tuscon

I 'do not know what else to say...i love my new Tucson. The only problem I have is the time to read the book to understand a lot of the features. The sales department, Todd and Dillon were very energetic and helpful for me to get my perfect vehicle. I am waiting to get my appearance and interior protection. I had to wait for an appointment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHANE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Excellent…………………….. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Satisfied

Satisfied ...................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

MPG low, everything else high

The overall experience with the Tucson Hybrid has been excellent. If the MPG on our first 1,500+ mile road trip had been as advertised, this would be a 5 star review. Gas mileage has consistently been in the upper 20s to low 30s in ECO mode, not the 36-37 MPG that is advertised. All other systems are working great, including convenience features and safety features that were very much appreciated on the road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

love the car so far, operates nicely in both city and highway

liked the Tucson for the reliability and gas mileage in both the city and highway. All the components both safely, entertainment have worked fine. Loved the cruise control with special features when driving on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DANIEL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Quite an upgrade from my Equinox!

After much research, I settled on the Tucson Hybrid. I wanted something fun to drive, fuel efficient, and comfortable for us. The Tucson delivers on all counts. Quieter, quicker, and more fuel efficient than my previous Chev. Equinox. Fits nicely in my cramped garage. So many driver assist safety features today took a bit more of a learning curve to get accustomed to, but have found them to be very functional and worthwhile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

No comment xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxcccffgvvggvbhhhhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnbbbbbhbb ccvvvbbb/v cvgbhbhbbbbnbnnnnbnnnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnbbbbb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBIN M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai, Tucson Limited

This vehicle is by far one of the nicest, smoothest, quietest, most comfortable SUV’s I have owned and/or driven. It is economical and luxurious. I have previously owned a Tucson and enjoyed that experience, but the design of this new Tucson puts this vehicle in a whole new category.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AMANDA W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

GREAT SUV

You get a lot for your money w/the 2022 Tucson. It looks & rides like a luxury suv. It’s so spacious, great on gas mileage. The service & support plans are really great. I wish you could turn off the reverse alarm sound as it is very annoying & no other hybrids or EV have that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Really great choice for a modern, economical SUV

I am very happy with this Tucson Hybrid Limited. It is a beautifully designed car thst meets all of my needs for an everyday vehicle. Easy to drive, quiet, reliable, comfortable and capable. It is even almost as luxurious as our Genesis G80.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAUREN S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Faulty Vehicle and No Fix in Sight

The air conditioner does not work; I communicated the issue months ago; no progress or solution is in sight, and I have lost faith and trust that it will be honorably solved. Please note that factors like “comfort” and “fun to drive” are intimately tied to the vehicle’s internal climate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BOOKER F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Well rounded vehicle

Overall a great vehicle for the price. Needs a few adjustments but nothing majorly wrong with this SUV. Controls work well, the design is spacious, and the security features are substantial. Now part of the Hyundai family!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Everything went well from ordering to delivery.

The car came with a lot of options so even though the total cost was not insignificant, it was worth the cost. Overall, it rides and handles very well. So far we only have 1,000 miles on it and have not taken it on an extended trip yet. Gas mileage is about what I thought it would be, 36-37 miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Best bang for your bucks. All the safety features and option packages you want for a lot less than you would pay elsewhere. Can’t go wrong with the warranties either. Far superior to all others in its class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PRASAD G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Best choice!

Where do I even start? There are so many good points about this car! The quietness and smoothness of the ride and engine for one. The comfort and safety features for another. I use the lane keep assist almost every time I’m on the road. The other features, especially the one that warns you of traffic going behind you while you pull out- has saved me several potential fender benders in parking lots when I’m reversing or trying to changing lanes in the highway. The design is super sexy- the head and taillights are fierce and functional- the brights are almost too bright. The back and front seats are comfortable. I love the reclining backseat. There’s tons of trunk space. The rear camera is crystal clear, even in the rain. The main glitches I had was 1. the lack of a actual spare tire or donut for with the car. The repair kit is a nice to have, but it will never replace an actual spare which everyone will need eventually if they drive a car. 2. The windshield has a tendency of fogging the bottom 1/3 of the glass in humid heat even if the defogger is on- so it can obstruct the view a bit which is dangerous. 3. My parents were resistant to riding in the car since they had some difficulty getting in and out of the car. It rides lower than their van, and they had to duck their heads a little. I think this is a minor issue that goes away as you get used to it. They find the car very comfortable now. 4. I wouldn’t have minded a larger glove box and a couple more cup holders. The ones on the arm rest in the back seat are a little smaller than most cups we get, and storing them in the back from the drivers side is awkward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PHUONG L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Tucson sell hybrid

Fuel range are not like expected. Car Only show 400 mile compared to 500 mile range. I tried city and highway with all different mode and I came to MPG only 30/3.6 Not 37/38 mpg as advertising . False fuel advertisement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

tucson

love everything about my tucson .............................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TIAREE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

...

............................................................................................................................................................................this survey is too long sorry ...............................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHIENNE H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

The vehicle is really nice. I have always liked the brand. But overall I did get what I wanted and the sales teams did their very best, they were great actually and did what they could to make it an easy transaction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 95 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Happy Hyundai of Libertyville
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(119 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20) ReScores