2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(143 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2016
My 2006 Hyundai Tucson is a great SUV
I am very happy with my 2006 Hyundai Tucson.Very dependable.Good SUV.

Pros
Dependable SUV.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2016
Wonderful dependable know trouble.
It has served me well I'm glad a friend of my employer took me to that dealership.

Pros
It has been a great vehicle for me. I have only good things to say about my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
Mildred, my Hyundai Tucson
My Hyundai Tucson is the BEST and most dependable vehicle on the highway. She is made very well. I have never had any problems, mechanical or otherwise. the entire Hyundai line is Awesome, I will never drive anything else. !!!!!!!! Love me some Hyundais. especially my heated seats.!

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016
All these years and I still love my Hyundai
Situations have come up over the last decade that have precluded my looking for another vehicle. And what makes this a 'back burner' issue is that my Tucson has not given me any trouble, no reason to need to 'unload' before another big thing goes wrong. There have been no big things going wrong! But my Tucson has gotten it's regular maintenance needs met...it is taken care of--and to that end, it takes care of me. I will be getting a new vehicle in another year, maybe two. Guess what I'm going to look at? Yup, Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Body style hasn't changed appreciably in the last decade, so I don't feel like I'm driving a dinosaur; even though my Hyundai is 10 (!) years old. I like the color. I like the seat height. It's easy to drive. Fun :)

Cons
My driver's seat heat system went out a few years ago and it's just too expensive to replace/repair. But come on, It worked great for almost 10 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Merle R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2016
Blue
Blue is a great car. No problem~ Just rountine maintance oh yeah, Blue is ten years old

Pros
Everything

Cons
Has a blind spot when changing lanes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
Love my 2006 Tuscon!!
Tous car is great. The mileage, for this 4WD SUV is always over 20 mpg and in summer, averages 22mph up to to 25 mpg. It goes through snow without trouble and if Hyundai offered a vehicle with the back window opening separately from the whole back of the car, I'd buy another in a heartbeat. But, as they do not, this baby will run me around until it gives up, which doesn't seem like it's going to be any time soon. Love my Tuscon!!

Pros
Goes thru snow, warms up quickly, requires mostly routine maintenance with few "oops", it's comfy, you can see well, it's not too high for my shorter friends to get into easily, there's LOTS of leg room both front and back, the rear window allows me to put stuff in the back without opening the whole back door where even with the netting, stuff falls out, the seats are easy to fold down and it holds a whole bunch. All 3 of my dogs ride comfortably, it holds almost everything I need to haul and with the back seat down, I can sleep full out when we're on a long trip.

Cons
Intermittent wipers don't really have a slow enough speed, the rear wiper needs a major mechanical deal to swap out, brakes don't last as long as my Ford's did and the tire pressure monitor light is triggered by other vehicles, according to the Hyundai mechanic, so the light is often on. I got a flat and my light did not come on, but the Hyundai mechanic says it's not defective, so that could use some help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UM
Ursula M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
2006 Tucson
I have had this car since 2006 and have had no major problems with it other than oil changes, brake pad change and tire replacements. Normal wear and tear of cars. I couldn't be happier with my Tucson. She is still going strong and hopefully will continue to do so.

Pros
Sturdy reliable car.

Cons
Only thing I don't like about it is the blind spots. It has a few.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cynthia T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2016
inexpensive to maintain
inexpensive to maintain

