Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(245 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(245 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JEFFERY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid SEL Convenience

An almost perfect vehicle. Just has a few quirks that can be ironed out. It's overall much better than my previous 2019 Hyundai Tucson due to the torque from the electric motor and turbo gas engine. The pros outweigh the petty cons I have for the vehicle and pretty much every in my family and my significant others family wants one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Minah J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Engine leaked oil

I took it in to the dealership and they claimed they fixed the issue the first time. The 2nd time i took it in, they claim they found the leak and had to order parts. They gave me the option of keeping the car for a month while the parts came in or I can leave the car and pay for a rental car on my own, even though covered under warranty. I kept the car. Whe. I took it in they kept it overnight and they still couldn't fix it. The next available appointment was more than a month away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/20/2022 03:00 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RN
gravatar
RODNEY N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Good value hybrid suv with lots of room

Looking for Kia Sportage Hybrid came away with Tuscon hybrid. Well built car fun to drive lots of room and features on entry model Blue group. At 3.7k miles currently. Works excellent with apple phone on connection no disappointments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
REGINA W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

I love my car! I pick up my friends and we go riding. I open my sun/moonroof and enjoy beautiful South Florida. It drives well, looks real good and I save a little at the pump because the battery is in operation when less than 35 miles per hour.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WALTER W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Great, beautiful, comfortable and affordable

Great, sharp looking, comes packed with safety features that give me peace of mind while driving. Smooth ride, hybrid version available. Super affordable compared to other popular SUVs in the market. I love the all digital dashboard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson HEV Limited

Good value for the money, MPG is lower than advertised. The Electric Motor/EV Battery Pack are probably too small for this vehicle. It will not stay in EV mode long enough. We have had a Sonata Hybrid and currently have a 2023 Elantra Hybrid. Both of those vehicles, especially the Elantra Hybrid, the EV Motor/ Battery Pack is much better in proportion to the vehicle. They will stay in EV mode much longer, Battery charges higher, more often, etc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Very happy with thr vehcild couldnt have been happier chrvy and erik g were very helpful. This is my firdt hybrid and i will becnack for another . Love my nee tuscon very happy with the vehcild world hyujdai was great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALEXANDER S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Tuscon Hybrid

So far it has been a great car to drive. The mpg rating seems to be accurate and the overall feel is good. There are some minor issues that will hopefully be easily resolved with my coming appointment at the local hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CAYLIE R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful vehicle

What won me over with this vehicle is the entertainment features. I used to drive a Lexus and when I started researching this vehicle it had so many more features and for a way lower price. All the safety features and sensors make driving on the highway feel so much safer. I got the hybrid and it’s cheaper to fill up than my small car and uses up less gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHAD B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Tuscon

Awesome car with great acceleration and fuel economy. Great value with reliability. I feel Hyundai is the best deal and best made car today. The warranty is above and beyond the competition. Will buy again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Absolutely love it. Looks sharp. Handles great in all kinds of weather conditions. Extremely comfortable to ride in. I've gotten many compliments on this vehicle. This is my first ever hybrid and I am extremely pleased with the power and mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BILLY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Love the Hybrid

Purchased a new 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid Limited. Safety features are unmatched by any other vehicle I researched in this class. It is really easy and fun to drive. Gas mileage in the hybrid is great. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Very nice car .excellent road performance. Great value for money.Some issues with fuel door design. Engine is quite powerful specially on sport mode . Cruise control auto breaker and keep the line control, saved my life more than once throughout the year. Overall this is a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

so far I like my car.

I like the way it handle's, also it has great pickup and go. The gas mileage is super, would have cost me three time's what I payed to go from Florida to Michigan and back. Like how easy you hook your phone up thought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KIMBERLY N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Great looking new 2022 Hyundai Tuscon. Definitely recommend getting one. I love the new Tuscon look. Bluelink makes it super easy to connect your phone to the vehicle. I am able to lock, start my car, and check the status of the car all on my phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHAHRIOR C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I am very happy with my purchase, although thls dealer markup was more than double than of other Hyundai dealers. So far at 1500 miles everything is working well, as it should. The Bose sound system is good but definitely could have been better. Some bottons and switches would've been a plus on the center stack. Overall a very good vehicle, will keep it for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Raymer D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Fulkerson

We love our Tuscan HEV. It’s looks sharp and sporty and handles amazingly. The team at Swope Hyundai in Elizabethtown Ky is always amazing to work with. Definitely recommend them for your next car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gary H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is OK

Vehicle is OK. Gas mileage is below what's advertised. Features are difficult to understand. Comfort is OK but nothing special. Looks nice from the outside. Dealerships could be a more responsive to customers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RANADHEER A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Completely in love with Tucson

I was looking for a car which has both styling and performance including better fuel efficiency, I am happy that I chose Tucson. Comes loaded with so many standard features. Only suggestion from me make moonroof a standard :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CONSTANCE E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Good fuel mileage and comfort.

The Tucson has lived up to my expectations in every way. Too bad the dealer took advantage of a seller's market and got greedy and charged me an extra $3,000 dollars above MSRP. I guess if you want economy you have to pay for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 233 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores