2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(157 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
2006 Tucson
Love the standard shift. Sad Hyundai no longer offers a standard shift vehicle

Pros
Car is 11 yrs old. Drives like new

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2017
2006 Tucson
Dependable and comfortable all my work has been done by the dealer never has any problems with the service they have provided. As a owner of one of their vehicle just follow the maintaince routine and you'll be very happy with your vehicle for many years.

Cons
Would be nice if seat could move back a little more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
2006 Tucson
Great service for a 11 year old SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Samantha F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Love my car
Love my Tucson! Never a issue and perfect size!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joann J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
I love my Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. I've owned that car since 2006 I've never ever had a single problem with it. It's comfortable there's plenty of space I love how all the seats go flat. I wish I could afford a new one but I guess I'll be driving this one till the day I die. :)

Pros
I love the way the seats go flat that's one of my favorite features

Cons
The cons are I'm too poor to buy a new one :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eileen M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
review of Tuscon
My 2006 Tuscon is now 11 yrs old and going strong. I have been told it is time to trade her in but I feel like she is an old friend. I don't feel the need to trade her for a new model. Knock on wood, she runs good and is dependable.

Pros
She is small and easy to handle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Tucson
I love my 2006 Hyundai Tucson.. 127,000 miles and going strong..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Catherine A.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2017
Maintenance work
I am very satisfied with my Tucson and have been since i first bought it !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Frederick J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Perfect little SUV!
My Hyundai Tucson is the perfect size SUV for my traveling mostly in and around the city. It gives me the room and comfort of an SUV but also the convenience of a mid size compact car. I love it!

Pros
Has great acceleration speed. Also has ample room for large hauls but is compact enough for city parking.

Cons
Tire pressue sensor keeps coming on though tires have all been checked. Also when a tire is low it does not tell you which tire is low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cindy S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Outstanding Car
The service staff I have received over the last 11 + years has played a big part in why I purchase another Hyundai.

Pros
I am 6'3 and this vehicle had lots of leg and head room.
in 11 years this vehicle never left me stranded , or no major break down. just the regular maintenance schedule was all I ever did. I just bought a new Tucson , and love it. and because my old Tucson is so dependable I gave it to my parents. Grandpa loves it....

Cons
I honesty don't have anything bad to... Maybe wished AM radio worked better?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
My Tucson was worth it
2006 manual transmission. It is now over 11 years old with >190,000 miles and just started to be an issue. Now that's value!!

Pros
See above

Cons
It is getting old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Adam N.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/10/2017
Used vehicle I wish I never purchased ....
Vehicle was not purchased from Rick Case. This vehicle has plagued with every problem you can imagine, engine issues, transmission issues, belt issues, problem after problem after problem. I am paying more per year to maintain the vehicle than the car payments. If I wasn't upside down on the value I would gladly trade this vehicle for a rusted bicycle.

Pros
Reasonably fun to drive
Decent cargo space
Plenty of room for passengers

Cons
Very poor MPG for a V6
Even though car has been well maintained it constantly is having issues
Would not recommend even to someone I didn't like
Repair cost in the last year has exceeded $4000
The rating for reliability should be negative ... 1 is to high of a rating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2017
Super vehicle !!
This has always been a great vehicle. Comfortable, reliable, and economical to run and service.

Pros
All of the above !!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2017
2006 Tucson
Best SUV I have had in long time ... Size is just right.. So far no serious problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Carol N.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017
I love it
They take care of my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2017
Review Hyundai 2006 Tucson
I gave a 4-star rating only because of the timing belt. It has to be changed out every 60,000 miles. Also, all spark plugs cannot be changed until the timing belt is changed. You cannot see the timing belt or the spark plugs, because they are hidden under a cover and basically, the engine has to be taken apart to do the work. This is a an expensive job ($1,500). Otherwise, I love this vehicle, which now has $121,600 miles on it I found it to be very reliable and I plan to keep it for a while
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wilma B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017
Wonderful
Wonderful

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lana B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017
Love my Hyundai!
I'very had my Tucson for 8 years and it has been the absolute best vehicle I've ever owned. I'very used it in my landscaping business pulling a trailer and it handled beautifully. It'seems been relatively maintenance free and I love it'so comfort and versatility.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017
Tucson 2006
Very dependable all you have to do is follow your maintenance schedule by taking it back to the dealer for service. Even when I had to leave Louisiana due to mandatory evacuation I found a dealer in Dallas Texas to take care of my maintenance.As long as you take care of it you will be very satisfied.

Pros
Great Sports Utility would recommend Hyundai to anyone

Cons
Just wish drivers seat could adjust more a lighted mirror and to be able to charge phone when truck is not turned on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Claudia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017
Great car
Great value for the investment

Pros
economic car!

Cons
No Problems... I happy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 157 in total