Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great family car, the interior is spacious and the body is beautifully styled. Great milage and exceleration, for merging and passing. Lane assist is a bit buggy and so is forward collision assistance. Also the head rests catch hair. Drove over trail ridge on the Old Fall River Road it was a beautiful drive. I would re omens on of these to family and friends looking for a new vehical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Safest best looking vehicle in its class

This vehicle is above and beyond our expectations, the class of vehicle that it is in is five levels higher than anything compared to. You feel like you’re in a luxury XUV with all of the features and technology that were given to this vehicle. We could not be happier
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEVEN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my Tucson!

The ride is firm and secure, but very smooth; the interior is very comfortable, roomy, and quiet; and the gas mileage on my hybrid is amazing...35-36 on the highway, and 39-40 in the city! This is rated as a "small SUV" but it does not feel small. It's considerably larger than our other car; a 2013 Subaru Forester. We're very happy with this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PHILIP V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Love the style - Not sure about the sticker glas mileage.

The Tucson Hybrid has great amenities inside and allows taller passengers to sit comfortably. It has plenty of cargo space as well. The climate system does a nice job, especially since this is a dark vehicle. Disappointed it is not getting near the 36 mpg consistently as the sticker implies. It requires concentration by the driver to get the best gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LLOYD T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased with purchase

Car handles beautifully. Excellent performance, fuel efficient. Lots of safety features. Love the cross traffic alert. Helps a lot when backing up. Love having the blind spot monitoring. Very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRADLEY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Just right

I travel a ton for work. This vehicle is perfect for having all of the things I need in it at all times. Fuel efficiency is excellent. Comfortably fits 4-5 adults. Controls are easy to use on steering wheel and dash. I've put 19K miles on mine in 9 months and love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Caitlin S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

I've had this car a month. I love the look and the drive is so smooth. I had some issues with the car in the first month and am taking it to be serviced. I appreciate the hybrid feature. I love the panoramic sun roof. The shifter buttons vs. stick do take some getting use to. I love the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHERYL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Frustration

Battery was dead after not starting vehicle for 10 days. I have other vehicles for a lot longer with no problem. The key on the key fob would not open the slide to get to the manual keyhole. Called roadside assistance and the mechanic could not do this either. Needed a screwdriver to release the catch. Noise coming from drivers side front intermittently. Check engine came on at 750 miles with instructions to call service. Service called, soonest appointment was in 6 weeks, plus I was told there was no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/09/2022 09:43 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

LD
gravatar
LYNN D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2022
Verified Review

Exceptional Vehicle!!

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is beautiful, comfortable and reliable. Safety & excellent value are paramount! The combination of gas & electric power make the ride of this car smooth and economical. Great gas mileage particularly on short, about town errands!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SOFIA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

,

I do not want to leave a 200 character summary. This survey was already too long and someone should be able to "finish" at any time when the user feels fatigue. There should also be a progress bar after each page of the review so there's an understanding of how much is left to complete in the survey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KIMBERLY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid 2022 FANTASTIC CAR

I recently purchased a Hyndai Tucson Hybrid and it's a wonderful car. I live in Texas, and the state is "on the struggle bus" to get hybrids and electric vehicles into the state. ((SIGH)) I purchased my car from ABC Hyundai and had a SUPERIOR experience! The car handles beautifully, and I love that I'm contributing to a better climate and using less gas. I work about 5-10 min from home and tend to fill up once a month ($35 to fill up at $3.25 per gallon). Quiet, smooth, well handled ride. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAYMOND M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Very Quiet, Has back up alarm and Music plays went going less than 5 miles an hour

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is very quiet in battery mode, an alarm is needed when reversing to alert that the vehicle is moving. When going less than 5 miles per hour in drive, music plays to notify the vehicle is moving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRENT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle review

Overall vehicle is really good, a few rattles from exterior pieces that have not tracked down, seat heater could use improvement, sound from audio system substantially disappointed, but like the features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
REBECCA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

A great car to drive.

This is a great car to drive. The fuel economy is good. I like the style and comfort of the vehicle. I wanted the navy blue color so I had to wait about 6 weeks for the car to arrive and it was worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ALEXANDER O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Reverse noise too loud, Otherwise a great vehicle

We wanted the perfect car for our next part of life we think we found it. Everything to love about the Tucson hybrid. It’s just got too loud of a reverse BEEEP BEEEP BEEEP (not the fake engine sound when going under 18 mph — I actually like that sound)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLARK D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Sharp Vehicle

Sharp looking vehicle that gets great gas mileage. Highly rated in Consumer Reports. Interior is spacious and comfortable. Assorted safety features that help keep you safe on the road. Love the exterior color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LEONARD R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Good

The vehicle is well thought out and engineered to meet the needs of safety, comfort, and a positive experience when driving. I appreciate that the Hyundai company strives to seek high quality, with value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DIANE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

BEST SUV WE HAVE EVER OWNED!

The new 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is everything (and more!) that we expected! What a work of craftsmanship, design and integrity in creating this highly-sought-after masterpiece of a vehicle! Hyundai design teams nailed this SUV! I have driven Fords most of my life and never gave it a thought to look into another Company, until our daughter mentioned the Hyundai Tucson ... I was hooked immediately and now we own the BEST car ever!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
STEVEN N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Perfect size fuel efficient and stylish SUV!

With kids getting older, I was eager to downsize from my 3rd row SUV. I like the height and convenience of an SUV and also wanted the fuel economy of a hybrid. This Tucson Hybrid has been the perfect choice. I chose the SEL convenience package and it has all the conveniences and features of a much more expensive vehicle. I love the way it drives and it is also very comfortable for both the driver and passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RENUKADEVI B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Stylish compact suv

Stylish , but not so great fuel economy for hybrid version expected . Lot of Noise and vibration on highway, infotertainment get hangs off intermediate times but smooth drive with good optional supports.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 09:20 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 227 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Patterson Hyundai Tyler
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(618 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45) ReScores