2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(150 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Never failed me
170,000 thousand miles later and still runs great, only oil changes, brake pads, wipers , and rotors . No major problems, just normal maintance. The future will be another One but not till this one wears out. Love my Hyundai

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Nkne

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2017
No Trouble in 11 yeears.
72,000 trouble free miles. Great for dogs and gardening supplies.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GRACE H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
Love this vehicle
This is my second 2006 Tucson. My first one is semi-retired with 257K miles. Bought my second one with 121K miles on it and now have 155K miles on it. These vehicles are great. Maintenance is about all that is required. No major problems at all. Keep their alignment so tires last longer. Great handling in snow and rain. Gas mileage is a little low at 22mpg but you can't have everything! V6 is "peppy" to drive. Good response in all conditions. Visibility great.

Pros
Handling Comfort Reliability

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2017
Economical
I purchased my 2006 Hyundai Tucson used in 2007. Since that time I have only done normal repairs to my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017
2006 Hyundai Tucson
I have loved this car from the day I drive it out of dealership and still love it 10 years later with almost 200,000 miles on it. It is my favorite car of all that I have owned. It has been a pleasure to deal with your Service Department for over the last 10+ years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Tucson is and has been our car since about 2006, needless to say we are very satisfied with the car and it's servicing. Never had a problem. Thank you
Same as above

Pros
The door handle is starting to tear most likely because it did not have inside support. Otherwise everything is very good

Cons
Same as in the pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2017
What I Paid For
After 100,000 miles reliable, reasonable repairs, minimal recalls, and the workhorse for camping, projects and travel I wanted. Mileage is not as good as I would like, but reasonable with my driving and typical loads. I intend to keep this car (2006 year).

Cons
Really wish the 4th tie down hook was in the frame. Tying things to roof rack with 3 of 4 is a challenge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shari S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Still going
I've had my Tucson for 11 years and other than the usual wear and tear- she's still kicking. Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olivia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2017
2006 Tuscon
Its a good car, reliable, but super expensive to fix, and mpg is super low, so I have to spend a lot of money on gas.

Pros
Good car, fun to drive, great in the snow amd bad weather.

Cons
Very expensive to have serviced. Lots of things that go wrong in a short amount of time for 86,350 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Emilly H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
Performance
Very reliable. Of course servicing it and keeping up with it with the same mechanic also contributes but overall performance and responsiveness is great.

Pros
Love the powerful engine.

Cons
Replacing parts a bit expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fred B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Evaluation
A great car-!! Trouble free, comfortable, good MPG----

Pros
No complaints

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
Good car and reliable.
Simple SUV.Very reliable.

Pros
Simple suv,good and reliable.

Cons
no

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tracy L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2017
Tuscon
I have been driving my Tucson for over 11 years and have almost 200,000 miles. Still love it. Handles great and reliable in rain, snow and cold

Pros
Handles well in all weather

Cons
Could be a little larger, but mine is 11 years old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
2006 Tucson
Love the standard shift. Sad Hyundai no longer offers a standard shift vehicle

Pros
Car is 11 yrs old. Drives like new

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2017
2006 Tucson
Dependable and comfortable all my work has been done by the dealer never has any problems with the service they have provided. As a owner of one of their vehicle just follow the maintaince routine and you'll be very happy with your vehicle for many years.

Cons
Would be nice if seat could move back a little more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
2006 Tucson
Great service for a 11 year old SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Samantha F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Love my car
Love my Tucson! Never a issue and perfect size!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joann J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
I love my Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. I've owned that car since 2006 I've never ever had a single problem with it. It's comfortable there's plenty of space I love how all the seats go flat. I wish I could afford a new one but I guess I'll be driving this one till the day I die. :)

Pros
I love the way the seats go flat that's one of my favorite features

Cons
The cons are I'm too poor to buy a new one :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eileen M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
review of Tuscon
My 2006 Tuscon is now 11 yrs old and going strong. I have been told it is time to trade her in but I feel like she is an old friend. I don't feel the need to trade her for a new model. Knock on wood, she runs good and is dependable.

Pros
She is small and easy to handle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Tucson
I love my 2006 Hyundai Tucson.. 127,000 miles and going strong..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 150 in total