Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)

Reviews


DM
gravatar
DAMIAN M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Awesome PHEV

An awesome vehicle to drive and the Limited Trim has all the features one could possibly need. You barely hear the car when it starts in electric mode. For short drives you will not need gas if the car is fully charged. Wish the charging rate was quicker when out running errands but otherwise fully satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAULINE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Unmatched Safety Technology & Style

There are so many critical safety features packed into the 2022 Tucson Plug-In, that you will find yourself amazed and feeling much safer when driving. It is also the best looking SUV in my opinion. Being a plug in and not completely dependent upon gas combustion is a great plus. Excellent total mileage. This is my first SUV. What I love is I can see over the hood unlike some SUV's. Great visibility. Many, many attributes but it's late. Everyone I spoke to before I finally got my Tucson said how much they loved it. Now that I have one, I tell you the same, I love it and so will you. Go check it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHAIM P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Love my car. A little nervous about the things people say about Hyundai reliability and the way corporate handles some warranty claims - a coworker was in court for an engine that failled and was being denied replacement for no legitimate reason. Otherwise I'm very happy with my car, I really do love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Incredible value for the cost. Perfect balance of fuel economy and ecology.

Over all, a fantastic vehicle. A few nits... Side mirrors Don't fold automatically. Squared off wheel wells are ugly. Unless you're in 'cube mode the odometer and instrument pannel are impossible to read accurately.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEITH F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Best Tucson yet

I've owned 4 previous Tucsons going back to the first one in 2005. This is the best yet. Sharp looking, great handling & performance. I have the PHEV version. Can drive nearly 30 miles on battery alone. Get 35 mpg in hybrid mode on longer trips. Interior looks good and is very comfortable. Controls are relatively easy to use. Hyundai kept most of the knobs and buttons, did not try to throw everything onto the touch screen. My only issue is with the cabin heat, which seems a bit insufficient and inconsistent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACQUELINE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect

Besides the minor issues with Media ports and some notifications on the dashboard this car is perfect. I really love it. aA the end of my lease I would definitely lease another Hyundai Tuscan Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson PHEV is the best car I've ever owned!

2022 Hyundai Tucson PHEV allows full EV use for most driving (near home), but also provides hybrid system to allow long range driving. The car is highly functional, well designed (features, functionality, usability, interior, exterior), well built, and has a smooth, fun drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great Performance

As a commuter, I truly enjoyed the time spent in this vehicle. The gas mileage is very impressive for an SUV. Right now I'm averaging 35 MPG. Not only that, but the safety features have outperformed my expectation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 48 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores