2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(143 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CN
Carol N.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2017
I love it
They take care of my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2017
Review Hyundai 2006 Tucson
I gave a 4-star rating only because of the timing belt. It has to be changed out every 60,000 miles. Also, all spark plugs cannot be changed until the timing belt is changed. You cannot see the timing belt or the spark plugs, because they are hidden under a cover and basically, the engine has to be taken apart to do the work. This is a an expensive job ($1,500). Otherwise, I love this vehicle, which now has $121,600 miles on it I found it to be very reliable and I plan to keep it for a while
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wilma B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
Wonderful
Wonderful

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lana B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
Love my Hyundai!
I'very had my Tucson for 8 years and it has been the absolute best vehicle I've ever owned. I'very used it in my landscaping business pulling a trailer and it handled beautifully. It'seems been relatively maintenance free and I love it'so comfort and versatility.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Tucson 2006
Very dependable all you have to do is follow your maintenance schedule by taking it back to the dealer for service. Even when I had to leave Louisiana due to mandatory evacuation I found a dealer in Dallas Texas to take care of my maintenance.As long as you take care of it you will be very satisfied.

Pros
Great Sports Utility would recommend Hyundai to anyone

Cons
Just wish drivers seat could adjust more a lighted mirror and to be able to charge phone when truck is not turned on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Claudia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Great car
Great value for the investment

Pros
economic car!

Cons
No Problems... I happy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017
I love this vehicle
Useful and comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Love my Hyundai, 157,000 and no major repairs, just normal maintenance, tires, oil change, brake pads. Thats it. Were 3 recalls in the last 10 year and Blaise Alexander Hyundai took care of em with no charge. I am going to keep this car till it can't go no more. I intend to get another Hyundai.Would recommend this vehicle to everyone.

Pros
No out of pocket expensive for any major repairs

Cons
I have none. Except I have to wait a long time for it to wear out before I get another one. And I am attached to this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THERESA L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
Great car
Reliable, dependable vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kil D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/30/2016
Never again
replace radio twice due to a short. battery replaced six times. Air Bag light stays lit. Fixed it and faults out, gave up on trying to find a fix. Would not recommend a Hyundai vehicle if it was the last vehicle on earth.

Cons
Recurring electrical problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robin K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
Hyundai Tucson 2006 owner
My Hyundai Tucson, is the best car I've ever owned. It's dependable economical and drives like a dream. I'm a loyal Hyundai owner for life.

Pros
Love my Hyundai Tucson, best car I've ever owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Haakon M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2016
Owner for 10 years
I have owned my Tucson for 10 years. With regular maintenance this has been a very reliable vehicle.

Pros
strong, reliable

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2016
Ten years and still the best
I purchased my 2006 Hyundai Tucson in March 2006. I was offered free tires for life and thought that's a good benefit but doubted I would keep it long enough as I have never kept a car over 3 years. Welll, 10 years later I've had three new sets of tires and am going for the 4th with 141,000+ miles. The Tucson is a great value and Butler Hyundai has provided exceptional service!!

Pros
Value, performance and warranty. Interior still looks new!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jennifer V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2016
Great car to drive
This is my 2nd Tucson. I really love my cars; however, with the new version the seats have those "wing tips" which makes it uncomfortable for me and my husband to get into the seat. And the seat is a "little bit" too long which hits the bend of my knees and it takes a while to get comfortable. Other than that it is a great car.

Pros
Good drive

Cons
Seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/23/2016
Servicing
After servicing, car worked like a charm

Pros
Very reliable, easy to drive and drives very well

Cons
Leather (quote and unquote) of the door is very bad quality and torn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bonnie J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Great ride love it , my most favorite car

Pros
Equal

Cons
Equal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Esther R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2016
It is a wonderful SUV
I like everything about it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Purchased back in 2006 and lasted me 10 years. Still in good condition.

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dany R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
???
just the best car i have ever had

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ralph B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2016
10
10 ... A very dependable car .. We had no problems till it hit ten years .. Which I think is great ....

Cons
Front window ... Where it wraps around the side ..... Blocks view when you try to make turn .... More cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 143 in total