2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(143 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FJ
Frederick J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Love my Tucson!
My Tucson is 12 years old and still runs like new. I haven't had to have any major work done on it. Just once I had to have the AC checked and repair a small hole but works great. Anyone who drives my car tells me how much they love it. If I move to Las Vegas next year I'm taking it with me!

Pros
Big enough to get the job done yet small enough to park anywhere. Also great on gas!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Ainee E.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018
Hyundai Tucson
This is a great little truck. We have drove it mostly long distance for traveling purposes. Gets good mileage & great on gas. Reliable vehicle. Have not had any issues just one recall & it was repaired right away. I also like that Hyundai informs their vehicle owners on recalls.

Pros
Awesome gas mileage & reliable.

Cons
Trade in value not so good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marcia H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
My Tucson
My Tucson was the first vehicle I ever selected all by myself. I do not trade it in because the car has not ever let me down, and she has become my a most trusted friend. If the occasion ever came that we could ever part, I would absolutely buy another Tucson.

Pros
Everything about my Tucson.

Cons
I really honestly can’t complain about my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Teena D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Tucson
My Tucson is is best vehicle I've ever owned! I love the functionality and the "truck" feel without it being a truck. Its an ideal size for me. I can pack it for travel with 2 dogs and not feel cramped. Easy to drive, easy to park, my next vehicle will be a Hyundai for sure!

Pros
Functionality, size, and reliability

Cons
Gas mileage although good,for a mid SUV, wish it was better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
2006 Tucson- best car I have ever had.
I used to keep a car for 2 years and trade it for a new one. My Tucson drives like the first day I got it. It has had few repairs other than regular maintenance. .I love the room inside and the flat floor. I have used it to deliver appliances for work. I will keep it until it completely falls apart.

Pros
See above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Danny R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
My Tucson
Best car I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!??!?????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;!!;!!!!;!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HANS D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2018
Good Condition
Still like the Little SUV. Getting old but still purring. No comparison with the later models,which have more room and stretched out and a much better engine .
My neigbuor bought 1 and is very happy with performance and interior.

Pros
Not as nice as the 2018 Models Trade in time?

Cons
suspension a little stiff.(truck feeling)
parts breaking down after 53K

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
My Tusonc
I love my 2006 Tuscon, It has been a great vehicle and I haven't had a lot of issues with it.
I have 153659 miles on and over all it runs really good. It was just recently that I had to change the O2 sensors.
A friend of mine bought a newer model and her engine froze up in less than 3 years.
I am VERY lucky with my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alicia B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Cambio de cincha depósito combustible
Recomendado por la fábrica, sín costo.
Por lo demás el carro no da problemas y es una lástima que tenga tantos años porque no se le notaba. La atención fue excelente, el tiempo empleado fue inferior a lo que me indicaron.

Pros
Fiable y alegre en la conducción. No te deja nunca tirado

Cons
Los años

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carol Q.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
AWSOME Ride
Great car! Have it 12 years now, love it! Have the V6 model limited. Has alot of power. Comfortable heated seats, stereo with cd player. Has a good amount of room. Overall a great little car. It needs nothing more for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Denise F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Great SUV
I love my Tuscan and can't believe it took so long to purchase it. I would definitely recommend this brand to everyone I know. I have been a life long Toyota buyer but I am switching brands and will be a loyal customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Heather S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great customer service
Love that service was provided at no cost to keep my Hyundai safe. The man at the desk was so kind. Wish more customer service was like what I experienced at this dealership. Thank you so much....

Pros
Reliable and comfortable

Cons
Not great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tanya C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Love my SUV
I have had this truck for 4 years bought it used and never had a problem with it. I have never paid a vehicle off but this one I did because I love it. My mom traded her Kia in for a Tuscan. Go buy one or drive one you will love it just as I do

Pros
Awesome durable vehicle

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Really nice car
It is a 2006 that I bought in 2010. I have had the car for 8 years and other than tires, brakes and batteries, I have not had to replace anything. I am always nervous about bragging, because something always seem to happen right after I do, so knock on wood, I love my Tucson.

Pros
Love the visibility. I live in the mountains, and this is my first front wheel drive car and it handles really well on these roads.

Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Recall
My 2006 Tucson has been an excellent car and routine maintenance has kept it performing flawlessly. With only 133,000 miles it's barely broken in but I will be returning to Colonial Hyundai when I'm ready for a new one!

Pros
Everything

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amanda M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2018
in general
in general: I like my Tucson. nice giddyup, good gas mileage, nice to drive. HORRIBLE seats. I would buy another Hyundai with dodge seats if I could get them. dodge has the best car seats always.

Pros
good 6 cylinder engine, easy to use dash and controls, easy in/out of vehicle. love the lift window and the lift gate feature.

Cons
HATE the seats. I do a lot of driving (business and leisure) and after 90 minutes, my back is killing me. not just the Tucson: has the same problem with a sonata we drove as a rental. love the car, but not the seats. that much discomfort is a dealbreaker to me. go talk to dodge: they make the most comfy car seats. always have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Carrie U.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Love my vechile
I brought the car used. Its everything i wanted in a car. It drives smooth. Its nice and roomy just enough room for me and my teenage daughter and my grandson. I love the trunk space. Getting out a car and getting in this is the best thing I could of done.

Pros
Smooth drive and roomy

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
2006 Tucson
This has Bin a very good car. Very dependable. We like it"........."....................."................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lena N.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2018
Just for me
I was needing something that I could get into and out of really easy. My Tuscon was just for me. I have enjoyed it greatly. I have only had to Have the belts replaced. It is a 2006 so there are things that wear out. I have had to replace the tires. It has been a great little Tuscon and I would recommend Hyundau to anyone who needs a car that will be good to you. I am 76 and needed something I could depend on when I go places by myself. It is a great little Tuscon.

Pros
I bought it used and it has been great for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
My ride
I now have 259,500 on my 2006 Hyundai Tucson and it still runs great. So much so that when my wife totaled her Forester we bought a 2015 Tucson. Hopefully we will get the same great mileage out of it.

Pros
It has run for 259,500 miles with very little maintenance except for oil changes and brakes. Also it has carried 3 rooms of hardwood, 25 bags of stone and never slipped a beat. It towed 2 full dressers (Harley Davidsons) on. 16 ft trailer from PA to Myrtle Beach SC and back and still keeps going.

Cons
Can't find one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 143 in total