Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great Performance

As a commuter, I truly enjoyed the time spent in this vehicle. The gas mileage is very impressive for an SUV. Right now I'm averaging 35 MPG. Not only that, but the safety features have outperformed my expectation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson PHEV is the best car I've ever owned!

2022 Hyundai Tucson PHEV allows full EV use for most driving (near home), but also provides hybrid system to allow long range driving. The car is highly functional, well designed (features, functionality, usability, interior, exterior), well built, and has a smooth, fun drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACQUELINE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect

Besides the minor issues with Media ports and some notifications on the dashboard this car is perfect. I really love it. aA the end of my lease I would definitely lease another Hyundai Tuscan Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ADRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Worst buying experience I could imagine.

Vehicle is great, the two dealerships I dealt with were awful. I went into the purchase excited to finally buy myself a brand new vehicle. The people I dealt with spoiled this for me, and it hangs over my ability to enjoy what could be a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 10:01 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Adrian. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

22 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid Plug-in

Preston Hyundai took advantage of me and Hyundai motors will not do anything about it. I can not get any support from Hyundai Motors that will let a Hyundai dealership take advantage of a customer that had brought 2 Hyundai in the past but WILL NOT be 1 in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEITH F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Best Tucson yet

I've owned 4 previous Tucsons going back to the first one in 2005. This is the best yet. Sharp looking, great handling & performance. I have the PHEV version. Can drive nearly 30 miles on battery alone. Get 35 mpg in hybrid mode on longer trips. Interior looks good and is very comfortable. Controls are relatively easy to use. Hyundai kept most of the knobs and buttons, did not try to throw everything onto the touch screen. My only issue is with the cabin heat, which seems a bit insufficient and inconsistent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Incredible value for the cost. Perfect balance of fuel economy and ecology.

Over all, a fantastic vehicle. A few nits... Side mirrors Don't fold automatically. Squared off wheel wells are ugly. Unless you're in 'cube mode the odometer and instrument pannel are impossible to read accurately.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHAIM P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Love my car. A little nervous about the things people say about Hyundai reliability and the way corporate handles some warranty claims - a coworker was in court for an engine that failled and was being denied replacement for no legitimate reason. Otherwise I'm very happy with my car, I really do love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAULINE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Unmatched Safety Technology & Style

There are so many critical safety features packed into the 2022 Tucson Plug-In, that you will find yourself amazed and feeling much safer when driving. It is also the best looking SUV in my opinion. Being a plug in and not completely dependent upon gas combustion is a great plus. Excellent total mileage. This is my first SUV. What I love is I can see over the hood unlike some SUV's. Great visibility. Many, many attributes but it's late. Everyone I spoke to before I finally got my Tucson said how much they loved it. Now that I have one, I tell you the same, I love it and so will you. Go check it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAMIAN M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Awesome PHEV

An awesome vehicle to drive and the Limited Trim has all the features one could possibly need. You barely hear the car when it starts in electric mode. For short drives you will not need gas if the car is fully charged. Wish the charging rate was quicker when out running errands but otherwise fully satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TERRENCE K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle. Very economical for my situation.

I needed to replace my 2009 Tucson and the 2022 Tucson Plugin Hybrid was a great choice. So far vehicle has been great. I wish it had a cigarette power outlet in the rear seating area though as my wife is on oxygen and could plug her O2 concentrator in the back area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALICIA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Overall great, not perfect

Overall, this car is great. The ride is smooth, it is very quiet inside, and the interior is luxurious. Least favorite things - electric range is short (barely covers my commute), the back up sound is horribly loud and embarrassing, and there is no wireless phone connectivity in the top trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Expectations met.

I purchased the Hyundai Tucson plug-in Hybrid after careful consideration of some comparable vehicles, and am very happy with my choice. The vehicle rides beautifully, is easy to drive, and looks great! Took 6 months to get it! The charging is slow on a standard outlet, but I love driving on electric power only! Engine, when it does kick in, is a bit thrashy and not that quiet, but it does the job. Plenty of space, comfortable, and overall, a joy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLAIRE D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

This vehicle met all my expectations and more. Most of my driving is short distance, in town driving. I have yet to fill up the gas tank. The ease with which I can charge this vehicle (using a purchased charging station) is perfect. The vehicle is comfortable and easy to drive. The sound system is fantastic. I LOVE this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARIA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

good experience

own the car a few months and so far it is great plug in gets 33 miles .after that its about 35 miles per gallon .very comfy nice ride feels high end . if there anything that could be better is the overall range and the trunk space .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NORMAN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

Purchased extended warranty because of all electronics. Looks good, nice ride, reasonable electric and gas milage, good warranty and good of luggage room. Drives better on the highway manually than on cruise control
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHILIP S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall great, some quirks

Very quiet smooth ride. Decent fuel economy for a PHEV. Push button transmission is for the birds - too distracting and cumbersome to use - needs a real shift control! Would appreciate some knobs for radio and climate systems - too distracting to use the screen for everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

NOT BAD GOOD TO HAVE FUEL AND ELECTRIC

THE CAR IS GOOD FOR THE ECONOMY -GAS AND ELECTRIC THE SPARE IS ESSENTIAL AND NECESSARY DUE TO THE ROAD HAZARDS THAT ARE AROUND - THE PICK UP IN THE GAS AND ELECTRIC MODE IS MODERATE AND NOT THE BEST IN PICK UP - SWITCH TO THE OTHER MODE AND THE PICK UP IS BETTER - BEST 2022 TUCSON EVERY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAUL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Amazing performance and comfort

We absolutely love our 2022 Tucson Plug-in Hybrid. It has far exceeded our fuel consumption, ride, and overall comfort expectations. It's surprising to me the car is classified as a compact. There is plenty of room in the front and very spacious head and leg room in the back even for friends who are 6"2". The tech in the car is amazing and works flawlessly. This is especially the case with lane assist and smart cruise control. Our model came equipped with the full glass roof feature. Any concerns I had with the roof resulting in excess heat were quickly eliminated. The UV in the roof is amazing, with very little heat and no excessive glare even on sunny days with the temperature at 90+ degrees! I am usually driving in economy mode and achieved MPH in excess of 200 MPG (mostly EV driving), however, when fast acceleration is needed, I switch to sport mode and have all of the muscle I need and then some. Transitioning from EV to Hybrid occurs seamlessly. I get a lot of compliments on both the interior and exterior looks. I get received a number of compliments from strangers on the wheel design. Simply put, we love the car and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOBY H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Dead battery - car would not run.

The Tucson PHEV looks great. The ride is good. and seats comfortable. Cabin noise minimal for a car this size. Fuel mileage is good, though I wish the range were better on the traction battery at full charge. The method of selecting displays, maps, sound system and other displays is unintuitive and requires too many inputs. The speakers are poor. I was expecting much more from the Bose system and I'm very disappointed as I like to listen to music when I'm on the road. It's so bad sometimes I don't even turn the system on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3253 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(226) ReScores