2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(157 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017
I love this vehicle
Useful and comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Love my Hyundai, 157,000 and no major repairs, just normal maintenance, tires, oil change, brake pads. Thats it. Were 3 recalls in the last 10 year and Blaise Alexander Hyundai took care of em with no charge. I am going to keep this car till it can't go no more. I intend to get another Hyundai.Would recommend this vehicle to everyone.

Pros
No out of pocket expensive for any major repairs

Cons
I have none. Except I have to wait a long time for it to wear out before I get another one. And I am attached to this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THERESA L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2017
Great car
Reliable, dependable vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kil D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2016
Never again
replace radio twice due to a short. battery replaced six times. Air Bag light stays lit. Fixed it and faults out, gave up on trying to find a fix. Would not recommend a Hyundai vehicle if it was the last vehicle on earth.

Cons
Recurring electrical problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robin K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2016
Hyundai Tucson 2006 owner
My Hyundai Tucson, is the best car I've ever owned. It's dependable economical and drives like a dream. I'm a loyal Hyundai owner for life.

Pros
Love my Hyundai Tucson, best car I've ever owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Haakon M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2016
Owner for 10 years
I have owned my Tucson for 10 years. With regular maintenance this has been a very reliable vehicle.

Pros
strong, reliable

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2016
Ten years and still the best
I purchased my 2006 Hyundai Tucson in March 2006. I was offered free tires for life and thought that's a good benefit but doubted I would keep it long enough as I have never kept a car over 3 years. Welll, 10 years later I've had three new sets of tires and am going for the 4th with 141,000+ miles. The Tucson is a great value and Butler Hyundai has provided exceptional service!!

Pros
Value, performance and warranty. Interior still looks new!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jennifer V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2016
Great car to drive
This is my 2nd Tucson. I really love my cars; however, with the new version the seats have those "wing tips" which makes it uncomfortable for me and my husband to get into the seat. And the seat is a "little bit" too long which hits the bend of my knees and it takes a while to get comfortable. Other than that it is a great car.

Pros
Good drive

Cons
Seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2016
Servicing
After servicing, car worked like a charm

Pros
Very reliable, easy to drive and drives very well

Cons
Leather (quote and unquote) of the door is very bad quality and torn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bonnie J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Great ride love it , my most favorite car

Pros
Equal

Cons
Equal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Esther R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2016
It is a wonderful SUV
I like everything about it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Purchased back in 2006 and lasted me 10 years. Still in good condition.

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dany R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2016
???
just the best car i have ever had

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ralph B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2016
10
10 ... A very dependable car .. We had no problems till it hit ten years .. Which I think is great ....

Cons
Front window ... Where it wraps around the side ..... Blocks view when you try to make turn .... More cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2016
My 2006 Hyundai Tucson is a great SUV
I am very happy with my 2006 Hyundai Tucson.Very dependable.Good SUV.

Pros
Dependable SUV.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2016
Wonderful dependable know trouble.
It has served me well I'm glad a friend of my employer took me to that dealership.

Pros
It has been a great vehicle for me. I have only good things to say about my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2016
Mildred, my Hyundai Tucson
My Hyundai Tucson is the BEST and most dependable vehicle on the highway. She is made very well. I have never had any problems, mechanical or otherwise. the entire Hyundai line is Awesome, I will never drive anything else. !!!!!!!! Love me some Hyundais. especially my heated seats.!

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2016
All these years and I still love my Hyundai
Situations have come up over the last decade that have precluded my looking for another vehicle. And what makes this a 'back burner' issue is that my Tucson has not given me any trouble, no reason to need to 'unload' before another big thing goes wrong. There have been no big things going wrong! But my Tucson has gotten it's regular maintenance needs met...it is taken care of--and to that end, it takes care of me. I will be getting a new vehicle in another year, maybe two. Guess what I'm going to look at? Yup, Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Body style hasn't changed appreciably in the last decade, so I don't feel like I'm driving a dinosaur; even though my Hyundai is 10 (!) years old. I like the color. I like the seat height. It's easy to drive. Fun :)

Cons
My driver's seat heat system went out a few years ago and it's just too expensive to replace/repair. But come on, It worked great for almost 10 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Merle R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2016
Blue
Blue is a great car. No problem~ Just rountine maintance oh yeah, Blue is ten years old

Pros
Everything

Cons
Has a blind spot when changing lanes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2016
Love my 2006 Tuscon!!
Tous car is great. The mileage, for this 4WD SUV is always over 20 mpg and in summer, averages 22mph up to to 25 mpg. It goes through snow without trouble and if Hyundai offered a vehicle with the back window opening separately from the whole back of the car, I'd buy another in a heartbeat. But, as they do not, this baby will run me around until it gives up, which doesn't seem like it's going to be any time soon. Love my Tuscon!!

Pros
Goes thru snow, warms up quickly, requires mostly routine maintenance with few "oops", it's comfy, you can see well, it's not too high for my shorter friends to get into easily, there's LOTS of leg room both front and back, the rear window allows me to put stuff in the back without opening the whole back door where even with the netting, stuff falls out, the seats are easy to fold down and it holds a whole bunch. All 3 of my dogs ride comfortably, it holds almost everything I need to haul and with the back seat down, I can sleep full out when we're on a long trip.

Cons
Intermittent wipers don't really have a slow enough speed, the rear wiper needs a major mechanical deal to swap out, brakes don't last as long as my Ford's did and the tire pressure monitor light is triggered by other vehicles, according to the Hyundai mechanic, so the light is often on. I got a flat and my light did not come on, but the Hyundai mechanic says it's not defective, so that could use some help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 157 in total