Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54 Reviews)

Reviews


PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

NOT BAD GOOD TO HAVE FUEL AND ELECTRIC

THE CAR IS GOOD FOR THE ECONOMY -GAS AND ELECTRIC THE SPARE IS ESSENTIAL AND NECESSARY DUE TO THE ROAD HAZARDS THAT ARE AROUND - THE PICK UP IN THE GAS AND ELECTRIC MODE IS MODERATE AND NOT THE BEST IN PICK UP - SWITCH TO THE OTHER MODE AND THE PICK UP IS BETTER - BEST 2022 TUCSON EVERY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHILIP S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall great, some quirks

Very quiet smooth ride. Decent fuel economy for a PHEV. Push button transmission is for the birds - too distracting and cumbersome to use - needs a real shift control! Would appreciate some knobs for radio and climate systems - too distracting to use the screen for everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NORMAN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

Purchased extended warranty because of all electronics. Looks good, nice ride, reasonable electric and gas milage, good warranty and good of luggage room. Drives better on the highway manually than on cruise control
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALICIA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Overall great, not perfect

Overall, this car is great. The ride is smooth, it is very quiet inside, and the interior is luxurious. Least favorite things - electric range is short (barely covers my commute), the back up sound is horribly loud and embarrassing, and there is no wireless phone connectivity in the top trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENTON T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Haven't owned it long enough

Haven't owned it long enough to really base my opinion on the car other than the issues I've already discused. Dents in the hood and the charging system not functionally properly. Hope you're once the deal was completed it was difficult for the dealership to call us back when we had issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOBY H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Dead battery - car would not run.

The Tucson PHEV looks great. The ride is good. and seats comfortable. Cabin noise minimal for a car this size. Fuel mileage is good, though I wish the range were better on the traction battery at full charge. The method of selecting displays, maps, sound system and other displays is unintuitive and requires too many inputs. The speakers are poor. I was expecting much more from the Bose system and I'm very disappointed as I like to listen to music when I'm on the road. It's so bad sometimes I don't even turn the system on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ADRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Worst buying experience I could imagine.

Vehicle is great, the two dealerships I dealt with were awful. I went into the purchase excited to finally buy myself a brand new vehicle. The people I dealt with spoiled this for me, and it hangs over my ability to enjoy what could be a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 10:01 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Adrian. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

22 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid Plug-in

Preston Hyundai took advantage of me and Hyundai motors will not do anything about it. I can not get any support from Hyundai Motors that will let a Hyundai dealership take advantage of a customer that had brought 2 Hyundai in the past but WILL NOT be 1 in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 48 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2551 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores