Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)

SK
gravatar
SAI CHARAN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

A decent ride

Vehicle is good in most aspects, but there are few concerns which makes me feel like "Did I made a bad choice?", the dealer during my service visits is not supportive enough to eliminate the concerns which I have with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/03/2023 01:19 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MEGAN C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Huge regret

Poor turn radius. Excessively loud. Poor gas mileage. Terrible adjustment options, over corrects lane changes, not very comfortable for long rides ( we're two In shape people I might add). 100% would never buy again or recommend. Will be trading this vehicle in shortly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 11:14 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Megan. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

DA
gravatar
DAREN A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Just a guy

Over the moon about my new Hyundai Tucson limited hybrid. Love the head turning style, gotten more than a few compliments. It's a cloud to ride in. And the fuel economy is amazing. I love when people ask me to demonstrate the parking assistance. Or the "Remote control" lol. And the panoramic sun is just fantastic. It connected to my phone effortlessly. And I use my Bluetooth daily to play my favorite music.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great features, but ave 30 MPG

My son bought a gas powered Tucson that he loved so when Tucson came out with this Hybrid model we were thrilled! It has all the luxury feel and looks at a fraction of the price. HOWEVER, the mpg comes no where close to the advertised 38 city & highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CORIE C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Good value, but MPG's and comfort could improve

Overall, I like my vehicle, but I wish it got better MPG's. The hybrid is advertised at 38 mpg on the highway and City. It will make that in the city, but highway MPG is more around 28-30. Also, after riding in it for hours, it's not the most comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TANNER S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Fuel Mileage

This vehicle gets nowhere close to the advertised fuel mileage. Have yet to see more than 27 MPG on the highway. They fail to say this will not perform well in cold conditions, which is frequent here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:15 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JM
gravatar
JASON M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

N/A

This vehicle is spacious for big men. It is quiet and it is comfortable. I would recommend this to a person that needs space and is looking to save on gas. Overall, I feel comfortable with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DALTON H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Poor Fuel Economy

I love this car I really do but I struggle to get 26MPG on the highway and combine average under 30MPG. Sticker MPG is misleading and if you go into this not expecting good MPG you will love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 10:49 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JALISA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Such a beautiful vehicle, but looks are deceiving

I’ve never been so disappointed in a vehicle. Trading into this vehicle from my Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid has been terrible. The fuel economy is worse and I am constantly averaging over 10 miles per gallon less than advertised. I feel like I’ve been scammed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 09:52 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RB
gravatar
RAVEN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Great

Absolutely great and wonderful. Ebo was a great salesperson and really helped in the process of buying my amazing vehicle. I will highly recommend him to friends and family looking to purchase vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PLACIDO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Good overall driving experience and handling.

Very good handling and excellent features! Feels a bit slacking as you first accelerate but overall good. I wish they put auto and defrosting folding mirrors since they have everything else. Also a little more interior storage would be useful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHAELA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Love it

I have had no issues with this car. I’ve been so happy with it and have no regrets. Great in winter weather and I feel safe driving it. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it. Really cool features and different driving modes. Great on gas and can see the difference in how you drive it, and how much mileage you get from the way you drive it. Great safety features and lots of options to personalize it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LASHANDA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

My New Tucson

This vehicle is Awesome. It checks all of the boxes and some that I didn't even know I had. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for a hybrid, they should definitely check this one out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KURT N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Choice

The car has been a great purchase. It has had no problems and continues to drive like new. Gas mileage could be better but average about 34 MPG overall. The tires are very good and the build quality is excellent. I like the 6-speed automatic transmission but would prefer less downshifting on small inclines in town. Not a hit on Hyundai but did not like the $5000 market adjustment over MSRP. Our dealership would not budge. It was still worth the purchase. Tha car has delivered an excellent experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rhonda M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Tuscon

My salesman was awful. I was mislead and he knew nothing about pairing my phone with the car. He was rude and yelled at me and slammed my door shut. I requested a new sales person to deal with. I woukd have never hoped ge would have gotten credit for thus sale
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

Overall vehicle is well designed. Ride and Handling are excellent. Only cons that come to mind are mpg and head room getting in and out of vehicle. The advertised mpg is 38, however the best we have seen so far is 33 mpg. At 6'4" tall I often hit my head on the top of the door frame getting in and out of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

poor mpg

We purchased this because they said it would average 35mpg, we averaged 25 mpg, MPG was the main reason we bought the Hybrid! I traded it in within 2 months of purchasing it. lost about $4000. Glad to be rid of it. We were loyal Hyundai drivers for many years, but very disappointed with this one! No one from the management of the dealership would contact us!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stephanie S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson 2022

After one year of leasing my 2022 Hyundai Tucson, I don't have many complaints. This car is very reliable, comfortable, safe, and cost-efficient. I have occasional issues with connecting to apple car play. But other than that, everything is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jackie N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2023

HORRIBLE MPG-8-10 WORSE THAN LISTED MPG

I bought the Tuscon Hybrid to get better gas mileage. It gets 8-10 less than advertised after 900 miles. I owned a Toyota Hybrid and never had issues when the temperature was 40 degrees. So much buyer regret. Should have bought a Toyota again. they keep saying "oh driving approach--I got MORE than the MPG on my Toyota, so it is not my driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SASHA J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love the car hate the noise

My favorite car I ever had but very out off by reverse beep. If you could allow us to turn it down a few knotches I would totally love this car 100%. But until then I will be looking into new cars to trade it in within the next year or two
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 289 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1885 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(215) ReScores