Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)

Reviews


DS
gravatar
Denise S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

Don’t waste your time on the rave 4 prime. This car is much more appealing inside and out! Mileage is great. Comfort is great. Interior features are the best. And a very smooth ride. Also you can’t beat the warranty Hyundai has to offer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TIM S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Tucson is a fun car.

My plug-in hybrid Tucson got 99 mpg on the first tank of gas. The majority of my trips are under 30 miles, giving me lots of opportunity to recharge. The car is quiet and fun to drive. I'm very aware of the elegance of the electric drive mode while driving. Rowe Hyundai of Westbrook, Maine was great to do business with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NATHAN T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Great PHEV Crossover

This vehicle is made really well! Filled to the brim with safety features and handles like a sedan. Fuel efficiency is decently good for PHEV and the all-electric range is pretty solid. The only issue that I've run into is the Apple CarPlay connectivity on the Limited version, which requires a wired connection as opposed to the wireless connection with the base model. Other than that, I'm so glad I purchased this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURENCE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Wanted an electric car and settled for a plug-in hybrid. Made a wise choice. This car is the greatest! Luxurious and sporty. Economical and classy. If you can find one, go get one! It will be the best decision that you ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAUL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Amazing performance and comfort

We absolutely love our 2022 Tucson Plug-in Hybrid. It has far exceeded our fuel consumption, ride, and overall comfort expectations. It's surprising to me the car is classified as a compact. There is plenty of room in the front and very spacious head and leg room in the back even for friends who are 6"2". The tech in the car is amazing and works flawlessly. This is especially the case with lane assist and smart cruise control. Our model came equipped with the full glass roof feature. Any concerns I had with the roof resulting in excess heat were quickly eliminated. The UV in the roof is amazing, with very little heat and no excessive glare even on sunny days with the temperature at 90+ degrees! I am usually driving in economy mode and achieved MPH in excess of 200 MPG (mostly EV driving), however, when fast acceleration is needed, I switch to sport mode and have all of the muscle I need and then some. Transitioning from EV to Hybrid occurs seamlessly. I get a lot of compliments on both the interior and exterior looks. I get received a number of compliments from strangers on the wheel design. Simply put, we love the car and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARIA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

good experience

own the car a few months and so far it is great plug in gets 33 miles .after that its about 35 miles per gallon .very comfy nice ride feels high end . if there anything that could be better is the overall range and the trunk space .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLAIRE D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

This vehicle met all my expectations and more. Most of my driving is short distance, in town driving. I have yet to fill up the gas tank. The ease with which I can charge this vehicle (using a purchased charging station) is perfect. The vehicle is comfortable and easy to drive. The sound system is fantastic. I LOVE this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Expectations met.

I purchased the Hyundai Tucson plug-in Hybrid after careful consideration of some comparable vehicles, and am very happy with my choice. The vehicle rides beautifully, is easy to drive, and looks great! Took 6 months to get it! The charging is slow on a standard outlet, but I love driving on electric power only! Engine, when it does kick in, is a bit thrashy and not that quiet, but it does the job. Plenty of space, comfortable, and overall, a joy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TERRENCE K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle. Very economical for my situation.

I needed to replace my 2009 Tucson and the 2022 Tucson Plugin Hybrid was a great choice. So far vehicle has been great. I wish it had a cigarette power outlet in the rear seating area though as my wife is on oxygen and could plug her O2 concentrator in the back area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAMIAN M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Awesome PHEV

An awesome vehicle to drive and the Limited Trim has all the features one could possibly need. You barely hear the car when it starts in electric mode. For short drives you will not need gas if the car is fully charged. Wish the charging rate was quicker when out running errands but otherwise fully satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAULINE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Unmatched Safety Technology & Style

There are so many critical safety features packed into the 2022 Tucson Plug-In, that you will find yourself amazed and feeling much safer when driving. It is also the best looking SUV in my opinion. Being a plug in and not completely dependent upon gas combustion is a great plus. Excellent total mileage. This is my first SUV. What I love is I can see over the hood unlike some SUV's. Great visibility. Many, many attributes but it's late. Everyone I spoke to before I finally got my Tucson said how much they loved it. Now that I have one, I tell you the same, I love it and so will you. Go check it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHAIM P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Love my car. A little nervous about the things people say about Hyundai reliability and the way corporate handles some warranty claims - a coworker was in court for an engine that failled and was being denied replacement for no legitimate reason. Otherwise I'm very happy with my car, I really do love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Incredible value for the cost. Perfect balance of fuel economy and ecology.

Over all, a fantastic vehicle. A few nits... Side mirrors Don't fold automatically. Squared off wheel wells are ugly. Unless you're in 'cube mode the odometer and instrument pannel are impossible to read accurately.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEITH F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Best Tucson yet

I've owned 4 previous Tucsons going back to the first one in 2005. This is the best yet. Sharp looking, great handling & performance. I have the PHEV version. Can drive nearly 30 miles on battery alone. Get 35 mpg in hybrid mode on longer trips. Interior looks good and is very comfortable. Controls are relatively easy to use. Hyundai kept most of the knobs and buttons, did not try to throw everything onto the touch screen. My only issue is with the cabin heat, which seems a bit insufficient and inconsistent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACQUELINE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect

Besides the minor issues with Media ports and some notifications on the dashboard this car is perfect. I really love it. aA the end of my lease I would definitely lease another Hyundai Tuscan Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson PHEV is the best car I've ever owned!

2022 Hyundai Tucson PHEV allows full EV use for most driving (near home), but also provides hybrid system to allow long range driving. The car is highly functional, well designed (features, functionality, usability, interior, exterior), well built, and has a smooth, fun drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great Performance

As a commuter, I truly enjoyed the time spent in this vehicle. The gas mileage is very impressive for an SUV. Right now I'm averaging 35 MPG. Not only that, but the safety features have outperformed my expectation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TAM H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

It’s a decent PHEV

Overall smooth ride. A lot of touchscreen controls, so harder to use when driving. Fuel efficiency can vary, even on the same daily commute. The combustion can kick in at seemingly random times, so you may use more fuel than expected (still less than a non hybrid).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SYED A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but issues with transmission not running smoothly and engine noose

Transmission not running smoothly and engine noise. There should also be an option to remotely start the engine only. Both ways through the key or the app, car is on but running on ev, engine doesn’t turn on. There should be an option which turns the engine on also because what happens is when’s you’re driving 60 miles and hour and ev runs out, engine kicks in and is completely cold at that point
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lawrence S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

would be 5 stars if paint wasn't touched up prior to delivery

This is by far a fantastic vehicle with the exception of the paint being marred and touched up prior to delivery. The dealer is refusing to correct this issue thus far. Otherwise it has fantastic technology and safety features and functions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores