Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)

MC
gravatar
MIYA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2022
Verified Review

I love my new Hyundai Tucson!

I chose Hyundai because of their safety features and because all of their cars are beautiful and luxurious. Every time I hop into my car I find something else that I love about it. I especially love all that you can do within the Bluelink app like being able to locate your car, setting up safeguard alerts and having the ability to start/stop and lock/unlock my car with my phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JAMES G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

100% Satisfied

I am completely satisfied with this Limited Edition hybrid. It's my first SUV and I was not disappointed. It rides smooth and took it on a 16 hour drive and was impressed with how it handled and felt on the long trip. The only thing I was Not Happy was the $10,000.00 upgrade charge that the dealership added to the price tag. Unfortunately my car got totaled and I was in a bind with finding a new vehicle. I was on the waiting list for over 6 months. I then looked online for an available Tucson that was 3 1/2 hours away, so I took it. I'm happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PING C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

poor fuel mileage

Poor fuel mileage during winter, Good mileage other than winter. RAV4 is very balance mileage over any season. Tucson may consider change 1.6 to 2.0 or higher engine to compete RAV4. safety features is competitive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAWAYNE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid has some issues with drivability

Serious hesitation from stop to moving forward. Rear speakers have almost no volume. Adaptive cruise ceases to work in rain. Styling is nice. It is a bit narrow on the inside but nice leg and head room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 02:31 PM
Hello, Dawayne. We're sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151 and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JP
gravatar
Jonathan P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2022

Not perfect but worth every cent

I absolutely love my Tucson Hybrid Limited in shimmering silver. It's not perfect, but for how much it costs you can't beat the value. I'm getting a little below the mpg ratings, but it's been hot and the AC is always running. Plus, I can't resist driving it in sport mode. The eco mode is no slouch, but in sport mode this car is punchy and I love it!! I didn't buy a hybrid for the fuel efficiency, it's definitely a bonus but I got the hybrid for the performance vs the gas only model. The gray leather interior is stellar and almost looks white. It really contrasts nice with the black dash and accents. Like most, I do wish I had a volume knob, but the touch buttons work easy enough and I also use the rocker on the steering wheel. The tech in this car super impressive. I can't really say enough how much I love the adaptive cruise control paired with the lane centering. I didn't think I would use it a ton, but I was wrong. I use it almost every day. I don't know if I would be able to go back to regular cruise control again. The only big thing I'm not a fan of is the alert sound it makes when going in reverse. You doesn't sound that loud when your in the car, but if your standing outside it's like a mini dump truck backing up. I don't mind the sound, just wish you could adjust the volume some. Almost every time I back out of spot at the grocery store, I feel like everyone in a 50 foot radius has to look over and see what the sound is all about lol. But overall, the Tucson Hybrid is a great vehicle and I haven't regretted my purchase a bit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GAJJAR P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

"REFILL INVERTER COOLANT" ERROR

"refill inverter coolant" that's the warning sign is keep coming out of nowhere and anytime. Once it's start to show it will never disappear that's the first annoying thing, second i took vehicle to hyundai dealership but service Department told me company doesn't have any solution to this problem and i need to open the front hood very often to see if actually inverter coolant is low or not that's is 2nd annoying thing. 3rd when peacefully i am driving out of nowhere this sign appears and make me nervous that if really there is coolant low or not overall i am completely disappointed with customer service, i have this 2022 hyundai tucson sel hybrid and has approx 12000 miles since then i have this problem and now it's 13500 miles. I believe this is genuine safety issue and company needs to resolve this asap or get my money back under lemon law. I believe that when warning sign comes on display it distracting when i am driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 08:19 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Gajjar. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

GY
gravatar
GEORGE Y.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

Happy with vehicle

Very satisfied good morning please don't worry abt I will call and get a hold with you this week on a new time to talk to him tomorrow morning to see how things go and if there are you any need to get signed up to do this week or not yet to be able install it on your own time to talk to Rose and see
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LINDA K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever

We chose this vehicle because it received high ratings from CR and was reasonable priced. It is also an extremely smart-looking SUV. When we learned one would be available in our desired purchase window, we moved quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NANCY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Love it

We love this Tucson Hybrid, we have had for about a month. It is not only beautiful to look at but wonderful to drive. We have the limited version which has all the safety features we wanted, we are very happy with our purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jean R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

My First Hybrid Veicle

This is my first hybrid. I love that the Tucson is a bit longer and wider than before. It is so quiet. Great gas mileage. I was surprised how often the vehicle is using the electric battery when I am driving and not gas. Love all the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRYANA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely Love Hyundai

I bought a new 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid SEL. I could not be happier with it. Between the phenomenal customer service I received at the dealership and the plethora of great features I would highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ERIN A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

This vehicle drives amazingly

I love this vehicle. Drives smooth. Barely hear you are driving. Love the features. All of them. And it has a ton. Love the room it has in front and back. I would def recommend this vehicle. Also loving the step towards electric. Hybrid is great. Saving money is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EDWARD M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson

I have only had this vehicle for about 600 miles of driving. So far it has met most of my high expectations. These expectations came from road tests I saw or read and the review in Consumer Reports. My previous vehicle was a Porsche Cayenne so I was looking high. I like almost every aspect of this Tucson: It is quiet, comfortable, ha. a ton of features both inside and out and gets great mileage, about 40 mpg so far. The warranty is fantastic. I have no complaints and look forward to many years of enjoyment with this Tucson. If I could change anything I would probably like a little more power and a shift lever but the vehicle is great just as it is. I knew I would have these preferences before I bought it but know of no better vehicle in this size and price range. If you are looking in the small to medium SUV class don’t overlook this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GANESH G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Outside noise

Too much off outside noise while driving on freeway. Wish they could have included more mechanical buttons rather than going with complete touch screen. Apart from that I had no other issue till date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALLYSON F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2022
Verified Review

Very nicr

Overall cool suv. Good interior gadgets. Exterior is very nice to look at. Driving features are cool and futuristic. Helpful with collision warning and break needed warning. 360 view while backing up is helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GIGETTE C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Ease of purchase of Tucson Hybrid

The purchase of my vehicle was comfortable and not high pressured. Enjoyed dealing with Rob at Clark Hyundai. He was able to answer all my questions and get the answers I wanted. I love my car. It sounds so cool when it is idling and have many complements on it. I love the look of the grille at night when it is illuminated. I reminds me of angel wings. The car gets good gas mileage and I enjoy being able to change the modes when needed from ECO to SNOW to SPORT when I need it handle a little better. My Tucson handles great and is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BONNIE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Had to wait 6 months for delivery but my Tucson is just what I needed.

Had to wait 6 months for delivery but my Tucson is just what I needed. Easy to get in and out of, automatic headlights and windshield wipers are a plus. It holds lots of cargo. It should do well in the snow with all wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JENNIFER Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

'22 Tucson Hybrid Limited checks all the boxes!

The '22 next generation Tucson is awesome! It's much larger than the previous generation Tucson, the styling unique and gorgeous, and you can't beat the features, value, quality and warranty for the money! Performance is great, and it feels like a luxury SUV worth twice the price! If your in the market for a compact SUV, you have to put the new Tucson at the top of your list!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JACQUELINE O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Mpg of 33 not acceptable, wind noise awful. This hybrid should at least achieve the epaulets estimate of 38 mpg. WInd noise reflects bad engineering. The emergency braking system has kicked in twice without need, very dangerous
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/22/2022 08:00 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jacqueline. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

AO
gravatar
ALBERT O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Nice ride, confortable and amazing looks!

This car it’s my first Hybrid. The ride it’s confortable and stylish. Easy to drive, easy to Operate and plenty of functions to enjoy your commute or joy ride. Get this car and you won’t be disappointed. Amazing car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 227 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores