2005
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(166 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
Davene B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Great SUV
Great highway gas mileage.

Pros
Fun to drive great pick up.

Cons
Not really any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Holly M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
The BEST CAR I have ever had. We have tow of them 2001 and 2002 and only car I would buy next time.
Dependable great car, no major challenges.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mike L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2017
A tough little car
I am working to break the 200,000 mile. I feel confident that the car will make it with the help of the Hyundai people on my side

Pros
The heated seats

Cons
Air conditioner has not been as reliable as it should have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phillip R.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Vehicle reliable and stylish
I've had this car for 12 years and it's been pretty much maintenance-free. Runs great looks good hope to get another 5 years out of it maybe more.

Pros
Very economical

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wendy B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
Tucson
I've owned my Tucson since 2005. It is a great vehicle. Reliable. Was a good price when I bought it. I will purchase another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Reliable. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Headlights with a lot of oxidation. I had to replace the middle console at about the fifth year it had some moving parts that weren't sturdy enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Randall W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Love it!!
Great vehicle and I have so enjoyed this as my daughters first car. It's reliable, roomie and fun to get around in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sheila W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2017
Very pleased
I have had to do very little repairs on my Tuscon over the 12 years since purchase. So far 179K miles.

Pros
Power pulling hills and handled.

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2017
Dependable but inefficient
Overall dependable, but low mpg (20) for a small car

Pros
Agile

Cons
Poor gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
my great suv
When I bought the Tucson it probably was the best vehicle purchase I ever made.
The handling and pick up was great. Sure was so surprised at the overall Comfort of the Tucson.

Pros
Comfort
Pick up
Visability
Roomy

Cons
Tires
Nonadjustable passenger seat
Small cargo space
Stereo system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
I love my SUV.
The Tucson is the perfect size SUV. This is the first SUV I've owned. The cargo area is great when shopping for the big items or gardening items. People have commented on how nice the SUV looks.

Pros
The size of the SUV. Great gas mileage. The design. The interior comfort.

Cons
Ride not always smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carolyn W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2017
Simply a Great SUV
Great mileage: I can drive close to 200 miles on a full tank of gas before needing another fill up. Smooth ride. Easy handling: doesn't feel heavy to drive at all. Very roomy without having the look or feel of a large SUV. Very sturdy: I've used my vehicle to move small to medium items and it performed like a champ. Looks good and performs well. I have an early model (2005) so it didn't come with a lot of bells and whistles like the later models and the interior is pretty standard. However, I love the exterior look of it.The only drawback is maintenance gets a little expensive once the warranty is up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Noelle M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2017
Comfortable & Reliable Transportation
My 2005 Hyundai is 12 years old and has over 240,000 miles on it. It was a great purchase and has served me well all these years. I have had to make a few repairs, but the team at Phillipsburg Easton Hyundai always do a great job in a timely manner. I am highly pleased with this dealership and their service department is top notch.

Pros
Comfortable, Quiet Drive, Reliable Transportation

Cons
Needed some repairs over the years, but always done well at the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GLORIA B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
2005 Hyundai Tucson
We purchased this vehicle in 2013 and love it. It is a great running vehicle and the service we receive at Heritage Hyundai Towson is excellent.

Pros
We love most everything about our vehicle. Fun and easy to drive and park, has the pick up when you need it, and has been a reliable little vehicle.

Cons
We would have preferred upholstered seats rather than the leather, a better view in the front window ( seems the side pieces tend the block the views somewhat). and a little more room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Ronald E.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017
2005 Hyundai Tucson
I bought this SUV new from Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage. I have had all the service and maintenance on this vehicle at the same dealership. The car and the service have been great.

Pros
Reliable, dependable and comfortable. I have enjoyed owning this car. I would definitely consider buying a new Tucson when the time comes for a new car.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Tucson quality
Tucson has served me well for 12 years, one major problem with hood latch,but Hyundai USA came to the rescue with a very good discount on the service, otherwise no major problems for 12 years, just change the oil on time!!

Pros
Reliable, good on gas, spacious

Cons
Replacing timing belt every 60 k miles, Hyundai fixed that on the 06,more features that came on later models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Audrey S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Great vehicle!!
I had my Tuscan for 12 years, 193,000 miles on it. I can't complain at all. That is what made me go back to Hyundai for my next vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
Welerico E.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2017
2005 Hyundai Tucson
This is a great car. This the best car I've had since I started driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
2005 Tucson, Older but just as good
I really have only had to keep oil changed and change tires about every 50,000 miles. i drive mainly cross country every year and sometimes twice. I have approx. 180,000 miles on my car. my last car had 220,000. as you see I keep cars a while.

Pros
all good

Cons
gas mileage wasn't as high as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jit T.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2017
Owner
I Love my 2005 Tucson more than the new one. I love how it looks, the back look better than the front I should say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
Convenient, Comfortable, Dependable!
The Hyundai Tucson has moveable seats that configure to various convenient configurations for transporting cargo. The height of the seats are easy to mount the vehicle. Thanks to the Super Car Care Team, Tucson is always dependable!

Pros
Quality Standards

Cons
Some colors are more acceptable than others.......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 166 in total