2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(143 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
Luann B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/14/2016
Car was misused before i got it
Will not keep it for very long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2016
Nice car until engine gone @83,500
no comment

Pros
Looks good, drives good, 4 wheel drive wonderful, comfortable car to drive, CD & Tape player, gas mileage ok for 6 cylinder

Cons
Engine went at 83,500

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Esther R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
Tucson
I really like my 2006 Tucson. It looks nice and rides nice. People make good comments about it. They would like one too. The only downside is that it does take more gas than any of the vehicles that I had before. It has never let me down.

Pros
It drives and rides very nicely.

Cons
Uses gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carol Q.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2016
2006 TUCSON
Love my car! I have the Limited and it is all good. Solid car good pickup good mileage. No major problems at 108 thousand and counting. Awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeff P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/03/2016
Low miles but 10 years old.
Too many repairs although next owner has most everything fixed.

Pros
Nice small SUV.

Cons
Under powered. 140 Up, 4 speed auto old school.
Had a bunch of repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
Nelson O.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2016
Very dependable Vehicle
Very trouble free SUV to operate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vicky L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Beat vehicle I`ve ever bought
I have 191.000 miles on my Tuscon. .Will definitely buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carl F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Low maintenance runs great
This was a preowned vehicle purchase from another dealer maintenance has always been at Malloy and they have kept it in top running shape now with over 165,000 miles on it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2016
mine
Its a 2006 with more than 173,000 miles and keeps on goin!!

Pros
All

Cons
Its getting old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2016
2006 Tuson running fine!!!
Never been disappointed with preformance or service

Cons
Could use better A/C coverage in back seat area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lourdes A.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016
I love my Tucson, The best car I have purchased,
I have a 2006 Tucson and the only bad part is they don't make them with the same inside and outside, although I love the new one , my tucson is so amazing. The inside is super comfortable, the ride is great, the drive is perfect. I truly love the 2006 make and feel of the Tucson. I will probably being purchasing the new one soon, but while my tucson is willing to keep going I will go with it

Pros
many compartments inside, the back hatch window opens separately from the back door hatch, extremely convenient for putting in groceries and packing up the back without things falling out. Separate compartment under trunk to store cables and things.

Cons
the bottom of the car has an opening that sometimes when it rains, the car will stall if water happens to get in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathleen L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2016
2006 Tucson
I bought my used 2006 Tucson in 2007 from Patrick. To date, I am very satisfied with it's performance. I am a low mileage driver and I've had very, very few problems with my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JULIANNA J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2016
Great vehicle!
The Tucson is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. Very dependable. Perhaps the best thing about the car is having 4wd. When we had one of the snowiest winters, this car got us through it all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAELE ANN M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2016
My 2006 Hyundai Tucson has served me wonderfully!
This car has been over 180,000 miles now and I have been thrilled with it since I got it in 2007. It still looks and runs very well and I have it serviced regularly to keep me up and running! I get only about 22-24 mpg and hope that by the time I am ready for a new vehicle in about 2 years, Hyundai will have a hybrid Tucson for me to consider.
I like EVERYTHING about this car--size, handling, maintenance, space, comfort and the wonderful 100,000 mile warranty was phenomenal. The only thing I had to use that warranty for was a wiper motor--especially ironic living in AZ.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Only wish I got better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marguerite R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2015
Dependable
118,000 miles and going strong. Good little work horse. Not fancy, but very dependable. Great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosemary M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
tucson
Love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bernice P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
Love it
I had two Hyundai accents before my Tuscon, at that time, that's what I could afford, had just started a new job, and needed reliable transportation, but when I decided to trade for the Tucson it was because I was able to travel with more room for luggage & friends. Now I do a lot of volunteer work and donate a lot of stuff to different charities the Tucson is very handy with all of the boxes,bags,groceries that have to be dropped off. It also gave me room for my dogs. I've taken many trips, it's great on the highway, good gas mileage, I can't complain, I love my Tucson.

Pros
great for traveling.

Cons
better tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BETSY S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Tucson love it
Love my car still after ten years

Pros
Runs so well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olivia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2015
2006 Hyundai Tucson.
Overall great ca to drive.

Pros
Great car and reliable. Looks nice, easy to drive.
Fuel efficient.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arturo C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/14/2015
Terrible cars
I hate Hyundai.

Pros
Absolutely nothing

Cons
Everything. I keep getting emails for a car I don't even have for a guy I don't even know in a city I don't even live in. I call and call and call and call to get my info off the database and I'm still getting emails. I will for sure be getting my lawyer involved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 143 in total