Pros
inexpensive to maintain

Cons
bulky and stiff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
I love my Tucson!
I also have a Sonata! I wouldn't own anything but a Hyundai. They are the best!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kelly E.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2016
103K + Miles and Drives Like a Brand New One!
At my age I've owned more cars than I wish to admit. Normally I buy cars every 4-5 years because it's necessary. Necessary because they look, drive, and purr like a 15 year old beast. Every year I think "Next year my car is going to fall apart and once the engine starts acting up I really need to buy a new one." That thought began 5 years ago. But when I walk around gazing at the paint, it's still sparkly as the day I bought it. The rubber still is black and in good condition. When you get in, the seats, the leather is still as beautiful. The doors, ceiling, arm rests, trunk -- well regardless where you look it still is quality. Not show room quality, but it is pretty close. You must be thinking I'm married to the owner or the car has sat in the garage protected all these years. No, just a single mom whose car sits out baking in 121 degree heat half of the year and in southern California's perfect temps the other half. I'm hard on my cars. Harder than most. I use it to carry everything from cement cinder blocks to 4 full sized German Shepard's to soccer mom duties to everything in between. And as hard as I treat the car it somehow barely shows its wear and tear. I've had Jaguars, Toyota's, Jeeps, Honda's, and dozens more and none have taken the abuse I've given to my Hyundai and it still looks beautiful. The others? I had to buy something new they didn't hold up after 5 years!

Pros
I was in a 4 car collision, one completely totaled, two accordioned, and mine barely a scratch. Sure they had to take the inside of my car apart to get me out (for safety reasons not damaged car reasons). Just prior to heading off in an ambulance the officer said, "This is why I bought both of my children the same car." He pointed to my car, then pointed to the other 3 and it was then I realized one OH MY GOD how the hell did I survive that? And two, thank God I chose this car because of it's safety!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOANN J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
Tucson = LOVE
I love my Hyundai Tucson I have never ever had any trouble with it I have traveled from coast to coast North and South not a single problem. I'm looking forward to them coming out with an RV it would be one of my wildest dreams to have a Hyundai RV butt reality I'll never probably be able to forward it so I'll be happy in my little SUV.
best car ever

Pros
One of my favorite features is all the seats lay down including the front you can make it into one big queen size bed in there

Cons
I have a 2006 I would just like mine to have more built-in features like the GPS and the screen other than that I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
Good suv.
I bought my Tucson on Dec,2006.Today, it is still running very smoothly,because everythind I do is directly from Hyundai dealer.No imitation.Only original Hyundai parts.Great SUV.I love it.

Pros
Good quality SUV.Well built.Worth your money.

Cons
Nothing.Absolutely nada.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tom M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
Nice car
I enjoy driving it and not worry to much about break down after 10 yrs.

Pros
Nice heated seat

Cons
Senstive to potholes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
Pat
Great car and terrific people at this dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WU
William U.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2016
Tucson has been good to us
We bought our '06 Tucson used in 2011 with about 60,000 miles. It has been a reliable car and the optional 4 wheel drive has been great in the winter. In the 5 years that we have owned it we have driven about 25,000 miles. Other than routine oil changes we've only had to replace an accessory belt that squealed, front and rear brakes and rotors, tires, battery and a flex pipe. We like the size and handling of the Tucson and the manual transmission. It is pretty good on gas mileage, especially on highway.

Pros
Nice size, good handling, optional 4 wheel drive, reliable, pretty good gas mileage

Cons
Some scratches on windshield, clouding of headlight plastic, part of recall, but that was fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2016
I love the car
I love the car
Switched from ford to Hyundai as ford found it necessary to put n a dashboard light to tell u when u should be shifting gears
Seriously

That was too much

Pros
Wish I could afford to buy a new one
Maybe next year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynnette D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Comfortable and powerful
My Tucson has great visibility, comfert and get up and go!! The rear window is easy to see out of. Getting in and out of the Tucson is very convenient, you slide right in. When you need to accelerate this vehicle can do it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robin K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Hyundai Tucson best car i've ever owned.

Pros
All pros in my opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paula B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2016
Ms. Paula bucknor
I loved my hundai but it's not fun to drive in rain because the brakes lock from the first time I bought it to current....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WQ
Wilma Q.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
WOW
Runs like new. No problems. Basic maintenance only. Tires Brakes etc. Love it and I want a new one (soon) the new ones are even better!

Pros
Everything, space good mileage, built to last

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 143 in total