Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)

KB
gravatar
KANOKWAN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

Met all expectations, such a great experience car to own for years to come.

This car has it all: so much style, all bells and whistles that are intuitive to use, comfortable riding experience. We are so pleased with all riding modes, especially in EV mode living in the city means we can get around most days with just charge. I would prefer a larger gas tank for long distance rides- for example we drive 600 to see family and had to fill up 4-5 times each way. But aside from that it has safety features that make driving it so fun and relaxing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICE W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

My PHEV

I love the car the fuel efficiency is great. I enjoy the driving comfort and style. It feels so luxurious and spacious. My grandsons love riding it. They call it a space ship. I recommend this car to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TSZ W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Couldn't be more pleased with the Tucson plug-in hybrid

I've owned many Lexus' over the past 20 years and am a big fan. I had originally wanted to trade my RX450h hybrid for their new NX450h+ plug-in hybrid. After test driving the Tucson plug-in hybrid, I feel it is a better car at a much better price point. What is surprising is that the Tucson plug-in hybrid is even quieter than the RX450h, and nearly as roomy inside despite the exterior being 10" shorter. I was worried there may be some features I'd miss from the Lexus that I won't discover until later on. I've been driving the Tucson plug-in hybrid for over 3 months and 4000 miles now and there is nothing I'm missing from the Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TAM H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

It’s a decent PHEV

Overall smooth ride. A lot of touchscreen controls, so harder to use when driving. Fuel efficiency can vary, even on the same daily commute. The combustion can kick in at seemingly random times, so you may use more fuel than expected (still less than a non hybrid).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RONALD G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

we love our new car

We love our new car. still figuring out all the bells and whistles, but very satisfied with how things work and the relatively straight forward and clear operations of the many safety and functional features that make the car fun to drive, and VERY economical for our style of driving. we are still on the second tank of gas, 1/2 full, with about a thousand miles on break-in. we are not used to how quite this car is, very minimal road noise. WOW!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENTON T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Haven't owned it long enough

Haven't owned it long enough to really base my opinion on the car other than the issues I've already discused. Dents in the hood and the charging system not functionally properly. Hope you're once the deal was completed it was difficult for the dealership to call us back when we had issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHILIP S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2022
Verified Review

Quite Competent Great Mileage

Car is everything Consumers rating says for the hybrid review, but instead of 35 mpg I'm averaging 200 with the plug in. I bought the car in New Jersey and drove it 90 miles home to Pennsylvania and added 340 electric miles commuting to work and around town and used 2.3 gallons total. Since then, it's been all local commuter miles and I'm at 630 miles now and haven't used even a 1/2 gallon of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Phuoc P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2021
Verified Review

Great Dealer

The hunt for this 2022 Hyundai Tucson hybrid Plugin was not an easy task as in the past. We have visited so many different dealers from College Park to Fitzgerald in Rockville. I have finally received an email from Sarah Herr at Heritage that is when I have purchased pretty much in the same day after test driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 48 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Rowe Hyundai Westbrook
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1513 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(78) ReScores