Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)

MA
gravatar
MARGARET A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Great gas mileage, comfy smooth ride

I love my Tucson Plug-in Hybrid vehicle. The gas mileage is incredible because 90% of my driving is within the 33 mile electric charge range. The interior is roomy and comfortable and trunk storage is adequate for soccer games!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CLAYTON W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Tucson PHEV is amazing

If you want an AWD SUV that looks great and gets amazing MPG, look no further. The self driving features are incredibly advanced and it is a pleasure to drive. I had to wait on mine to come from South Korea, and it was worth the wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BARBARA Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Plug in Hybrid - Love It!

We waited 6 months to get this car and are glad we waited! We called dealerships on a weekly basis. The car drives like a luxury vehicle and rides like a dream..... It's quiet and classy and economical!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Impressive feature list

I was impressed with the extensive feature list and the availability of PHEV. The vented seats are great. Lack of haptic feedback with the capacitive controls for almost every adjustment makes it difficult to make adjustments while driving, because you need to hover your hand over a large smooth screen, and take your eyes off the road for too long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Impressive vehicle

This car exceeded my expectations, especially regarding the safety features. My last car was a 2007 so this car took some getting used to--I've referenced the manual many times. The lane assist and the adaptive cruise control are game changers! And I love that it knows the speed limit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EMILY G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson PHEV Excellent Value for the Price

Better than the Mercedes GLC I had been leasing through my employer, from use of interior space, to smoothness of ride, to efficiency between fuel and electric in Hybrid Mode, to interior display, to luxury. If you're considering a Toyota Rav 4 Prime or even a Santa Fe PHEV, may I recommend giving the Tucson PHEV a look.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARISSA G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai

I will highly recommend to my family, friends and colleagues. If you are looking for the best quality for the lowest price, then Hyundai models are the better value In fact, in 2016 Hyundai was named the overall brand winner in the Kelley Blue Book 5-Year Cost to Own Awards
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Plug-In Hybrid is a great choice

Very happy with the performance, comfort, features and fuel economy. Especially like the ventilated front seats. Do not like having pre-installed features which are initially complimentary and once expire require additional costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
REBECCA K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Just what I wanted!

I mostly do in town driving and have been getting 65 MPG with the plug in when I charge it every other night. I love the car! It’s comfortable and great for travel and/or commuting to work. I love the cooled seats in the summer and heated seats in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DALE L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Solid Plug-In Hybrid For Those Not Willing To Go Full Electric Yet

We've been very pleased with this car. We replaced a Mercedes after finally concluding that Mercedes was not going to offer an electric path forward within our time frame (we held onto our S-Class for 12 years, enuf already!). The Tucson is a solid automobile -- fun to drive and plenty of driver assistance features to help with safety!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Fuel Effeciency and Luxery

The car has great unique styling, cabin room, and fuel economy. The limited trim offers some luxury features with panoramic moonroof, seat cooling, and navigation/driver assist. This car feels like it will be our family vehicle for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Good experience with a tucson plugin

Does everything right. Enough electric for short commutes, all the bells and whistles, lots of cargo room and passenger space. Longer commutes might want to stick to the regular hybrid. As far as SUVs go, it really fits the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KRIS B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

Great style.

Seems well built, great style and handling. Roomy for its size and comfortable seating. Holds the road well with good suspension.Its great for running around town and never have to use gas, just plug it in at night.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson hybrid plug in is the best looking car on the road!

I get asked and notes left on my car where I got my car! I love having the option of gas tank but I have gone two months without adding any fuel!! I almost forget I have a gas engine! The car is so quiet as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KANOKWAN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

Met all expectations, such a great experience car to own for years to come.

This car has it all: so much style, all bells and whistles that are intuitive to use, comfortable riding experience. We are so pleased with all riding modes, especially in EV mode living in the city means we can get around most days with just charge. I would prefer a larger gas tank for long distance rides- for example we drive 600 to see family and had to fill up 4-5 times each way. But aside from that it has safety features that make driving it so fun and relaxing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICE W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

My PHEV

I love the car the fuel efficiency is great. I enjoy the driving comfort and style. It feels so luxurious and spacious. My grandsons love riding it. They call it a space ship. I recommend this car to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TSZ W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Couldn't be more pleased with the Tucson plug-in hybrid

I've owned many Lexus' over the past 20 years and am a big fan. I had originally wanted to trade my RX450h hybrid for their new NX450h+ plug-in hybrid. After test driving the Tucson plug-in hybrid, I feel it is a better car at a much better price point. What is surprising is that the Tucson plug-in hybrid is even quieter than the RX450h, and nearly as roomy inside despite the exterior being 10" shorter. I was worried there may be some features I'd miss from the Lexus that I won't discover until later on. I've been driving the Tucson plug-in hybrid for over 3 months and 4000 miles now and there is nothing I'm missing from the Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TAM H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

It’s a decent PHEV

Overall smooth ride. A lot of touchscreen controls, so harder to use when driving. Fuel efficiency can vary, even on the same daily commute. The combustion can kick in at seemingly random times, so you may use more fuel than expected (still less than a non hybrid).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RONALD G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

we love our new car

We love our new car. still figuring out all the bells and whistles, but very satisfied with how things work and the relatively straight forward and clear operations of the many safety and functional features that make the car fun to drive, and VERY economical for our style of driving. we are still on the second tank of gas, 1/2 full, with about a thousand miles on break-in. we are not used to how quite this car is, very minimal road noise. WOW!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENTON T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Haven't owned it long enough

Haven't owned it long enough to really base my opinion on the car other than the issues I've already discused. Dents in the hood and the charging system not functionally properly. Hope you're once the deal was completed it was difficult for the dealership to call us back when we had issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 42 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7278 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(242) ReScores