Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(301 Reviews)

Reviews


GP
gravatar
GAJJAR P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

"REFILL INVERTER COOLANT" ERROR

"refill inverter coolant" that's the warning sign is keep coming out of nowhere and anytime. Once it's start to show it will never disappear that's the first annoying thing, second i took vehicle to hyundai dealership but service Department told me company doesn't have any solution to this problem and i need to open the front hood very often to see if actually inverter coolant is low or not that's is 2nd annoying thing. 3rd when peacefully i am driving out of nowhere this sign appears and make me nervous that if really there is coolant low or not overall i am completely disappointed with customer service, i have this 2022 hyundai tucson sel hybrid and has approx 12000 miles since then i have this problem and now it's 13500 miles. I believe this is genuine safety issue and company needs to resolve this asap or get my money back under lemon law. I believe that when warning sign comes on display it distracting when i am driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 08:19 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Gajjar. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LS
gravatar
LAUREN S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Faulty Vehicle and No Fix in Sight

The air conditioner does not work; I communicated the issue months ago; no progress or solution is in sight, and I have lost faith and trust that it will be honorably solved. Please note that factors like “comfort” and “fun to drive” are intimately tied to the vehicle’s internal climate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/12/2022 06:51 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Lauren. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

CG
gravatar
CONSUELO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Engine Problems!

Do not recommend this vehicle. I originally loved my car, was impressed with the design and technology and gas mileage. But I was quickly, less than a month with the vehicle, the engine light turned on, the car struggled to stay on, and the engine stopped responding to the gas pedal. I was lucky enough to make it to the dealership to get it checked out. I was told there was a malfunctioning issue and they had to order the part, it would take 2+ days to get it in. The dealership did not recommend driving the car until it got fixed, because it would be very dangerous to drive!!! Very disappointed. I was a loyal Hyundai customer. This car replaced my old 2013 Hyundai Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 06:51 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Consuelo. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

AR
gravatar
ANNIA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Este no es un vehículo seguro,presenta problemas eléctricos y lo peor de todo es que sus frenos no funcionan correctamente en momentos de emergencia,en mi caso particular a 55 m/h intenté frenarlo desde una distancia prudencial del otro vehículo que estaba a una distancia considerable en la que yo podía detener el vehículo y nunca frenò,el carro de alante que estaba parado en el semáforo fue quien lo pudo detener porque el freno no funciona como en otros carros, que se frenan en seco

Mi vehículo fue revisado,pero para mí no fue convincente la explicación de que mis frenos no respondieron correctamente porque venía a 55m/h y que la distancia hacia el otro carro era muy corta,en primer lugar yo estaba suficientemente lejos del carro que estaba parado en el semáforo y empecé a frenar desde que vi que el carro paró,sin embargo los frenos en ningún momento respondieron debían haber parado el auto en algún punto y no lo hizo,el pedal se hundió completamente y no funcionó para nada,yo he manejado varios carros y había vivido algún que otro momento de emergencia parecido y los otros carros han frenado independientemente de la velocidad a la que ha estado en marcha o sea mi opinión es que un vehículo aunque venga a 120 m/h debe frenar forzosamente en algún punto y este auto nunca lo hizo a pesar de tener una cierta distancia considerable del otro auto y yo sentí que tuve suficiente tiempo y distancia para frenar y que se detuviera el auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AUDREY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Tuscon hybrid

Worst purchase I’ve ever made and I will never rebuy this brand. My A/C has gone out 5 times and there has been nothing done to rectify it. They disrespected my active duty military husband and lied straight to our faces. Absolutely disgusted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:36 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

HS
gravatar
Harsh S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Worst Car after breakdown. No service available.

I bought the brand-new Tucson and paid over MSRP. I had Blindspot monitor issue from the first month. Already passed 4 months. It's still not resolved. Dealers are very slow and not responding at all. Hyundai makes cheap cars but if anything breaks down then it's your headache. Better buy Toyota or Honda even if you have to pay little more at least you wil have peace of mind.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/13/2022 08:37 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PD
gravatar
PETER D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Lemon

I don't believe all of these are lemons but within the first week of ownership the check engine light was on and the EV had failed. The dealership was unable to find the cause of the problem. AC also wouldn't blow cold, so our first roadtrip from Cincinnati to Nashville at the end of summer was very uncomfortable. Dealership also wasn't able to find the AC problem, actually they just told me it was functioning normal. EV failed for a second time and I decided to get rid of the car at great loss to me. Maybe the gas only version is better? I can not recommend a Hyundai hybrid to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

poor mpg

We purchased this because they said it would average 35mpg, we averaged 25 mpg, MPG was the main reason we bought the Hybrid! I traded it in within 2 months of purchasing it. lost about $4000. Glad to be rid of it. We were loyal Hyundai drivers for many years, but very disappointed with this one! No one from the management of the dealership would contact us!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JALISA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Such a beautiful vehicle, but looks are deceiving

I’ve never been so disappointed in a vehicle. Trading into this vehicle from my Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid has been terrible. The fuel economy is worse and I am constantly averaging over 10 miles per gallon less than advertised. I feel like I’ve been scammed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 09:52 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MEGAN C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Huge regret

Poor turn radius. Excessively loud. Poor gas mileage. Terrible adjustment options, over corrects lane changes, not very comfortable for long rides ( we're two In shape people I might add). 100% would never buy again or recommend. Will be trading this vehicle in shortly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 11:14 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Megan. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MJ
gravatar
Minah J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Engine leaked oil

I took it in to the dealership and they claimed they fixed the issue the first time. The 2nd time i took it in, they claim they found the leak and had to order parts. They gave me the option of keeping the car for a month while the parts came in or I can leave the car and pay for a rental car on my own, even though covered under warranty. I kept the car. Whe. I took it in they kept it overnight and they still couldn't fix it. The next available appointment was more than a month away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/20/2022 03:00 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MG
gravatar
MYRA G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai tucson hybrid

I want to give this vehicle a great score but can't based off the mpg. I get 24 to 27 and for a hybrid that's terrible. I travel for work and bought this vehicle expecting to get great gad mileage and now I'm stuck filling up my vehicle frequently. Not worth the price I paid, should have bought a rav4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Great Style, Comfort, Misleading HEV Range

I was personally attracted to the styling of the front grill, angled fenders and aerodynamic shape. The interior is comfortable and clean and very quiet. General ride comfort is on par with other vehicles in the price range. I also liked that the HEV model would, according to the dealership and sticker, provide an average of 37mpg city/highway. Unfortunately, the reality of the HEV performance is much less than advertised. I purchased the vehicle in January of 2022. The delearship charged me nearly $3.5k over MSRP and the only reason I could justify this cost was the amount of moneyI would save in gas with the hybrid. However, the first 4 months of owning the car, I barely saw an average of 24mpg. The EV would only activate for very short periods of time, even though I kept the car in eco mode and never stomped on the gas. I would have to "trick" the car but constantly letting my foot off the gas to drop the rpms below 3k in order to get it to go back to EV mode. Only to have it switch back to the gas engine as soon as it started above 3K. In the summer, I started to see better mileage on the highway and long drives, in some cases reaching close to 34 mpg average but my daily driving under 40mph remained below 32mpg. And now that we are back to the winter months, I am back to getting 24mpg average. All in all, I am not getting any better mileage than those who are driving the non-hybrid versions and paid much less. If you want a tucson for the styling, go non-hybrid. If you want an honest dealership and brand, go non-hyaundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jackie N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2023

HORRIBLE MPG-8-10 WORSE THAN LISTED MPG

I bought the Tuscon Hybrid to get better gas mileage. It gets 8-10 less than advertised after 900 miles. I owned a Toyota Hybrid and never had issues when the temperature was 40 degrees. So much buyer regret. Should have bought a Toyota again. they keep saying "oh driving approach--I got MORE than the MPG on my Toyota, so it is not my driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TANNER S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Fuel Mileage

This vehicle gets nowhere close to the advertised fuel mileage. Have yet to see more than 27 MPG on the highway. They fail to say this will not perform well in cold conditions, which is frequent here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:15 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

IB
gravatar
Ingraham B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2021

ONLY Black interior... Deal Killer

Really impressed with the new 2022 Tucson Hybrid, however the one factor that is a Deal Killer is the interior color. Hope you add another choice, preferably a light beige similar to the one Nissan has in the Murano. Evidently, your design team has never lived in the south where you can't get in the car until you let it cool a little bit after it was sitting in the sun. Within a year the interior begins a slow deterioration of the materials due to the temperature inside. Please let us know when you have a better choice. A lighter color also lifts the spirits for a lot of people, since a dark color can be depressing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
Fred T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2022

Mileage

If you're thinking about getting the hyundai tucson hybrid for mileage check out the reviews on line first.They say 37/38 mpg and most are getting 26/27 mpg if lucky.I was getting better milage on my 2020 chevy equinox. They don't tell you these little things before you buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2022

Great Car, Misleading Highway EPA Milage, backup horn embarrassing

3300 miles driven. I really like everything about the car except the very misleading EPA highway milage and embarrassing reverse horn. The claim of 36mpg is simply unattainable at normal highway speeds. Driving at 70mph I average around 28mpg and driving at 55mph I can get around 33mpg. I live in a mostly flat area, so I am highly disappointed in the highway milage, but in city driving does deliver on estimates, I average 38mpg in city. Seats could be softer as well; they are fairly firm. The backup horn is absurdly loud, it wakes my family up in the morning and people in parking lots all turn and stare when I backup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MATHEW W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Nice.. BUT....

The vehicle is nice, however, you will not get the EPA estimated fuel economy. You're supposed to average 37mpg combined with this car. I've had it for about 1600 miles now, and have never once gotten more than 33mpg combined with it. In fact, most of the time, I average 31mpg combined, over 15% less then EPA estimates. Frankly for a modern hybrid, this is pathetic. With that said... most everything else about the vehicle is very nice though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HEATHER D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Noisy

Excessive rattling noise when driving at 50+ MPH-the dealership stated there was nothing they could do for the noise. It is extremely disappointing on a brand new vehicle and I will be escalating the concerns
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/22/2022 10:22 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Heather. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 289 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Williams Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(169 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37) ReScores