2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(157 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Debra S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
2006 Tucson is the Best!
I love my 2006 Hyundai Tucson! It has been a great vehicle in all weather and so comfortable a ride. No big issues either! REALLY mad they no longer make this Tucson version!!!! The Tucson has held up well over the years and has been a pleasure to have!

Pros
Great ride, heated seats are great in winter and heated cloth seats so nice so in the summer not hot from the leather!

Cons
Hyundai no longer makes this version of the Tucson!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
My Tucson
I love my Tucson and when it’s time to get another car I will buy another HYUNDAI.. My Tucson is 12 years old, 132,000 miles and still drives like a dream.. I definitely have gotten my money’s worth, for sure.

Cons
The 2006 models do have trouble with the TPMS after awhile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2018
Quality vehicle
I purchased my Hyundai new 11 and a half years ago and I am very pleased with the overall performance of this SUV. I have had great success with reliability, the paint on it held up extremely well the interior is still Flawless as the day I bought it. The four-wheel drive and engine ore exceptionally well built. The only concern I have is poor gas mileage. The window sticker said 18/23 mpg in reality I get 10 City 15 highway however I would purchase another Hyundai due to the Quality workmanship and reliability that the vehicle has provided me with.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Gas. Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Love everything about this car. The size is perfect for me. Can always fit what I need to get in it. Very comfortable ride. Easy for me to get in and out off. Not too low to the ground or too high. When I had a total hip replacement it was the most comfortable car I could have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2006 Limited.
Very reliable SUV.Built well.Very comfortable and good on gas.It's been almost 12 years, no major break down.My regular oil change,tire rotation,regular 75,000 and 150,000 major services at this location kept me going until now.I am very pleased with my SUV.It was an excellent buy.

Pros
Very reliable SUV.

Cons
Natha.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson 4WD
To date this is the most reliable vehicle I have owned. Very satisfied with the purchase. Hyundai has much better value then Honda, Toyota etc. as my Tucson has features that were not available on the CRV and RAV4 yet the Tucson as about $1,500 cheaper.

Pros
To date this is the most reliable vehicle I have owned.

Cons
V6 could have had more power. It's definitely adequate, but it would be more fun to drive if it had a bit more horsepower and torque.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clari W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Great experience
I have a 2006 Tucson, which I love! My experience with Jim Click both as a place to purchase a vehicle and in their service department has been great. I had the extended warranty and when I needed repairs they were done, no problem. Thanks, ya'll have been great.9

Pros
My Tucson is about my favorite car I have ever owned.

Cons
Could have better gas milage, I guess.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Never failed me
170,000 thousand miles later and still runs great, only oil changes, brake pads, wipers , and rotors . No major problems, just normal maintance. The future will be another One but not till this one wears out. Love my Hyundai

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Nkne

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2017
No Trouble in 11 yeears.
72,000 trouble free miles. Great for dogs and gardening supplies.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GRACE H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
Love this vehicle
This is my second 2006 Tucson. My first one is semi-retired with 257K miles. Bought my second one with 121K miles on it and now have 155K miles on it. These vehicles are great. Maintenance is about all that is required. No major problems at all. Keep their alignment so tires last longer. Great handling in snow and rain. Gas mileage is a little low at 22mpg but you can't have everything! V6 is "peppy" to drive. Good response in all conditions. Visibility great.

Pros
Handling Comfort Reliability

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2017
Economical
I purchased my 2006 Hyundai Tucson used in 2007. Since that time I have only done normal repairs to my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017
2006 Hyundai Tucson
I have loved this car from the day I drive it out of dealership and still love it 10 years later with almost 200,000 miles on it. It is my favorite car of all that I have owned. It has been a pleasure to deal with your Service Department for over the last 10+ years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Tucson is and has been our car since about 2006, needless to say we are very satisfied with the car and it's servicing. Never had a problem. Thank you
Same as above

Pros
The door handle is starting to tear most likely because it did not have inside support. Otherwise everything is very good

Cons
Same as in the pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2017
What I Paid For
After 100,000 miles reliable, reasonable repairs, minimal recalls, and the workhorse for camping, projects and travel I wanted. Mileage is not as good as I would like, but reasonable with my driving and typical loads. I intend to keep this car (2006 year).

Cons
Really wish the 4th tie down hook was in the frame. Tying things to roof rack with 3 of 4 is a challenge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shari S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Still going
I've had my Tucson for 11 years and other than the usual wear and tear- she's still kicking. Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olivia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2017
2006 Tuscon
Its a good car, reliable, but super expensive to fix, and mpg is super low, so I have to spend a lot of money on gas.

Pros
Good car, fun to drive, great in the snow amd bad weather.

Cons
Very expensive to have serviced. Lots of things that go wrong in a short amount of time for 86,350 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Emilly H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
Performance
Very reliable. Of course servicing it and keeping up with it with the same mechanic also contributes but overall performance and responsiveness is great.

Pros
Love the powerful engine.

Cons
Replacing parts a bit expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fred B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Evaluation
A great car-!! Trouble free, comfortable, good MPG----

Pros
No complaints

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
Good car and reliable.
Simple SUV.Very reliable.

Pros
Simple suv,good and reliable.

Cons
no

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tracy L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2017
Tuscon
I have been driving my Tucson for over 11 years and have almost 200,000 miles. Still love it. Handles great and reliable in rain, snow and cold

Pros
Handles well in all weather

Cons
Could be a little larger, but mine is 11 years old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 157 in total