Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)

Reviews


JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Fuel Effeciency and Luxery

The car has great unique styling, cabin room, and fuel economy. The limited trim offers some luxury features with panoramic moonroof, seat cooling, and navigation/driver assist. This car feels like it will be our family vehicle for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DALE L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Solid Plug-In Hybrid For Those Not Willing To Go Full Electric Yet

We've been very pleased with this car. We replaced a Mercedes after finally concluding that Mercedes was not going to offer an electric path forward within our time frame (we held onto our S-Class for 12 years, enuf already!). The Tucson is a solid automobile -- fun to drive and plenty of driver assistance features to help with safety!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
REBECCA K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Just what I wanted!

I mostly do in town driving and have been getting 65 MPG with the plug in when I charge it every other night. I love the car! It’s comfortable and great for travel and/or commuting to work. I love the cooled seats in the summer and heated seats in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Plug-In Hybrid is a great choice

Very happy with the performance, comfort, features and fuel economy. Especially like the ventilated front seats. Do not like having pre-installed features which are initially complimentary and once expire require additional costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARISSA G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai

I will highly recommend to my family, friends and colleagues. If you are looking for the best quality for the lowest price, then Hyundai models are the better value In fact, in 2016 Hyundai was named the overall brand winner in the Kelley Blue Book 5-Year Cost to Own Awards
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EMILY G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson PHEV Excellent Value for the Price

Better than the Mercedes GLC I had been leasing through my employer, from use of interior space, to smoothness of ride, to efficiency between fuel and electric in Hybrid Mode, to interior display, to luxury. If you're considering a Toyota Rav 4 Prime or even a Santa Fe PHEV, may I recommend giving the Tucson PHEV a look.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Impressive vehicle

This car exceeded my expectations, especially regarding the safety features. My last car was a 2007 so this car took some getting used to--I've referenced the manual many times. The lane assist and the adaptive cruise control are game changers! And I love that it knows the speed limit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Impressive feature list

I was impressed with the extensive feature list and the availability of PHEV. The vented seats are great. Lack of haptic feedback with the capacitive controls for almost every adjustment makes it difficult to make adjustments while driving, because you need to hover your hand over a large smooth screen, and take your eyes off the road for too long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BARBARA Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Plug in Hybrid - Love It!

We waited 6 months to get this car and are glad we waited! We called dealerships on a weekly basis. The car drives like a luxury vehicle and rides like a dream..... It's quiet and classy and economical!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CLAYTON W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Tucson PHEV is amazing

If you want an AWD SUV that looks great and gets amazing MPG, look no further. The self driving features are incredibly advanced and it is a pleasure to drive. I had to wait on mine to come from South Korea, and it was worth the wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARGARET A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Great gas mileage, comfy smooth ride

I love my Tucson Plug-in Hybrid vehicle. The gas mileage is incredible because 90% of my driving is within the 33 mile electric charge range. The interior is roomy and comfortable and trunk storage is adequate for soccer games!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Denise S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

Don’t waste your time on the rave 4 prime. This car is much more appealing inside and out! Mileage is great. Comfort is great. Interior features are the best. And a very smooth ride. Also you can’t beat the warranty Hyundai has to offer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TIM S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Tucson is a fun car.

My plug-in hybrid Tucson got 99 mpg on the first tank of gas. The majority of my trips are under 30 miles, giving me lots of opportunity to recharge. The car is quiet and fun to drive. I'm very aware of the elegance of the electric drive mode while driving. Rowe Hyundai of Westbrook, Maine was great to do business with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NATHAN T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Great PHEV Crossover

This vehicle is made really well! Filled to the brim with safety features and handles like a sedan. Fuel efficiency is decently good for PHEV and the all-electric range is pretty solid. The only issue that I've run into is the Apple CarPlay connectivity on the Limited version, which requires a wired connection as opposed to the wireless connection with the base model. Other than that, I'm so glad I purchased this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURENCE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Wanted an electric car and settled for a plug-in hybrid. Made a wise choice. This car is the greatest! Luxurious and sporty. Economical and classy. If you can find one, go get one! It will be the best decision that you ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAUL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Amazing performance and comfort

We absolutely love our 2022 Tucson Plug-in Hybrid. It has far exceeded our fuel consumption, ride, and overall comfort expectations. It's surprising to me the car is classified as a compact. There is plenty of room in the front and very spacious head and leg room in the back even for friends who are 6"2". The tech in the car is amazing and works flawlessly. This is especially the case with lane assist and smart cruise control. Our model came equipped with the full glass roof feature. Any concerns I had with the roof resulting in excess heat were quickly eliminated. The UV in the roof is amazing, with very little heat and no excessive glare even on sunny days with the temperature at 90+ degrees! I am usually driving in economy mode and achieved MPH in excess of 200 MPG (mostly EV driving), however, when fast acceleration is needed, I switch to sport mode and have all of the muscle I need and then some. Transitioning from EV to Hybrid occurs seamlessly. I get a lot of compliments on both the interior and exterior looks. I get received a number of compliments from strangers on the wheel design. Simply put, we love the car and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARIA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

good experience

own the car a few months and so far it is great plug in gets 33 miles .after that its about 35 miles per gallon .very comfy nice ride feels high end . if there anything that could be better is the overall range and the trunk space .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLAIRE D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

This vehicle met all my expectations and more. Most of my driving is short distance, in town driving. I have yet to fill up the gas tank. The ease with which I can charge this vehicle (using a purchased charging station) is perfect. The vehicle is comfortable and easy to drive. The sound system is fantastic. I LOVE this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Expectations met.

I purchased the Hyundai Tucson plug-in Hybrid after careful consideration of some comparable vehicles, and am very happy with my choice. The vehicle rides beautifully, is easy to drive, and looks great! Took 6 months to get it! The charging is slow on a standard outlet, but I love driving on electric power only! Engine, when it does kick in, is a bit thrashy and not that quiet, but it does the job. Plenty of space, comfortable, and overall, a joy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TERRENCE K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle. Very economical for my situation.

I needed to replace my 2009 Tucson and the 2022 Tucson Plugin Hybrid was a great choice. So far vehicle has been great. I wish it had a cigarette power outlet in the rear seating area though as my wife is on oxygen and could plug her O2 concentrator in the back area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huffines Hyundai Mckinney
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4231 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(206) ReScores