Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)

Reviews


KT
gravatar
KENTON T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Haven't owned it long enough

Haven't owned it long enough to really base my opinion on the car other than the issues I've already discused. Dents in the hood and the charging system not functionally properly. Hope you're once the deal was completed it was difficult for the dealership to call us back when we had issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOBY H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Dead battery - car would not run.

The Tucson PHEV looks great. The ride is good. and seats comfortable. Cabin noise minimal for a car this size. Fuel mileage is good, though I wish the range were better on the traction battery at full charge. The method of selecting displays, maps, sound system and other displays is unintuitive and requires too many inputs. The speakers are poor. I was expecting much more from the Bose system and I'm very disappointed as I like to listen to music when I'm on the road. It's so bad sometimes I don't even turn the system on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TAM H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

It’s a decent PHEV

Overall smooth ride. A lot of touchscreen controls, so harder to use when driving. Fuel efficiency can vary, even on the same daily commute. The combustion can kick in at seemingly random times, so you may use more fuel than expected (still less than a non hybrid).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SYED A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but issues with transmission not running smoothly and engine noose

Transmission not running smoothly and engine noise. There should also be an option to remotely start the engine only. Both ways through the key or the app, car is on but running on ev, engine doesn’t turn on. There should be an option which turns the engine on also because what happens is when’s you’re driving 60 miles and hour and ev runs out, engine kicks in and is completely cold at that point
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lawrence S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

would be 5 stars if paint wasn't touched up prior to delivery

This is by far a fantastic vehicle with the exception of the paint being marred and touched up prior to delivery. The dealer is refusing to correct this issue thus far. Otherwise it has fantastic technology and safety features and functions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

NOT BAD GOOD TO HAVE FUEL AND ELECTRIC

THE CAR IS GOOD FOR THE ECONOMY -GAS AND ELECTRIC THE SPARE IS ESSENTIAL AND NECESSARY DUE TO THE ROAD HAZARDS THAT ARE AROUND - THE PICK UP IN THE GAS AND ELECTRIC MODE IS MODERATE AND NOT THE BEST IN PICK UP - SWITCH TO THE OTHER MODE AND THE PICK UP IS BETTER - BEST 2022 TUCSON EVERY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHILIP S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall great, some quirks

Very quiet smooth ride. Decent fuel economy for a PHEV. Push button transmission is for the birds - too distracting and cumbersome to use - needs a real shift control! Would appreciate some knobs for radio and climate systems - too distracting to use the screen for everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NORMAN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

Purchased extended warranty because of all electronics. Looks good, nice ride, reasonable electric and gas milage, good warranty and good of luggage room. Drives better on the highway manually than on cruise control
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALICIA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Overall great, not perfect

Overall, this car is great. The ride is smooth, it is very quiet inside, and the interior is luxurious. Least favorite things - electric range is short (barely covers my commute), the back up sound is horribly loud and embarrassing, and there is no wireless phone connectivity in the top trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Phuoc P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2021
Verified Review

Great Dealer

The hunt for this 2022 Hyundai Tucson hybrid Plugin was not an easy task as in the past. We have visited so many different dealers from College Park to Fitzgerald in Rockville. I have finally received an email from Sarah Herr at Heritage that is when I have purchased pretty much in the same day after test driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHILIP S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2022
Verified Review

Quite Competent Great Mileage

Car is everything Consumers rating says for the hybrid review, but instead of 35 mpg I'm averaging 200 with the plug in. I bought the car in New Jersey and drove it 90 miles home to Pennsylvania and added 340 electric miles commuting to work and around town and used 2.3 gallons total. Since then, it's been all local commuter miles and I'm at 630 miles now and haven't used even a 1/2 gallon of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RONALD G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

we love our new car

We love our new car. still figuring out all the bells and whistles, but very satisfied with how things work and the relatively straight forward and clear operations of the many safety and functional features that make the car fun to drive, and VERY economical for our style of driving. we are still on the second tank of gas, 1/2 full, with about a thousand miles on break-in. we are not used to how quite this car is, very minimal road noise. WOW!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TSZ W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Couldn't be more pleased with the Tucson plug-in hybrid

I've owned many Lexus' over the past 20 years and am a big fan. I had originally wanted to trade my RX450h hybrid for their new NX450h+ plug-in hybrid. After test driving the Tucson plug-in hybrid, I feel it is a better car at a much better price point. What is surprising is that the Tucson plug-in hybrid is even quieter than the RX450h, and nearly as roomy inside despite the exterior being 10" shorter. I was worried there may be some features I'd miss from the Lexus that I won't discover until later on. I've been driving the Tucson plug-in hybrid for over 3 months and 4000 miles now and there is nothing I'm missing from the Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICE W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

My PHEV

I love the car the fuel efficiency is great. I enjoy the driving comfort and style. It feels so luxurious and spacious. My grandsons love riding it. They call it a space ship. I recommend this car to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KANOKWAN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

Met all expectations, such a great experience car to own for years to come.

This car has it all: so much style, all bells and whistles that are intuitive to use, comfortable riding experience. We are so pleased with all riding modes, especially in EV mode living in the city means we can get around most days with just charge. I would prefer a larger gas tank for long distance rides- for example we drive 600 to see family and had to fill up 4-5 times each way. But aside from that it has safety features that make driving it so fun and relaxing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson hybrid plug in is the best looking car on the road!

I get asked and notes left on my car where I got my car! I love having the option of gas tank but I have gone two months without adding any fuel!! I almost forget I have a gas engine! The car is so quiet as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KRIS B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

Great style.

Seems well built, great style and handling. Roomy for its size and comfortable seating. Holds the road well with good suspension.Its great for running around town and never have to use gas, just plug it in at night.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Good experience with a tucson plugin

Does everything right. Enough electric for short commutes, all the bells and whistles, lots of cargo room and passenger space. Longer commutes might want to stick to the regular hybrid. As far as SUVs go, it really fits the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Fuel Effeciency and Luxery

The car has great unique styling, cabin room, and fuel economy. The limited trim offers some luxury features with panoramic moonroof, seat cooling, and navigation/driver assist. This car feels like it will be our family vehicle for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DALE L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Solid Plug-In Hybrid For Those Not Willing To Go Full Electric Yet

We've been very pleased with this car. We replaced a Mercedes after finally concluding that Mercedes was not going to offer an electric path forward within our time frame (we held onto our S-Class for 12 years, enuf already!). The Tucson is a solid automobile -- fun to drive and plenty of driver assistance features to help with safety!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores